Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4132 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 493 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 8:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad to see this top made up! I've often peered at the pattern in the wee morning hours. :o) Your choice of fabric to use with this pattern is just PERFECT. It's VERY flattering on you, too, so soft and flowing. VERY nice. I love it! :o)
1/25/09 9:32 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. The fabric which Kim picked out for you looks like a perfect match for this pattern--drapey and scrumptious. (Your initials are my initials before I married, so hello, initial twin! [well, if they are actually your initials; sometimes I make wrong inferences!])
1/25/09 9:44 PM
j222b said...
Love the top on you and the fabric is perfect. I think cowl necks are a classic & always in style.
1/25/09 10:06 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice on you - have this pattern but not yet used it so your tip re neck width will be very handy when I get round to it - nice to know it's a quick sew!!
1/25/09 10:08 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and it is a great fit. Love the style!!
1/25/09 10:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job! I like this on you.
1/26/09 1:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is the perfect fabric for this top! You look lovely in your new top.
1/26/09 1:55 PM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice top! I personally love cowl necks regardless of whether they happen to be in style. The fit is just beautiful - it flows elegantly, without ever being either clingy or baggy, so it's no wonder you feel pretty in it!
1/26/09 6:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look lovely in this top and I think the neckline is very flattering. Lovely fabric that will always be a classic.
1/28/09 2:23 AM
Knitters Delight said...
The material is PERFECT for that pattern. It's gorgeous. I'm adding this one to my queue.
4/3/09 8:08 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I am about to start this project in the same view as you did. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tip on the bra straps showing. I will keep that in mind when cutting my neckline.
5/9/10 2:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
I've pulled this pattern to use with a silky fabric I have so it's great to see someone built like me having successfully made the pattern up. This is lovely on you!
4/28/12 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Neue Mode 23279 AvantGarde
photo
Review by Beek on 3/20/10
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3024
photo
Review by SewingMrsC on 10/18/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us