Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 873 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 3:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
What a perfect print for this! I need to try this top again in a more forgiving fabric.
1/25/09 4:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that your chosen print is perfect for this top, and it looks great on you.
1/25/09 4:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, Deepika, and you're so cute IN it. :o) I LOVE the print, as well as the versatile cowl neck, and just the all-around great fit!
1/25/09 4:14 PM
Christas said...
That is such a pretty top! Now I'll have to try and locate THAT issue or buy the Kwik Sew pattern!!!
1/25/09 4:26 PM
Catbird said...
This looks GREAT on you. Such a flattering color & style. I love the pattern & love the fabric!
1/25/09 4:59 PM
Athene said...
A very stylish and pretty top - you look lovely in it.
1/25/09 5:49 PM
Eme said...
Love the fabric and the top looks great on you! Very chic.
1/25/09 6:10 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute, it's perfect for you!
1/25/09 6:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute. Those colors look great on you and such a becoming style!
1/25/09 6:24 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love the fabric...very flattering!
1/25/09 6:43 PM
Re Becca said...
The print is perfect, the drape is perfect. You really do look cute in that.
1/25/09 7:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the fabric too!
1/25/09 8:35 PM
davin said...
It's the most flattering piece I've seen on you! Great job picking the fabric. Davin
1/25/09 9:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deepika, this top looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!!
1/25/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
You have been busy! I love your top.
1/26/09 0:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment. Well done.
1/26/09 1:14 AM
Jali said...
Great style and fabric choice! Very pretty on you.
1/26/09 4:00 AM
rebija said...
Cute! Love the fabric!
1/26/09 10:43 AM
alviana said...
u look stunning!
1/30/09 10:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
How did I not notice this review before now? I love the top, you look adorable in it and I LOVE that print.
2/19/09 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Karen, its quickly becoming my favorite top too. I made another version in solid black rayon jersey with single layer collar. And of course I had to use my new CS machine to hem it.
2/19/09 6:30 PM
Hilary said...
Such a cute top! I love the fabric-thanks for the suggestion of the KS pattern which I already have. Now if I could just get some of that fabric too, lol~its gorgeous!
10/6/10 3:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us