SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Boulevard Cardigan-Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/09 10:00 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
You look fabulous in your jacket! Great job. Thanks for the review. Will have to have a 2nd look at this pattern.
1/23/09 10:13 PM
geeklite said...
Your jacket looks great! I'm especially excited to see your review as I just bought this pattern and I can't wait for it to arrive.
1/23/09 10:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! It's the kind of thing that takes jeans and a tee up a mega notch. Interesting to think about that jacket in fleece.....
1/23/09 10:36 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've been thinking about getting this pattern and now I will! Your version looks fabulous!
1/23/09 10:52 PM
michellep74 said...
I LOVE your jacket! Great job!
1/23/09 11:35 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
1/23/09 11:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
dang!!! picking up the pattern and fabric like right now!! you look amazing!!!
1/23/09 11:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow great jacket! You look fabulous!
1/23/09 11:54 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket!
1/24/09 0:00 AM
cabinbaby said...
Your jacket is very cute! I'm mad at you though b/c I placed an order for that fabric and Ann said that "someone just bought the last of it" so it must have been you!! Seriously though, super cute jacket.
1/24/09 0:05 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL!
1/24/09 0:32 AM
Beryl said...
I love your version of the jacket! Great fabric choice. And thanks for the information on the mistake on the faux pocket flap piece.
1/24/09 0:41 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket!! I love the fabric, it look so nice on you and was perfect for this style jacket!
1/24/09 0:41 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your jacket. Great job of putting it together.
1/24/09 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks so comfortable - haven't used Hot Patterns yet but you may make me try this one!
1/24/09 9:29 AM
shesflipped said...
Super cute jacket! It looks great on you!
1/24/09 10:22 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful job on this jacket, Stacy!
1/24/09 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That really is one fabulous jacket!!!
1/24/09 11:46 AM
slee said...
Love your jacket! You've convinced me to get the pattern.
1/24/09 12:14 PM
j222b said...
Sleeve alteration does not work for me. Love your jacket!
1/24/09 4:44 PM
Peggy said...
Beautiful!
1/24/09 5:12 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket, looks great on you!
1/24/09 8:55 PM
Stacy Sews said...
j222b - I fixed the link. Thanks for letting me know!
1/24/09 9:11 PM
crazygrad said...
Love that! What a great jacket! I've considered taht pattern- nice to see a great result!
1/24/09 9:32 PM
Leora said...
WOW! Great job on pattern matching your jacket!
1/24/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Super CUTE jacket!
1/24/09 9:49 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!! It looks GREAT on you!!! You look STUNNING!!
1/24/09 11:03 PM
sewingstacy said...
very cute!
1/25/09 10:46 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks like I might have to have this in my pattern stash ;-)
1/25/09 10:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket! I have mine cut out and interfaced, so I am very glad to see that you love it. When I pinned the pattern together it seemed really well drafted.
1/25/09 1:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you're just as cute as you can be in this jacket! I LOVE it! AND I'm so glad to see this review, because I bought this pattern so I can make one for my aunt (and myself someday, I hope). I was planning on using a woven for Anna Ruth's. Do you think I would need to go up a size? It SEEMS like I wouldn't, but what do I know?
1/26/09 9:56 PM
twinkle72 said...
Your version looks amazing. Thank you for sharing the pattern mistakes. They wouldn't be obvious to me! I have this pattern and am trying to work up the nerve to give it a go. You have definitely inspired me!
7/30/09 4:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Gertie's Sultry Sheath

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
McCall's M5968

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now