Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1031 (Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1219 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 10:00 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 9:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
You look fabulous in your jacket! Great job. Thanks for the review. Will have to have a 2nd look at this pattern.
1/23/09 10:13 PM
geeklite said...
Your jacket looks great! I'm especially excited to see your review as I just bought this pattern and I can't wait for it to arrive.
1/23/09 10:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! It's the kind of thing that takes jeans and a tee up a mega notch. Interesting to think about that jacket in fleece.....
1/23/09 10:36 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've been thinking about getting this pattern and now I will! Your version looks fabulous!
1/23/09 10:52 PM
michellep74 said...
I LOVE your jacket! Great job!
1/23/09 11:35 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
1/23/09 11:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
dang!!! picking up the pattern and fabric like right now!! you look amazing!!!
1/23/09 11:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow great jacket! You look fabulous!
1/23/09 11:54 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket!
1/24/09 0:00 AM
cabinbaby said...
Your jacket is very cute! I'm mad at you though b/c I placed an order for that fabric and Ann said that "someone just bought the last of it" so it must have been you!! Seriously though, super cute jacket.
1/24/09 0:05 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL!
1/24/09 0:32 AM
Beryl said...
I love your version of the jacket! Great fabric choice. And thanks for the information on the mistake on the faux pocket flap piece.
1/24/09 0:41 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket!! I love the fabric, it look so nice on you and was perfect for this style jacket!
1/24/09 0:41 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your jacket. Great job of putting it together.
1/24/09 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks so comfortable - haven't used Hot Patterns yet but you may make me try this one!
1/24/09 9:29 AM
shesflipped said...
Super cute jacket! It looks great on you!
1/24/09 10:22 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful job on this jacket, Stacy!
1/24/09 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That really is one fabulous jacket!!!
1/24/09 11:46 AM
slee said...
Love your jacket! You've convinced me to get the pattern.
1/24/09 12:14 PM
j222b said...
Sleeve alteration does not work for me. Love your jacket!
1/24/09 4:44 PM
Peggy said...
Beautiful!
1/24/09 5:12 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket, looks great on you!
1/24/09 8:55 PM
Stacy Sews said...
j222b - I fixed the link. Thanks for letting me know!
1/24/09 9:11 PM
crazygrad said...
Love that! What a great jacket! I've considered taht pattern- nice to see a great result!
1/24/09 9:32 PM
Leora said...
WOW! Great job on pattern matching your jacket!
1/24/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Super CUTE jacket!
1/24/09 9:49 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!! It looks GREAT on you!!! You look STUNNING!!
1/24/09 11:03 PM
sewingstacy said...
very cute!
1/25/09 10:46 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks like I might have to have this in my pattern stash ;-)
1/25/09 10:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket! I have mine cut out and interfaced, so I am very glad to see that you love it. When I pinned the pattern together it seemed really well drafted.
1/25/09 1:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you're just as cute as you can be in this jacket! I LOVE it! AND I'm so glad to see this review, because I bought this pattern so I can make one for my aunt (and myself someday, I hope). I was planning on using a woven for Anna Ruth's. Do you think I would need to go up a size? It SEEMS like I wouldn't, but what do I know?
1/26/09 9:56 PM
twinkle72 said...
Your version looks amazing. Thank you for sharing the pattern mistakes. They wouldn't be obvious to me! I have this pattern and am trying to work up the nerve to give it a go. You have definitely inspired me!
7/30/09 4:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us