Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 822 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/22/09 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewlovelier said...
Love this. I have this pattern. Just looking for the right fabric.
1/22/09 10:20 PM
moushka said...
You sure know how to pick patterns and colours that suit you perfectly! Great shirt, you have great style. Thanks for a terrific review. Sue
1/22/09 11:24 PM
SueV said...
oooh, I like it, looks much better in "person". thanks for the review
1/22/09 11:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this shirt. The color is fantastic on you.
1/23/09 0:20 AM
Athene said...
This is a fabulous shirt and you look great - purple is definitely one of your colors.
1/23/09 5:30 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for your review - I've been sitting on this pattern waiting for inspiration. Your shirt really turned out well - the drape is really nice and gives a slimming line to a loose-fitting garment. The inside sounds just as lovely as the out with the mitered corners and French seams.
1/23/09 6:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
So chic and gorgeous, Dorothy!
1/23/09 9:01 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Gorgeous work and great review! I've been wondering if Sewing Workshop patterns would be beyond my skill level, but it sounds like the instructions are thorough and clear enough that I might be able to tackle it. Thanks for the impetus!
1/23/09 9:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Elegant and Classy! It looks great on you, especially the color.
1/23/09 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Oops, double post.
1/23/09 9:17 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful shirt on you, lovely color and great fabric for this pattern
1/23/09 9:18 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Oh good--I own this pattern and now can only hope that it turns out as well as yours when I get around to making it. Beautiful top.
1/23/09 9:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely! Such a flattering color and style - thanks for such a helpful review.
1/23/09 12:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ultra Classy.
1/23/09 1:55 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great top! And I love the color of the fabric on you. Did you pre-wash the silk noil or do you plan to dry-clean it? If you plan to wash, do you plan to hang-dry? I love silk noil and haven't used it in years. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/26/09 9:23 AM
MizLiz said...
Looks fab! I have the fabric -now I have found the right pattern for it- thanks and enjoy yours it is beautiful. Your review was great, clear, concise and helpful.
6/21/09 12:52 PM
sewmadd said...
I love this pattern. I used it with Linda Lee's Craftsy class Sewing with Silk. I used a red silk duponi and it turned out beautiful.
1/12/14 11:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us