SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-102 (Boxy Jacket)

Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 8:33 PM
Last Updated:1/30/09 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, you did a great job! Love the welt pockets! Love your review.
1/26/09 8:59 PM
blessedtosew said...
very pretty and great welt pockets
1/26/09 9:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jacket with your added trim features ! The wool fabric/leather and pattern design are perfect for each other. Loved your jacket, your review and your recycling. Congratulations on conquering the welt pockets !
1/26/09 9:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fun and very informational review. Fantastic jacket from a pair of trousers! How clever and creative. Congrats on the welts--bottoms up!
1/26/09 9:55 PM
MarthaH said...
Lovely jacket. You do such nice work.
1/26/09 10:42 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Enjoyed the review and your jacket. I wish my fabric would speak to me.
1/27/09 0:18 AM
velosewer said...
Such a classic. I love the contrasts. Well done.
1/27/09 4:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job Karen.
1/27/09 5:32 AM
Renren said...
Oh, fabulous! The styling definitely evokes Chanel. And your review--you so much sound like an eminent professor in the field Sewology!!! I could listen to your lectures on sewing all day.
1/27/09 6:36 AM
Renren said...
Oh, fabulous! The styling definitely evokes Chanel. And your review--you so much sound like an eminent professor in the field Sewology!!! I could listen to your lectures on sewing all day.
1/27/09 6:36 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful. I am always interested in recycling fabric, it appeals to the frugal me.
1/27/09 8:11 AM
cindyann said...
How nice, Karen! Really nice work on those pocket welts.
1/27/09 9:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous jacket, Karen, and those welt pockets are sensational! An impressive piece of work. Well done!
1/28/09 2:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is amazing! The welt pockets are fabulous!!!
1/30/09 2:37 PM
carolynw said...
Great job again Karen - nice to see recycled fabric being put to such beautiful results - love the welt pockets NEAT!!
1/30/09 2:56 PM
ALY said...
Great Jacket. I love the leather bands and welt pockets.
1/30/09 4:57 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Sorry for not commenting earlier, but I've been w/o internet for almost a week... Terrific jacket, and so wonderful that you've overcome FOWP. Love the juxtaposition of leather and wool tweed - totally gorgeous and totally up to your standards. All in all, a wonderful recycling!
1/31/09 0:24 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very impressive. Great review also.
1/31/09 7:39 PM
marec said...
ohhhh, nice, very nice. I love the touches of leather.
1/31/09 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now