SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2689 (Misses Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/25/09 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute togs - have a great time on your holiday!
1/25/09 2:54 AM
Athene said...
That is a really nice bathingsuit. And I'm jealous of your buff body - I never had abs like you and never will - hope you have a wonderful time in Hawaii.
1/25/09 3:30 AM
Lori V said...
Cute suit, have a great trip.
1/25/09 5:10 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks totally Hawaiian! And a great swimsuit is something you'll feel happy about every day there :-). Bon voyage.
1/25/09 5:36 AM
Renren said...
Nice swimsuit, great fit! I saw you and felt instantly cold, knowing you are in Alaska!!! So, unless you are having a heat wave, put some clothes on, please, preferably that fabulous purple Burda top with the asymmetrical zipper. (shiver) You will look fabulous on the Hawaiian beaches or at poolside. (And no, I won't be making this; a two-piece swimsuit would not be advisable on me!!! Only if . . . it were.)
1/25/09 6:59 AM
JustTrina said...
great suit!
1/25/09 8:13 AM
angie.a said...
OOh, this is so cute on you!! LOVE it.
1/25/09 8:17 AM
Elke said...
Very cute suit and great fit! Bon Voyage.
1/25/09 8:29 AM
CShelley said...
It's 6 below here this morning but seeing your suit gives me hope that warmer days are coming. Great suit, love the color, but I'm cold just looking at you!
1/25/09 8:41 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Hawaii here you come! Great use of the fabric and flattering fit with the adjustments. I've been wanting to make a swimsuit but wasn't sure what I'd run into. Thanks for the review.
1/25/09 9:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Super cute! That looks great on your nice slim figure. I was wondering about that pattern now I may have to give it a try. So what sort of workout do you do when your not sewing to stay in such good shape??? Have a great time in Hawaii it looks like you will be ready with your nice new swimsuit!
1/25/09 11:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. If that's what mother of 3 can look like, I have some friends who seriousy should not see that picture. Great swimsuit, though like everyone else I was shivering at the thought of you in Alaska wearing this even for a moment. You're going to enjoy your trip so much.
1/25/09 11:35 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Hee hee, like everyone else, seeing a swimsuit I thought, "That *can't* be Cabinbaby! She's in #$% Alaska!" Terrific suit, inspirational to those of us who haven't yet attempted swimwear.
1/25/09 1:03 PM
Catbird said...
Excellent job! It looks like you gave some thought to centering the flower motif on the top and I love the way it looks. Perfect fit on a perfect body -- have fun turning heads in Hawaii!
1/25/09 2:30 PM
mendospot said...
Nice abs! The suit is cute too.
1/25/09 2:47 PM
Annette1 said...
You look GREAT in your new suit! A well-fitting bathing suit is a wonderful thing, and not so easily accomplished in ready-to-wear. :o)
1/25/09 4:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Puhleese!!!!! I know you have three children. Something is just not fair here!!! You look adorable in your new suit! Have a great time.
1/25/09 5:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful new suit. Have a great vacation!!
1/25/09 8:07 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...very nice - all I could think of was BBBrrrrr......it is so cold where I am.....
1/26/09 1:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the fabric and your suit is FABULOUS! I hope you have the best time ever in Hawaii!! What a treat to go somewhere warm in the dead of winter!
1/26/09 2:10 PM
CatMukai said...
Hi cabinbaby! Ok, I read enough PatternReview to know your name is Dawn, but I feel like such a stalker saying that. Anyway, I wanted to thank you for your nice comment! I blushed! Iím glad you like my reviews, I like yours, too, and wish I made as many garments as you do! I am also keeping an eye out for some fabric to make an homage your purple motorcycle jacket, I love it!
1/29/09 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review