SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-122 (Pleated Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Very chic!
6/6/09 8:43 PM
Robin Denning said...
gorgeous work- and I love the color you chose.
2/14/09 9:51 PM
LindsayT said...
Rockin' great blouse!
2/11/09 1:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
Simply beautiful.
2/10/09 9:33 PM
Karen8320 said...
Impeccable workmanship here, Jazzy, and you look really gorgeous in this blouse. Lovely fabric choice and a lovely design. Very impressive work!
2/10/09 7:32 PM
Catbird said...
So beautiful!! Your work is impeccable and I especially love the closeup of the handstitching on the vent. That fabric is a knockout and the whole style/color is perfect for you. Thank you for a fantastic review!
2/10/09 4:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow fantastic, thanks for your tips!
2/10/09 3:26 PM
Amanda S. said...
Just gorgeous! This is one of those patterns I liked but wasn't sure of. So nice to have PR and see what other people do. Thanks for your informative review.
2/10/09 3:03 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse!
2/10/09 2:31 PM
avancleve said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your top turned out perfect!
2/10/09 1:21 PM
CTBarb said...
I agree with all who have posted a comment ahead of me. This is really beautiful. Also I went to Sew Exciting site and they say they have found another supplier and the wonderful interfacing you describe will be back in stock in a few weeks. Great News!
2/10/09 12:09 PM
crisford said...
This is just gorgeous and very elegant!
2/10/09 11:15 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow that is gorgeous!!! I loved this blouse when I saw it in BWOF and now I love it even more!
2/10/09 11:03 AM
piffle said...
thanks for such a great review of this pattern. It's in my queue and I can't wait to get to it now.
2/10/09 10:17 AM
Mahler said...
Geniously beautiful on you ! I love that colour... I must be great with red pants ! ;-) J'adore ce chemisier !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/10/09 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - great work an wonderful review!! Had wondered about stretch charmeuse so thanks a lot for the info on that. Great handstitching
2/10/09 9:20 AM
Gecko said...
Beautiful blouse and great review! Thanks for all of the details, they are very helpful. Great job!
2/10/09 9:19 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful workmanship
2/10/09 8:47 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love everything about it - the detailing, the color... it looks gorgeous on you.
2/10/09 8:32 AM
said...
This shirt is just beautiful, it fits you perfectly and your craftsmanship is just fantastic!!
2/10/09 7:49 AM
cindyann said...
Oh nice! Wish I had this issue.
2/10/09 7:40 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous blouse! I've had good results with Sarah's stretch charmeuse as well.
2/10/09 7:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse and great review.
2/10/09 6:27 AM
valerie sews said...
You look better in your blouse than the Burda model. Beautifully made too. Thank you for reviewing this.
2/10/09 6:06 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice shirt with some great details - love the narrow hem in particular, and the amazing cuffs. Beautifully sewn, and the hand work is magnificent! Thanks for such a great review.
2/10/09 2:12 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your blouse is beautiful! The combination of fabric & pattern is perfect.
2/10/09 1:16 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful craftsmanship as always.
2/10/09 0:47 AM
CatMukai said...
fits you to a T and great color! Beautiful!
2/10/09 0:44 AM
SusiM said...
What a superb garment! You are certainly skilled at working with slippy silk charmeuse. Very impressive and a beautifl fit on you. Thank you for all the details in your review.
2/10/09 0:32 AM
MichelleE said...
Great job, love your workmanship! And I will have to check out that store now!
2/10/09 0:25 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very pretty blouse -- excellent, very informative review! :)
2/9/09 11:45 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful blouse, and I appreciate your tips!
2/9/09 11:33 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful blouse...thanks for the great review!
2/9/09 11:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! ! !
2/9/09 11:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO PRETTY!! I have wanted to make this ever since this issue came out. I might have to make it sometime soon!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! You look lovely in your new shirt!!
2/9/09 11:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I love that shirt, you make it work very well. Isn't Sarah Veblen the greatest, I love her silk jersey, and yes, the quality is better.
2/9/09 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful
2/9/09 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review