Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 479 times 85 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/22/09 0:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So this will become a kind of Inauguration Day dress for you, too! I think it is lovely. I have sewn the tops from this pattern twice, and for me, because I'm at the largest size in the size range, a little on the heavy side, and a little older, it just didn't work out too well. But on you, fabulous and I'm glad the First Lady helped you rediscover its potential.
1/22/09 0:58 AM
marec said...
That is just so cute on you! I love it with the cardigan, and perhaps this style will become an American standard (again).
1/22/09 9:38 AM
Beek said...
I am so happy to see the return of the femininee dress! Yeah! Your sheath is gorgeous.
1/22/09 9:56 AM
nicegirl said...
I totally thought of Michelle when i saw your thumbnail photo so you're on the right track! I think this looks very cute on you.
1/22/09 10:48 AM
JTink said...
It's amazing what a cardigan can do:-) I have rediscovered a lot of so-so outfits, when I've added a cardigan. And just my 2 cents, I actually think this looks very nice on you without the belt. It flows.
1/22/09 11:25 AM
Christas said...
Soooo cute! The perfect amount of retro. Looks great!
1/22/09 8:24 PM
shannonmk said...
I love it! I bet it will look great with a yellor or a red cardigan, too. I am cutting out my blouse pattern today (with quilting cotton, too).
1/28/09 4:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us