Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/22/09 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmadd said... (1/12/14 11:38 PM) Reply
I love this pattern. I used it with Linda Lee's Craftsy class Sewing with Silk. I used a red silk duponi and it turned out beautiful.
MizLiz said... (6/21/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Looks fab! I have the fabric -now I have found the right pattern for it- thanks and enjoy yours it is beautiful. Your review was great, clear, concise and helpful.
marthamyers said... (3/26/09 9:23 AM) Reply
What a great top! And I love the color of the fabric on you. Did you pre-wash the silk noil or do you plan to dry-clean it? If you plan to wash, do you plan to hang-dry? I love silk noil and haven't used it in years. Thanks for the inspiration.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/23/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Ultra Classy.
Luckylibbet said... (1/23/09 12:21 PM) Reply
Lovely! Such a flattering color and style - thanks for such a helpful review.
Harriet Rogers said... (1/23/09 9:41 AM) Reply
Oh good--I own this pattern and now can only hope that it turns out as well as yours when I get around to making it. Beautiful top.
Jane S said... (1/23/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful shirt on you, lovely color and great fabric for this pattern
Barbara V said... (1/23/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Oops, double post.
Barbara V said... (1/23/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Elegant and Classy! It looks great on you, especially the color.
kellymailinglist said... (1/23/09 9:10 AM) Reply
Gorgeous work and great review! I've been wondering if Sewing Workshop patterns would be beyond my skill level, but it sounds like the instructions are thorough and clear enough that I might be able to tackle it. Thanks for the impetus!
Heatherrique said... (1/23/09 9:01 AM) Reply
So chic and gorgeous, Dorothy!
Karine said... (1/23/09 6:46 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review - I've been sitting on this pattern waiting for inspiration. Your shirt really turned out well - the drape is really nice and gives a slimming line to a loose-fitting garment. The inside sounds just as lovely as the out with the mitered corners and French seams.
Athene said... (1/23/09 5:30 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous shirt and you look great - purple is definitely one of your colors.
Ann Smith said... (1/23/09 0:20 AM) Reply
Love this shirt. The color is fantastic on you.
SueV said... (1/22/09 11:36 PM) Reply
oooh, I like it, looks much better in "person". thanks for the review
moushka said... (1/22/09 11:24 PM) Reply
You sure know how to pick patterns and colours that suit you perfectly! Great shirt, you have great style. Thanks for a terrific review. Sue
Sewlovelier said... (1/22/09 10:20 PM) Reply
Love this. I have this pattern. Just looking for the right fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details