SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress)

85 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/22/09 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So this will become a kind of Inauguration Day dress for you, too! I think it is lovely. I have sewn the tops from this pattern twice, and for me, because I'm at the largest size in the size range, a little on the heavy side, and a little older, it just didn't work out too well. But on you, fabulous and I'm glad the First Lady helped you rediscover its potential.
1/22/09 0:58 AM
marec said...
That is just so cute on you! I love it with the cardigan, and perhaps this style will become an American standard (again).
1/22/09 9:38 AM
Beek said...
I am so happy to see the return of the femininee dress! Yeah! Your sheath is gorgeous.
1/22/09 9:56 AM
nicegirl said...
I totally thought of Michelle when i saw your thumbnail photo so you're on the right track! I think this looks very cute on you.
1/22/09 10:48 AM
JTink said...
It's amazing what a cardigan can do:-) I have rediscovered a lot of so-so outfits, when I've added a cardigan. And just my 2 cents, I actually think this looks very nice on you without the belt. It flows.
1/22/09 11:25 AM
Christas said...
Soooo cute! The perfect amount of retro. Looks great!
1/22/09 8:24 PM
shannonmk said...
I love it! I bet it will look great with a yellor or a red cardigan, too. I am cutting out my blouse pattern today (with quilting cotton, too).
1/28/09 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review