SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

26 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 8:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad to see this top made up! I've often peered at the pattern in the wee morning hours. :o) Your choice of fabric to use with this pattern is just PERFECT. It's VERY flattering on you, too, so soft and flowing. VERY nice. I love it! :o)
1/25/09 9:32 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. The fabric which Kim picked out for you looks like a perfect match for this pattern--drapey and scrumptious. (Your initials are my initials before I married, so hello, initial twin! [well, if they are actually your initials; sometimes I make wrong inferences!])
1/25/09 9:44 PM
j222b said...
Love the top on you and the fabric is perfect. I think cowl necks are a classic & always in style.
1/25/09 10:06 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice on you - have this pattern but not yet used it so your tip re neck width will be very handy when I get round to it - nice to know it's a quick sew!!
1/25/09 10:08 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and it is a great fit. Love the style!!
1/25/09 10:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job! I like this on you.
1/26/09 1:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is the perfect fabric for this top! You look lovely in your new top.
1/26/09 1:55 PM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice top! I personally love cowl necks regardless of whether they happen to be in style. The fit is just beautiful - it flows elegantly, without ever being either clingy or baggy, so it's no wonder you feel pretty in it!
1/26/09 6:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look lovely in this top and I think the neckline is very flattering. Lovely fabric that will always be a classic.
1/28/09 2:23 AM
Knitters Delight said...
The material is PERFECT for that pattern. It's gorgeous. I'm adding this one to my queue.
4/3/09 8:08 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I am about to start this project in the same view as you did. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tip on the bra straps showing. I will keep that in mind when cutting my neckline.
5/9/10 2:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
I've pulled this pattern to use with a silky fabric I have so it's great to see someone built like me having successfully made the pattern up. This is lovely on you!
4/28/12 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review