SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:1/25/09 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Man, I think you have the fit thing absolutely nailed! Great job.
1/25/09 3:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit beautifully. Your review is packed with fitting tips. They made my head spin a bit, but I'll refer to your experience the next time I make pants. I have sewn several pairs with major fitting problems. I also like the pant style you created with the stove-pipe legs.
1/25/09 3:24 PM
Christas said...
Annette, these are amazing. Your determination has paid off and these look absolutely wonderful. You have shown the reasons why to stick with a pattern and really make it your own. These pants F-I-T !!! They look fantastic and I am so inspired by your sewing! EXCELLENT review!
1/25/09 3:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
:D You are a gem. And whoa, you sure give your patterns a workout, but you obviously know what you're doing, because the results are great. This looks like a grrreat jeans pattern.
1/25/09 3:45 PM
sewtime said...
Annette, WOW, Great fitting pants!!
1/25/09 3:46 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, BOTH pairs of pants look A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!! Please wear BOTH pairs OFTEN!! They fit you so well and they look GREAT!! Thanks for the VERY informative review!!
1/25/09 4:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Annette - these really look great on you. Congrats on great fitting pants!
1/25/09 5:05 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous fit and a fabulous review - thanks for all the info.
1/25/09 6:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are really nice - such a lovely fabric and great fit!
1/25/09 9:03 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific pants! Thanks for all the links to the process. And such a fabulous fit!
1/25/09 11:19 PM
ITAdmin said...
I've looked at both reviews. I'm glad you took time to write the second one because it adds to the first. Very nice pants, too.
1/26/09 7:20 AM
Mahler said...
Annette, of all the pants you have sewn so far, those are among my facourite. I love the fit... looks like you lost beauty sleep over those ;-)
1/26/09 9:55 AM
cmarie12 said...
You write the best reviews and the pants are looking good too! ;)
1/26/09 10:05 AM
Karendee said...
Very informative and helpful review, not to mention funny. I feel as if I've had a history, biology, and sewing lesson in one! LOL. The pants are wonderful and I like the leg shape so much better, as I am not a fan of a pegged or tapered pants leg on "non-model" people.
1/26/09 1:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, Annette! I absolutely LOVE what you did with the pockets. THANK YOU for putting pictures with the instruction, it HELPS me so much!! I absolutely LOVE your capitalized words for EMPHASIS - I totally GET what you are saying!! You are the BEST!! ; )
1/26/09 2:06 PM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Annette, and I'm so glad you chose to repeat this Jalie pattern. It's a good comparison for us to see what you do differently. Those pockets are fantastic! I am really impressed by what you've done on this second version. Yes, these are so much better than the pockets on the first version. Well done!
1/27/09 1:29 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice fitting! flattering! Great review & pictures as usual. And I TOTALLY AGREE with gatorgirl's comments!!
1/27/09 10:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Annette, wow! Your pants are ultra, ultra chic! Superb fit and I adore the fine cut and style that you achieved! I have already bookmarked this! Thanks for another super review!
1/28/09 9:14 AM
Nana39 said...
Nice pants!!
2/1/09 6:10 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I can't decide which I like more: the pants or the review. One of them made me laugh, one didn't. You make the call..... ;-) Congratulations on perseverance and great results.
2/1/09 7:38 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Delightful and thorough review! Those pants look fabulous! The tutorial on the pockets is noteworthy, and I'm bookmarking this review. Thank you, BONEHEAD AT THE TOP
2/3/09 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 7097

photo
by: norsk

Review