SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Fleece Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:RobynSmith
photo

 
 
About RobynSmith
NM USA
Member since: 1/23/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this very much! I adore the color, and the ruffle adds fashion flair! Someday, nagging hot flashes will keep you warm day and night! I speak from experience. But you're years away from that time, so enjoy the warmth of your gorgeous jacket!
1/23/09 3:40 PM
lovenicky said...
I love your jacket. I think it looks better than the one in the picture on the pattern envelope. The ruffle really makes it very pretty.
1/23/09 3:40 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, I can't believe it is fleece. Fantastic job and welcome to PR.
1/23/09 3:49 PM
Christas said...
So cute.... very nice colors!
1/23/09 3:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady, you certainly have a way with fleece. This is ultra cute.
1/23/09 3:55 PM
wildberrymom said...
A very creative answer to the "nerdy". Well done.
1/23/09 4:40 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your version looks fab! I didn't really think about coordinating fleece until I saw this. Thanks!
1/23/09 5:14 PM
Amy J said...
darling
1/23/09 7:55 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!! Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/23/09 8:26 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty fleece jacket. And "pretty" is not exactly a word one assoicates with fleece. Inspirational!
1/23/09 10:51 PM
Birgitte said...
That is fleece??? Hmm, I might rethink my aversion for that stuff. Super stylish, and I love the colors.
1/24/09 1:30 AM
MissTaraTara said...
These fleece jackets that you are whippin' out are very nice. I love your choice of colors.
1/24/09 1:31 AM
carolynw said...
One of the nicest fleece jackets I have seen - the ruffle just makes it pop!
1/24/09 9:36 AM
angie.a said...
This is a cute use of fleece!
1/24/09 11:05 AM
Izzie said...
Love that! The color is TDF. You are inspiring me to get out my fleece and sew it up. And your blog...Additional Jesus...still snickering.
1/24/09 12:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is super cute!
1/29/09 5:40 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute! I love the trim (and you are right, tie loops would be a nice!).
11/21/10 5:24 PM
Soliel said...
Agree with everyone. It is gorgeous. I am so curious to know...what kind of fabric is the ruffle? It looks like cotton to me...??? Please say because I am going to make it and want to know if cotton is an option.
11/30/11 12:13 PM
shazam410 said...
A lovely jacket. I agree with lovenicky....it does look better than the envelope. In fact, I did not even notice B until I saw your jacket. Great job!!
2/24/14 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now