SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 10:00 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
Your version looks amazing. Thank you for sharing the pattern mistakes. They wouldn't be obvious to me! I have this pattern and am trying to work up the nerve to give it a go. You have definitely inspired me!
7/30/09 4:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you're just as cute as you can be in this jacket! I LOVE it! AND I'm so glad to see this review, because I bought this pattern so I can make one for my aunt (and myself someday, I hope). I was planning on using a woven for Anna Ruth's. Do you think I would need to go up a size? It SEEMS like I wouldn't, but what do I know?
1/26/09 9:56 PM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket! I have mine cut out and interfaced, so I am very glad to see that you love it. When I pinned the pattern together it seemed really well drafted.
1/25/09 1:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks like I might have to have this in my pattern stash ;-)
1/25/09 10:50 AM
sewingstacy said...
very cute!
1/25/09 10:46 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!! It looks GREAT on you!!! You look STUNNING!!
1/24/09 11:03 PM
Christas said...
Super CUTE jacket!
1/24/09 9:49 PM
Leora said...
WOW! Great job on pattern matching your jacket!
1/24/09 9:38 PM
crazygrad said...
Love that! What a great jacket! I've considered taht pattern- nice to see a great result!
1/24/09 9:32 PM
Stacy Sews said...
j222b - I fixed the link. Thanks for letting me know!
1/24/09 9:11 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket, looks great on you!
1/24/09 8:55 PM
Peggy said...
Beautiful!
1/24/09 5:12 PM
j222b said...
Sleeve alteration does not work for me. Love your jacket!
1/24/09 4:44 PM
slee said...
Love your jacket! You've convinced me to get the pattern.
1/24/09 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That really is one fabulous jacket!!!
1/24/09 11:46 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful job on this jacket, Stacy!
1/24/09 10:28 AM
shesflipped said...
Super cute jacket! It looks great on you!
1/24/09 10:22 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks so comfortable - haven't used Hot Patterns yet but you may make me try this one!
1/24/09 9:29 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your jacket. Great job of putting it together.
1/24/09 8:24 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket!! I love the fabric, it look so nice on you and was perfect for this style jacket!
1/24/09 0:41 AM
Beryl said...
I love your version of the jacket! Great fabric choice. And thanks for the information on the mistake on the faux pocket flap piece.
1/24/09 0:41 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL!
1/24/09 0:32 AM
cabinbaby said...
Your jacket is very cute! I'm mad at you though b/c I placed an order for that fabric and Ann said that "someone just bought the last of it" so it must have been you!! Seriously though, super cute jacket.
1/24/09 0:05 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket!
1/24/09 0:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow great jacket! You look fabulous!
1/23/09 11:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
dang!!! picking up the pattern and fabric like right now!! you look amazing!!!
1/23/09 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
1/23/09 11:40 PM
michellep74 said...
I LOVE your jacket! Great job!
1/23/09 11:35 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've been thinking about getting this pattern and now I will! Your version looks fabulous!
1/23/09 10:52 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! It's the kind of thing that takes jeans and a tee up a mega notch. Interesting to think about that jacket in fleece.....
1/23/09 10:36 PM
geeklite said...
Your jacket looks great! I'm especially excited to see your review as I just bought this pattern and I can't wait for it to arrive.
1/23/09 10:35 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You look fabulous in your jacket! Great job. Thanks for the review. Will have to have a 2nd look at this pattern.
1/23/09 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-119

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info