SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (1/25/09 1:34 PM) Reply
Wow - really nice job!
CrescentaLuna said... (1/24/09 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks lots everybody! "Bartender sleeves," Em's Summer? That's the coolest clothing term *ever*. Even my vocabulary has more flair from this shirt!
persevering said... (1/24/09 2:17 PM) Reply
Your shirt is indeed flattering and your work is also beautiful. Thanks for your review.
Em's Summer said... (1/24/09 12:57 PM) Reply
The bartender sleeves are TDF! They look great! Thanks for this review!
Christas said... (1/24/09 10:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! Slowing down to enjoy the sewing process definitely had a nice payoff in a stylish new blouse! Your topstitiching is so perfect.
crisford said... (1/24/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit on this shirt. The sleeves really caught my eye--it's a very flattering style.
Heidi Ho said... (1/24/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Great shirt...it fits you beautifully! Nice work on the details...I bet you got a lot of compliments at work!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/24/09 7:52 AM) Reply
Great job! Shows what you CAN accomplish sewing just a little here and there. Sleeves playedout? Not if you like them... I think they are visually interesting. Perfect stripe for the shirt, BRAVO!
Frosty772 said... (1/24/09 4:29 AM) Reply
I love the sleeves too and is one of the reasons I bought this pattern. Thanks for your review. I think this is going to be put in my "to do" pile!! Very cute!!
knitlitcamper said... (1/24/09 3:53 AM) Reply
you did a really nice job on this shirt. Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
McCall's 6655

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details