SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
What a perfect print for this! I need to try this top again in a more forgiving fabric.
1/25/09 4:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that your chosen print is perfect for this top, and it looks great on you.
1/25/09 4:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, Deepika, and you're so cute IN it. :o) I LOVE the print, as well as the versatile cowl neck, and just the all-around great fit!
1/25/09 4:14 PM
Christas said...
That is such a pretty top! Now I'll have to try and locate THAT issue or buy the Kwik Sew pattern!!!
1/25/09 4:26 PM
Catbird said...
This looks GREAT on you. Such a flattering color & style. I love the pattern & love the fabric!
1/25/09 4:59 PM
Athene said...
A very stylish and pretty top - you look lovely in it.
1/25/09 5:49 PM
Eme said...
Love the fabric and the top looks great on you! Very chic.
1/25/09 6:10 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute, it's perfect for you!
1/25/09 6:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute. Those colors look great on you and such a becoming style!
1/25/09 6:24 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love the fabric...very flattering!
1/25/09 6:43 PM
Re Becca said...
The print is perfect, the drape is perfect. You really do look cute in that.
1/25/09 7:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the fabric too!
1/25/09 8:35 PM
davin said...
It's the most flattering piece I've seen on you! Great job picking the fabric. Davin
1/25/09 9:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deepika, this top looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!!
1/25/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
You have been busy! I love your top.
1/26/09 0:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment. Well done.
1/26/09 1:14 AM
Jali said...
Great style and fabric choice! Very pretty on you.
1/26/09 4:00 AM
rebija said...
Cute! Love the fabric!
1/26/09 10:43 AM
alviana said...
u look stunning!
1/30/09 10:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
How did I not notice this review before now? I love the top, you look adorable in it and I LOVE that print.
2/19/09 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Karen, its quickly becoming my favorite top too. I made another version in solid black rayon jersey with single layer collar. And of course I had to use my new CS machine to hem it.
2/19/09 6:30 PM
Hilary said...
Such a cute top! I love the fabric-thanks for the suggestion of the KS pattern which I already have. Now if I could just get some of that fabric too, lol~its gorgeous!
10/6/10 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 4776

photo
by: regal80

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review