SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress)

85 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/22/09 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonmk said...
I love it! I bet it will look great with a yellor or a red cardigan, too. I am cutting out my blouse pattern today (with quilting cotton, too).
1/28/09 4:48 PM
Christas said...
Soooo cute! The perfect amount of retro. Looks great!
1/22/09 8:24 PM
JTink said...
It's amazing what a cardigan can do:-) I have rediscovered a lot of so-so outfits, when I've added a cardigan. And just my 2 cents, I actually think this looks very nice on you without the belt. It flows.
1/22/09 11:25 AM
nicegirl said...
I totally thought of Michelle when i saw your thumbnail photo so you're on the right track! I think this looks very cute on you.
1/22/09 10:48 AM
Beek said...
I am so happy to see the return of the femininee dress! Yeah! Your sheath is gorgeous.
1/22/09 9:56 AM
marec said...
That is just so cute on you! I love it with the cardigan, and perhaps this style will become an American standard (again).
1/22/09 9:38 AM
Renren said...
So this will become a kind of Inauguration Day dress for you, too! I think it is lovely. I have sewn the tops from this pattern twice, and for me, because I'm at the largest size in the size range, a little on the heavy side, and a little older, it just didn't work out too well. But on you, fabulous and I'm glad the First Lady helped you rediscover its potential.
1/22/09 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1325

photo
by: PattyE

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-123

photo
by: liliv

Review