Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Victoria Jones Collection: 210 (Hawaiian Classics: Aloha Shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 277 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Joey in Katy
photo
About Joey in Katystar
TX
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 10:59 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 11:54 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Nice shirt!
1/22/09 11:12 PM
Leora said...
This has been touted as the most authentic Hawaiian style pattern available, but wouldn't you know every time I go look it is sold out!?! Mayhaps I should look again. Your shirt is great looking, nice fabric!
1/23/09 1:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
1/23/09 1:59 AM
Renren said...
This is the 2nd very cool shirt review you have posted recently . . . and they are both great. Again, another pattern company I have not heard of. I think December is the men's clothing contest, and maybe I will be up to trying it after reading your reviews. How do you compare this pattern with the last one you posted as far as ease of sewing and fit?
1/23/09 2:18 AM
Joey in Katy said...
They both are easy to sew, the collar instructions are easier on this one. Since I've done several of these, I've figured out what alterations I need to make it fit me. The Islander shirt fit pretty well out of the box, though. BTW, Leora, this pattern is available on the Victoria Jones website at http://victoriajonescollection.com -- although I got my copy from Ebay.
1/23/09 9:38 AM
Mufffet said...
So - not a Hawaii shirt, but a VERMONT shirt!!!! HAHAHAHHAAA......I love it!
1/23/09 10:23 AM
donna wicks said...
Thanks for doing this review. I was in Hawaii recently and bought this pattern to make a shirt for my husband. I had never heard of these patterns before until I found them in a fabric store in Waikiki. I bought fabric there also for several shirts.
1/24/09 10:20 PM
Renu Dee said...
Thank you for your detailed review. It is greatly appreciated.
12/29/09 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us