Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4032 (Fleece Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 623 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:RobynSmith
photo
About RobynSmith
NM USA
Member since: 1/23/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 3:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this very much! I adore the color, and the ruffle adds fashion flair! Someday, nagging hot flashes will keep you warm day and night! I speak from experience. But you're years away from that time, so enjoy the warmth of your gorgeous jacket!
1/23/09 3:40 PM
lovenicky said...
I love your jacket. I think it looks better than the one in the picture on the pattern envelope. The ruffle really makes it very pretty.
1/23/09 3:40 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, I can't believe it is fleece. Fantastic job and welcome to PR.
1/23/09 3:49 PM
Christas said...
So cute.... very nice colors!
1/23/09 3:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady, you certainly have a way with fleece. This is ultra cute.
1/23/09 3:55 PM
wildberrymom said...
A very creative answer to the "nerdy". Well done.
1/23/09 4:40 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your version looks fab! I didn't really think about coordinating fleece until I saw this. Thanks!
1/23/09 5:14 PM
Amy J said...
darling
1/23/09 7:55 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!! Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/23/09 8:26 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty fleece jacket. And "pretty" is not exactly a word one assoicates with fleece. Inspirational!
1/23/09 10:51 PM
Birgitte said...
That is fleece??? Hmm, I might rethink my aversion for that stuff. Super stylish, and I love the colors.
1/24/09 1:30 AM
MissTaraTara said...
These fleece jackets that you are whippin' out are very nice. I love your choice of colors.
1/24/09 1:31 AM
carolynw said...
One of the nicest fleece jackets I have seen - the ruffle just makes it pop!
1/24/09 9:36 AM
angie.a said...
This is a cute use of fleece!
1/24/09 11:05 AM
Izzie said...
Love that! The color is TDF. You are inspiring me to get out my fleece and sew it up. And your blog...Additional Jesus...still snickering.
1/24/09 12:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is super cute!
1/29/09 5:40 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute! I love the trim (and you are right, tie loops would be a nice!).
11/21/10 5:24 PM
Soliel said...
Agree with everyone. It is gorgeous. I am so curious to know...what kind of fabric is the ruffle? It looks like cotton to me...??? Please say because I am going to make it and want to know if cotton is an option.
11/30/11 12:13 PM
shazam410 said...
A lovely jacket. I agree with lovenicky....it does look better than the envelope. In fact, I did not even notice B until I saw your jacket. Great job!!
2/24/14 1:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us