SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

27 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 8:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
I've pulled this pattern to use with a silky fabric I have so it's great to see someone built like me having successfully made the pattern up. This is lovely on you!
4/28/12 4:56 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I am about to start this project in the same view as you did. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tip on the bra straps showing. I will keep that in mind when cutting my neckline.
5/9/10 2:46 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The material is PERFECT for that pattern. It's gorgeous. I'm adding this one to my queue.
4/3/09 8:08 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look lovely in this top and I think the neckline is very flattering. Lovely fabric that will always be a classic.
1/28/09 2:23 AM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice top! I personally love cowl necks regardless of whether they happen to be in style. The fit is just beautiful - it flows elegantly, without ever being either clingy or baggy, so it's no wonder you feel pretty in it!
1/26/09 6:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is the perfect fabric for this top! You look lovely in your new top.
1/26/09 1:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job! I like this on you.
1/26/09 1:02 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and it is a great fit. Love the style!!
1/25/09 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice on you - have this pattern but not yet used it so your tip re neck width will be very handy when I get round to it - nice to know it's a quick sew!!
1/25/09 10:08 PM
j222b said...
Love the top on you and the fabric is perfect. I think cowl necks are a classic & always in style.
1/25/09 10:06 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. The fabric which Kim picked out for you looks like a perfect match for this pattern--drapey and scrumptious. (Your initials are my initials before I married, so hello, initial twin! [well, if they are actually your initials; sometimes I make wrong inferences!])
1/25/09 9:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad to see this top made up! I've often peered at the pattern in the wee morning hours. :o) Your choice of fabric to use with this pattern is just PERFECT. It's VERY flattering on you, too, so soft and flowing. VERY nice. I love it! :o)
1/25/09 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2010-140

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Haruka

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now