Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2689 (Misses Swimsuits) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 718 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/25/09 0:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute togs - have a great time on your holiday!
1/25/09 2:54 AM
Athene said...
That is a really nice bathingsuit. And I'm jealous of your buff body - I never had abs like you and never will - hope you have a wonderful time in Hawaii.
1/25/09 3:30 AM
Lori V said...
Cute suit, have a great trip.
1/25/09 5:10 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks totally Hawaiian! And a great swimsuit is something you'll feel happy about every day there :-). Bon voyage.
1/25/09 5:36 AM
Renren said...
Nice swimsuit, great fit! I saw you and felt instantly cold, knowing you are in Alaska!!! So, unless you are having a heat wave, put some clothes on, please, preferably that fabulous purple Burda top with the asymmetrical zipper. (shiver) You will look fabulous on the Hawaiian beaches or at poolside. (And no, I won't be making this; a two-piece swimsuit would not be advisable on me!!! Only if . . . it were.)
1/25/09 6:59 AM
JustTrina said...
great suit!
1/25/09 8:13 AM
angie.a said...
OOh, this is so cute on you!! LOVE it.
1/25/09 8:17 AM
Elke said...
Very cute suit and great fit! Bon Voyage.
1/25/09 8:29 AM
CShelley said...
It's 6 below here this morning but seeing your suit gives me hope that warmer days are coming. Great suit, love the color, but I'm cold just looking at you!
1/25/09 8:41 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Hawaii here you come! Great use of the fabric and flattering fit with the adjustments. I've been wanting to make a swimsuit but wasn't sure what I'd run into. Thanks for the review.
1/25/09 9:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Super cute! That looks great on your nice slim figure. I was wondering about that pattern now I may have to give it a try. So what sort of workout do you do when your not sewing to stay in such good shape??? Have a great time in Hawaii it looks like you will be ready with your nice new swimsuit!
1/25/09 11:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. If that's what mother of 3 can look like, I have some friends who seriousy should not see that picture. Great swimsuit, though like everyone else I was shivering at the thought of you in Alaska wearing this even for a moment. You're going to enjoy your trip so much.
1/25/09 11:35 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Hee hee, like everyone else, seeing a swimsuit I thought, "That *can't* be Cabinbaby! She's in #$% Alaska!" Terrific suit, inspirational to those of us who haven't yet attempted swimwear.
1/25/09 1:03 PM
Catbird said...
Excellent job! It looks like you gave some thought to centering the flower motif on the top and I love the way it looks. Perfect fit on a perfect body -- have fun turning heads in Hawaii!
1/25/09 2:30 PM
mendospot said...
Nice abs! The suit is cute too.
1/25/09 2:47 PM
Annette1 said...
You look GREAT in your new suit! A well-fitting bathing suit is a wonderful thing, and not so easily accomplished in ready-to-wear. :o)
1/25/09 4:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Puhleese!!!!! I know you have three children. Something is just not fair here!!! You look adorable in your new suit! Have a great time.
1/25/09 5:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful new suit. Have a great vacation!!
1/25/09 8:07 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...very nice - all I could think of was BBBrrrrr......it is so cold where I am.....
1/26/09 1:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the fabric and your suit is FABULOUS! I hope you have the best time ever in Hawaii!! What a treat to go somewhere warm in the dead of winter!
1/26/09 2:10 PM
CatMukai said...
Hi cabinbaby! Ok, I read enough PatternReview to know your name is Dawn, but I feel like such a stalker saying that. Anyway, I wanted to thank you for your nice comment! I blushed! Iím glad you like my reviews, I like yours, too, and wish I made as many garments as you do! I am also keeping an eye out for some fabric to make an homage your purple motorcycle jacket, I love it!
1/29/09 1:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Other Oop M2241
photo
Review by velosewer on 1/29/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5464 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 6/19/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us