Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2988 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 631 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 12:48 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 10:58 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
FABULOUS!!! Love, love, love the style and the bright red!
1/28/09 12:58 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is gorgeous. The red is fabulous on you, and congrats for using up PR Weekend 2007 fabric already. Bigger congrats for starting - and finishing - a coat.
1/28/09 1:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Those buttons *MAKE* that coat!! It is gorgeous and perfect! Red is such an awesome color too!
1/28/09 1:38 PM
Stephenie said...
Red is a great color on you! Beautiful work on this coat!!
1/28/09 2:17 PM
Meredith P said...
Great coat! What an accomplishment! You did a great job. And those "shorter" sleeves are all the rage.
1/28/09 2:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Cindy, your button choice, coat style and the glorious red colour, are a match made in sewing heaven and it suits you beautifully. Great photo too ! Enjoy wearing your coat on those cold days.
1/28/09 3:36 PM
Ody said...
Didn't we have a thread that said men think women look sexier in red?? Cindy Lou---you are a hot mamma now! When I was in my early gorgeous 20's, I had a floor length red double breasted camel hair maxi coat---boy did I think I was the bees knees! Well, anyway, you look fantastic in that coat and your tutorial on your technique is interesting and informative. Today's styles have the shorter sleeves so you look right in fashion I think. Great review and super coat!
1/28/09 3:41 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, fabulous!!! Color, fit and those buttons are fantastic!!!
1/28/09 6:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow, guess what for starters this is your shade of red!! Wear it often!! make as much as you can in this color. i have not found my shade of red yet! Those buttons really make the coat as is so often the case. Congratulations on your couture coat. it's lovely.
1/28/09 9:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Oh, Cindy! THis turned out so well! You should be very proud of yourself. There's something about making a coat that gives such a sense of accomplishment. I love the red melton and the style really suits you. Wear it with pride!
1/28/09 10:32 PM
CatMukai said...
You look great in this! Your review is awesome, too, it has me smiling ; ) Thanks!
1/28/09 11:50 PM
frame said...
Love It! Love every bit of it.
1/29/09 11:31 AM
nglalala said...
Your coat is absolutely amazing! It looks awesome! Great job and great review!
1/29/09 11:39 AM
mis_priss said...
very nice coat, great job!
1/29/09 11:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow Cindy! Your coat is beautiful! I love red and actually have an old red coat that has some moth damage that I'd like to reconstruct. Your coat has inspired me to get moving. I especially like the buttons - your eye for details is superb!
1/29/09 12:10 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic review! I cracked up about the Farrah Fawcett do. I used to try and flip mine like Jane Kennedy. We're dating ourselves. LOL Great coat and the buttons are well worth the expense.
1/29/09 12:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/29/09 12:56 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful coat! Buttons are like jewelry and worth every penny. Yours are lovely and look terrific on this coat. You look great in it.
1/29/09 1:03 PM
Deepika said...
Wow Cindy, the coat is fabulous. You are going to use it a lot! I too hate winter coats because they are too tight. I might have to make this one too. Great review as well!
1/29/09 1:14 PM
JustTrina said...
great job! love the coat!
1/29/09 1:45 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous!
1/29/09 2:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Red is definitely your color, Cindy-Lou! Captivating coat! I actually like the length of your sleeves which adds a certain pizazz! Entertaining and very helpful review!
1/29/09 3:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I thoroughly enjoyed your review, and your COAT is just BEAUTIFUL and so are you IN it! All of your details are EXQUISITE. VERY nice. :o)
1/29/09 4:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
It's evident that you, with the assistance of your three best friends, created a beautiful masterpiece. I, too, love the angles of this coat--and, of course, the color! Those buttons are the icing on that cake!
1/29/09 4:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your coat is fabulous!! You did a wonderful job and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear from it. You've made me want to look at this pattern again for the striking lines in this coat.
1/29/09 4:34 PM
Birgitte said...
I'm impressed! Your first coat turned out fabulously and you look awesome in it (well, you always do cause you have the most spectacular smile). And as far as the sleeves go: There's a rule about jacket length versus sleeve length; they should never end at the same line cause it will make you look boxy. So, you see? You got it right ;))
1/29/09 4:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, everyone!! :) Birgitte, I did not know that... thanks! I feel better about the sleeves now.
1/29/09 6:50 PM
Sharon M said...
OH! I LOVE it! It is gorgeous!
1/29/09 6:59 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat.
1/29/09 10:06 PM
Athene said...
Congratulations on making such a fabulous coat - I love everything about it - the fabric, the style, buttons, lining. You look fantastic in it.
1/29/09 10:23 PM
Markie1 said...
Well, your first coat is BEAUTIFUL! You look wonderful and happy in it. Your review is adorable & helpful. I have this pattern! I have to make it now...
1/29/09 10:27 PM
marjenann said...
You really have a winner with the jacket. It is so very flattering on you. Great fabric, pattern and construction!!
1/30/09 8:15 AM
carnelian said...
Brava! The color, the successful shaping, and the crazy buttons are great. Thanks for sharing your thoughts in such detail. I felt real moral support as I read them.
1/30/09 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Your first coat? WOW. The details are great on this coat, and of course the RED. :)
2/1/09 4:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great coat, Cindy. I can tell you took your time with this. Nice job. The buttons are lovely too.
4/27/09 3:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us