SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Fleece Jacket)

32 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:RobynSmith
photo

 
 
About RobynSmith
NM USA
Member since: 1/23/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this very much! I adore the color, and the ruffle adds fashion flair! Someday, nagging hot flashes will keep you warm day and night! I speak from experience. But you're years away from that time, so enjoy the warmth of your gorgeous jacket!
1/23/09 3:40 PM
lovenicky said...
I love your jacket. I think it looks better than the one in the picture on the pattern envelope. The ruffle really makes it very pretty.
1/23/09 3:40 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, I can't believe it is fleece. Fantastic job and welcome to PR.
1/23/09 3:49 PM
Christas said...
So cute.... very nice colors!
1/23/09 3:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady, you certainly have a way with fleece. This is ultra cute.
1/23/09 3:55 PM
wildberrymom said...
A very creative answer to the "nerdy". Well done.
1/23/09 4:40 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your version looks fab! I didn't really think about coordinating fleece until I saw this. Thanks!
1/23/09 5:14 PM
Amy J said...
darling
1/23/09 7:55 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!! Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/23/09 8:26 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty fleece jacket. And "pretty" is not exactly a word one assoicates with fleece. Inspirational!
1/23/09 10:51 PM
Birgitte said...
That is fleece??? Hmm, I might rethink my aversion for that stuff. Super stylish, and I love the colors.
1/24/09 1:30 AM
MissTaraTara said...
These fleece jackets that you are whippin' out are very nice. I love your choice of colors.
1/24/09 1:31 AM
carolynw said...
One of the nicest fleece jackets I have seen - the ruffle just makes it pop!
1/24/09 9:36 AM
angie.a said...
This is a cute use of fleece!
1/24/09 11:05 AM
Izzie said...
Love that! The color is TDF. You are inspiring me to get out my fleece and sew it up. And your blog...Additional Jesus...still snickering.
1/24/09 12:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is super cute!
1/29/09 5:40 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute! I love the trim (and you are right, tie loops would be a nice!).
11/21/10 5:24 PM
Soliel said...
Agree with everyone. It is gorgeous. I am so curious to know...what kind of fabric is the ruffle? It looks like cotton to me...??? Please say because I am going to make it and want to know if cotton is an option.
11/30/11 12:13 PM
shazam410 said...
A lovely jacket. I agree with lovenicky....it does look better than the envelope. In fact, I did not even notice B until I saw your jacket. Great job!!
2/24/14 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: AST

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now