SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-102 (Boxy Jacket)

Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 8:33 PM
Last Updated:1/30/09 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, you did a great job! Love the welt pockets! Love your review.
1/26/09 8:59 PM
blessedtosew said...
very pretty and great welt pockets
1/26/09 9:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jacket with your added trim features ! The wool fabric/leather and pattern design are perfect for each other. Loved your jacket, your review and your recycling. Congratulations on conquering the welt pockets !
1/26/09 9:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fun and very informational review. Fantastic jacket from a pair of trousers! How clever and creative. Congrats on the welts--bottoms up!
1/26/09 9:55 PM
MarthaH said...
Lovely jacket. You do such nice work.
1/26/09 10:42 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Enjoyed the review and your jacket. I wish my fabric would speak to me.
1/27/09 0:18 AM
velosewer said...
Such a classic. I love the contrasts. Well done.
1/27/09 4:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job Karen.
1/27/09 5:32 AM
Renren said...
Oh, fabulous! The styling definitely evokes Chanel. And your review--you so much sound like an eminent professor in the field Sewology!!! I could listen to your lectures on sewing all day.
1/27/09 6:36 AM
Renren said...
Oh, fabulous! The styling definitely evokes Chanel. And your review--you so much sound like an eminent professor in the field Sewology!!! I could listen to your lectures on sewing all day.
1/27/09 6:36 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful. I am always interested in recycling fabric, it appeals to the frugal me.
1/27/09 8:11 AM
cindyann said...
How nice, Karen! Really nice work on those pocket welts.
1/27/09 9:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous jacket, Karen, and those welt pockets are sensational! An impressive piece of work. Well done!
1/28/09 2:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is amazing! The welt pockets are fabulous!!!
1/30/09 2:37 PM
carolynw said...
Great job again Karen - nice to see recycled fabric being put to such beautiful results - love the welt pockets NEAT!!
1/30/09 2:56 PM
ALY said...
Great Jacket. I love the leather bands and welt pockets.
1/30/09 4:57 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Sorry for not commenting earlier, but I've been w/o internet for almost a week... Terrific jacket, and so wonderful that you've overcome FOWP. Love the juxtaposition of leather and wool tweed - totally gorgeous and totally up to your standards. All in all, a wonderful recycling!
1/31/09 0:24 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very impressive. Great review also.
1/31/09 7:39 PM
marec said...
ohhhh, nice, very nice. I love the touches of leather.
1/31/09 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review