SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (1/25/09 1:34 PM) Reply
Wow - really nice job!
CrescentaLuna said... (1/24/09 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks lots everybody! "Bartender sleeves," Em's Summer? That's the coolest clothing term *ever*. Even my vocabulary has more flair from this shirt!
persevering said... (1/24/09 2:17 PM) Reply
Your shirt is indeed flattering and your work is also beautiful. Thanks for your review.
Em's Summer said... (1/24/09 12:57 PM) Reply
The bartender sleeves are TDF! They look great! Thanks for this review!
Christas said... (1/24/09 10:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! Slowing down to enjoy the sewing process definitely had a nice payoff in a stylish new blouse! Your topstitiching is so perfect.
crisford said... (1/24/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit on this shirt. The sleeves really caught my eye--it's a very flattering style.
Heidi Ho said... (1/24/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Great shirt...it fits you beautifully! Nice work on the details...I bet you got a lot of compliments at work!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/24/09 7:52 AM) Reply
Great job! Shows what you CAN accomplish sewing just a little here and there. Sleeves playedout? Not if you like them... I think they are visually interesting. Perfect stripe for the shirt, BRAVO!
Frosty772 said... (1/24/09 4:29 AM) Reply
I love the sleeves too and is one of the reasons I bought this pattern. Thanks for your review. I think this is going to be put in my "to do" pile!! Very cute!!
knitlitcamper said... (1/24/09 3:53 AM) Reply
you did a really nice job on this shirt. Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 4007 (1940s New England Dress)

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details