Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-122 (Pleated Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 676 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:32 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very beautiful
2/9/09 11:10 PM
Re Becca said...
I love that shirt, you make it work very well. Isn't Sarah Veblen the greatest, I love her silk jersey, and yes, the quality is better.
2/9/09 11:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO PRETTY!! I have wanted to make this ever since this issue came out. I might have to make it sometime soon!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! You look lovely in your new shirt!!
2/9/09 11:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! ! !
2/9/09 11:27 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful blouse...thanks for the great review!
2/9/09 11:30 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful blouse, and I appreciate your tips!
2/9/09 11:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty blouse -- excellent, very informative review! :)
2/9/09 11:45 PM
MichelleE said...
Great job, love your workmanship! And I will have to check out that store now!
2/10/09 0:25 AM
SusiM said...
What a superb garment! You are certainly skilled at working with slippy silk charmeuse. Very impressive and a beautifl fit on you. Thank you for all the details in your review.
2/10/09 0:32 AM
CatMukai said...
fits you to a T and great color! Beautiful!
2/10/09 0:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful craftsmanship as always.
2/10/09 0:47 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your blouse is beautiful! The combination of fabric & pattern is perfect.
2/10/09 1:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice shirt with some great details - love the narrow hem in particular, and the amazing cuffs. Beautifully sewn, and the hand work is magnificent! Thanks for such a great review.
2/10/09 2:12 AM
valerie sews said...
You look better in your blouse than the Burda model. Beautifully made too. Thank you for reviewing this.
2/10/09 6:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse and great review.
2/10/09 6:27 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous blouse! I've had good results with Sarah's stretch charmeuse as well.
2/10/09 7:18 AM
cindyann said...
Oh nice! Wish I had this issue.
2/10/09 7:40 AM
said...
This shirt is just beautiful, it fits you perfectly and your craftsmanship is just fantastic!!
2/10/09 7:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love everything about it - the detailing, the color... it looks gorgeous on you.
2/10/09 8:32 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful workmanship
2/10/09 8:47 AM
Gecko said...
Beautiful blouse and great review! Thanks for all of the details, they are very helpful. Great job!
2/10/09 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - great work an wonderful review!! Had wondered about stretch charmeuse so thanks a lot for the info on that. Great handstitching
2/10/09 9:20 AM
Mahler said...
Geniously beautiful on you ! I love that colour... I must be great with red pants ! ;-) J'adore ce chemisier !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/10/09 9:47 AM
piffle said...
thanks for such a great review of this pattern. It's in my queue and I can't wait to get to it now.
2/10/09 10:17 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow that is gorgeous!!! I loved this blouse when I saw it in BWOF and now I love it even more!
2/10/09 11:03 AM
crisford said...
This is just gorgeous and very elegant!
2/10/09 11:15 AM
CTBarb said...
I agree with all who have posted a comment ahead of me. This is really beautiful. Also I went to Sew Exciting site and they say they have found another supplier and the wonderful interfacing you describe will be back in stock in a few weeks. Great News!
2/10/09 12:09 PM
avancleve said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your top turned out perfect!
2/10/09 1:21 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse!
2/10/09 2:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
Just gorgeous! This is one of those patterns I liked but wasn't sure of. So nice to have PR and see what other people do. Thanks for your informative review.
2/10/09 3:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow fantastic, thanks for your tips!
2/10/09 3:26 PM
Catbird said...
So beautiful!! Your work is impeccable and I especially love the closeup of the handstitching on the vent. That fabric is a knockout and the whole style/color is perfect for you. Thank you for a fantastic review!
2/10/09 4:10 PM
Karen8320 said...
Impeccable workmanship here, Jazzy, and you look really gorgeous in this blouse. Lovely fabric choice and a lovely design. Very impressive work!
2/10/09 7:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
Simply beautiful.
2/10/09 9:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Rockin' great blouse!
2/11/09 1:14 PM
Robin Denning said...
gorgeous work- and I love the color you chose.
2/14/09 9:51 PM
kim*brown said...
Very chic!
6/6/09 8:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2860
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 6/24/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4914
photo
Review by becca a on 11/11/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1664 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1664 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6925 Pattern
Burda 6925 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us