SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Fleece Jacket)

36 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:RobynSmith
photo

 
 
About RobynSmith
NM USA
Member since: 1/23/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
A lovely jacket. I agree with lovenicky....it does look better than the envelope. In fact, I did not even notice B until I saw your jacket. Great job!!
2/24/14 1:24 AM
Soliel said...
Agree with everyone. It is gorgeous. I am so curious to know...what kind of fabric is the ruffle? It looks like cotton to me...??? Please say because I am going to make it and want to know if cotton is an option.
11/30/11 12:13 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute! I love the trim (and you are right, tie loops would be a nice!).
11/21/10 5:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is super cute!
1/29/09 5:40 PM
Izzie said...
Love that! The color is TDF. You are inspiring me to get out my fleece and sew it up. And your blog...Additional Jesus...still snickering.
1/24/09 12:44 PM
angie.a said...
This is a cute use of fleece!
1/24/09 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
One of the nicest fleece jackets I have seen - the ruffle just makes it pop!
1/24/09 9:36 AM
MissTaraTara said...
These fleece jackets that you are whippin' out are very nice. I love your choice of colors.
1/24/09 1:31 AM
Birgitte said...
That is fleece??? Hmm, I might rethink my aversion for that stuff. Super stylish, and I love the colors.
1/24/09 1:30 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a pretty fleece jacket. And "pretty" is not exactly a word one assoicates with fleece. Inspirational!
1/23/09 10:51 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!! Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/23/09 8:26 PM
Amy J said...
darling
1/23/09 7:55 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your version looks fab! I didn't really think about coordinating fleece until I saw this. Thanks!
1/23/09 5:14 PM
wildberrymom said...
A very creative answer to the "nerdy". Well done.
1/23/09 4:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady, you certainly have a way with fleece. This is ultra cute.
1/23/09 3:55 PM
Christas said...
So cute.... very nice colors!
1/23/09 3:52 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, I can't believe it is fleece. Fantastic job and welcome to PR.
1/23/09 3:49 PM
lovenicky said...
I love your jacket. I think it looks better than the one in the picture on the pattern envelope. The ruffle really makes it very pretty.
1/23/09 3:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this very much! I adore the color, and the ruffle adds fashion flair! Someday, nagging hot flashes will keep you warm day and night! I speak from experience. But you're years away from that time, so enjoy the warmth of your gorgeous jacket!
1/23/09 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7219

photo
by: Seamstars

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6751

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review