SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-122 (Pleated Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very beautiful
2/9/09 11:10 PM
Re Becca said...
I love that shirt, you make it work very well. Isn't Sarah Veblen the greatest, I love her silk jersey, and yes, the quality is better.
2/9/09 11:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO PRETTY!! I have wanted to make this ever since this issue came out. I might have to make it sometime soon!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! You look lovely in your new shirt!!
2/9/09 11:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! ! !
2/9/09 11:27 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful blouse...thanks for the great review!
2/9/09 11:30 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful blouse, and I appreciate your tips!
2/9/09 11:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty blouse -- excellent, very informative review! :)
2/9/09 11:45 PM
MichelleE said...
Great job, love your workmanship! And I will have to check out that store now!
2/10/09 0:25 AM
SusiM said...
What a superb garment! You are certainly skilled at working with slippy silk charmeuse. Very impressive and a beautifl fit on you. Thank you for all the details in your review.
2/10/09 0:32 AM
CatMukai said...
fits you to a T and great color! Beautiful!
2/10/09 0:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful craftsmanship as always.
2/10/09 0:47 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your blouse is beautiful! The combination of fabric & pattern is perfect.
2/10/09 1:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice shirt with some great details - love the narrow hem in particular, and the amazing cuffs. Beautifully sewn, and the hand work is magnificent! Thanks for such a great review.
2/10/09 2:12 AM
valerie sews said...
You look better in your blouse than the Burda model. Beautifully made too. Thank you for reviewing this.
2/10/09 6:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse and great review.
2/10/09 6:27 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous blouse! I've had good results with Sarah's stretch charmeuse as well.
2/10/09 7:18 AM
cindyann said...
Oh nice! Wish I had this issue.
2/10/09 7:40 AM
said...
This shirt is just beautiful, it fits you perfectly and your craftsmanship is just fantastic!!
2/10/09 7:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love everything about it - the detailing, the color... it looks gorgeous on you.
2/10/09 8:32 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful workmanship
2/10/09 8:47 AM
Gecko said...
Beautiful blouse and great review! Thanks for all of the details, they are very helpful. Great job!
2/10/09 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - great work an wonderful review!! Had wondered about stretch charmeuse so thanks a lot for the info on that. Great handstitching
2/10/09 9:20 AM
Mahler said...
Geniously beautiful on you ! I love that colour... I must be great with red pants ! ;-) J'adore ce chemisier !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/10/09 9:47 AM
piffle said...
thanks for such a great review of this pattern. It's in my queue and I can't wait to get to it now.
2/10/09 10:17 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow that is gorgeous!!! I loved this blouse when I saw it in BWOF and now I love it even more!
2/10/09 11:03 AM
crisford said...
This is just gorgeous and very elegant!
2/10/09 11:15 AM
CTBarb said...
I agree with all who have posted a comment ahead of me. This is really beautiful. Also I went to Sew Exciting site and they say they have found another supplier and the wonderful interfacing you describe will be back in stock in a few weeks. Great News!
2/10/09 12:09 PM
avancleve said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your top turned out perfect!
2/10/09 1:21 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse!
2/10/09 2:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
Just gorgeous! This is one of those patterns I liked but wasn't sure of. So nice to have PR and see what other people do. Thanks for your informative review.
2/10/09 3:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow fantastic, thanks for your tips!
2/10/09 3:26 PM
Catbird said...
So beautiful!! Your work is impeccable and I especially love the closeup of the handstitching on the vent. That fabric is a knockout and the whole style/color is perfect for you. Thank you for a fantastic review!
2/10/09 4:10 PM
Karen8320 said...
Impeccable workmanship here, Jazzy, and you look really gorgeous in this blouse. Lovely fabric choice and a lovely design. Very impressive work!
2/10/09 7:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
Simply beautiful.
2/10/09 9:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Rockin' great blouse!
2/11/09 1:14 PM
Robin Denning said...
gorgeous work- and I love the color you chose.
2/14/09 9:51 PM
kim*brown said...
Very chic!
6/6/09 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick B4686

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Jean Hardy 630

photo
by: MaryDB

Review