SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 0:18 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Your skirt is so cute! I fell for it too the moment I first saw it. I'm so happy to read your review! Thank you! :) Are you planning to make the pants too? I'm thinking it could really work for my own biking lifestyle - that is when winter finishes (I'm in Canada & we're into major snow).
1/26/09 0:44 AM
BillieJean said...
Like you, I fell in love with this the first time I saw it and I've just received mine. Your skirt is beautiful! I can't wait to get started on mine.
1/26/09 5:56 AM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. I especially love the pocket. May have to think about getting this pattern.
1/26/09 7:51 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I just love your skirt. I dont like dresses or shorter skirts all that much and do occasionally put on a long denim skirt... this would be a dress up skirt for me. Bravo well done! I hope to get it at the next Vogue patt sale.... Thank you for sharing... esp the part about reviewing the directions ahead of time.
1/26/09 8:00 AM
KarmenG said...
Sue that is one good lookin' skirt! It looks so swishy - must feel good when you walk. You must love wearing.
1/26/09 8:26 AM
mendospot said...
I really like it Sue! I'm jealous you've already started sewing your new patterns! Michelle
1/26/09 11:04 AM
Izzie said...
I want this pattern too and I'm glad to hear it worked so well for you. Yours turned out fabulous! Thanks for the review.
1/26/09 11:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting pattern. Nice looking skirt.
1/27/09 6:40 AM
Diane E said...
What a great skirt! Love the pocket and godet. Beautiful work.
1/27/09 11:28 AM
jso4fun said...
I am really impressed that you made this skirt so soon after the pattern became available! And it looks great!
2/7/09 2:20 AM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
2/11/09 2:30 PM
Beek said...
Thanks for the tip on the sizing issue. How is Vogue going to notify those who have purchased this pattern? Anyway, your skirt is great. I can't wait to make one up. I agree, linen would make up nicely in this pattern.
2/11/09 3:19 PM
Christas said...
I love your new skirt..... so stylish and pretty!
2/11/09 5:26 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your skirt turned out wonderful! In fact, I may have to add it to my list of patterns.
2/11/09 5:33 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute skirt! Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
2/11/09 8:08 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute skirt. I will wait until Vogue corrects it before buying the pattern. Thanks for the heads up.
2/12/09 11:00 AM
Jeanette S said...
It came out great! Nice skirt. Your things always come out great!
2/14/09 5:41 PM
gotasew said...
Thanks for all the tips. I love the look of this skirt you did a nice job. I will definately try out the fit with pattern pieces before I cut it out.
3/9/09 10:23 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, I love this skirt and thanks for posting the extensive update. I'm putting it on my wish list.
3/22/09 7:12 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous skirt!
3/22/09 8:35 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cool skirt!
4/6/09 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now