SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:1/25/09 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Delightful and thorough review! Those pants look fabulous! The tutorial on the pockets is noteworthy, and I'm bookmarking this review. Thank you, BONEHEAD AT THE TOP
2/3/09 8:28 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I can't decide which I like more: the pants or the review. One of them made me laugh, one didn't. You make the call..... ;-) Congratulations on perseverance and great results.
2/1/09 7:38 PM
Nana39 said...
Nice pants!!
2/1/09 6:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Annette, wow! Your pants are ultra, ultra chic! Superb fit and I adore the fine cut and style that you achieved! I have already bookmarked this! Thanks for another super review!
1/28/09 9:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice fitting! flattering! Great review & pictures as usual. And I TOTALLY AGREE with gatorgirl's comments!!
1/27/09 10:15 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Annette, and I'm so glad you chose to repeat this Jalie pattern. It's a good comparison for us to see what you do differently. Those pockets are fantastic! I am really impressed by what you've done on this second version. Yes, these are so much better than the pockets on the first version. Well done!
1/27/09 1:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, Annette! I absolutely LOVE what you did with the pockets. THANK YOU for putting pictures with the instruction, it HELPS me so much!! I absolutely LOVE your capitalized words for EMPHASIS - I totally GET what you are saying!! You are the BEST!! ; )
1/26/09 2:06 PM
Karendee said...
Very informative and helpful review, not to mention funny. I feel as if I've had a history, biology, and sewing lesson in one! LOL. The pants are wonderful and I like the leg shape so much better, as I am not a fan of a pegged or tapered pants leg on "non-model" people.
1/26/09 1:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
You write the best reviews and the pants are looking good too! ;)
1/26/09 10:05 AM
Mahler said...
Annette, of all the pants you have sewn so far, those are among my facourite. I love the fit... looks like you lost beauty sleep over those ;-)
1/26/09 9:55 AM
ITAdmin said...
I've looked at both reviews. I'm glad you took time to write the second one because it adds to the first. Very nice pants, too.
1/26/09 7:20 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific pants! Thanks for all the links to the process. And such a fabulous fit!
1/25/09 11:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are really nice - such a lovely fabric and great fit!
1/25/09 9:03 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous fit and a fabulous review - thanks for all the info.
1/25/09 6:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Annette - these really look great on you. Congrats on great fitting pants!
1/25/09 5:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, BOTH pairs of pants look A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!! Please wear BOTH pairs OFTEN!! They fit you so well and they look GREAT!! Thanks for the VERY informative review!!
1/25/09 4:05 PM
sewtime said...
Annette, WOW, Great fitting pants!!
1/25/09 3:46 PM
Vintage Joan said...
:D You are a gem. And whoa, you sure give your patterns a workout, but you obviously know what you're doing, because the results are great. This looks like a grrreat jeans pattern.
1/25/09 3:45 PM
Christas said...
Annette, these are amazing. Your determination has paid off and these look absolutely wonderful. You have shown the reasons why to stick with a pattern and really make it your own. These pants F-I-T !!! They look fantastic and I am so inspired by your sewing! EXCELLENT review!
1/25/09 3:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit beautifully. Your review is packed with fitting tips. They made my head spin a bit, but I'll refer to your experience the next time I make pants. I have sewn several pairs with major fitting problems. I also like the pant style you created with the stove-pipe legs.
1/25/09 3:24 PM
Elona said...
Man, I think you have the fit thing absolutely nailed! Great job.
1/25/09 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1325

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info