SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 0:18 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Cool skirt!
4/6/09 12:25 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous skirt!
3/22/09 8:35 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, I love this skirt and thanks for posting the extensive update. I'm putting it on my wish list.
3/22/09 7:12 PM
gotasew said...
Thanks for all the tips. I love the look of this skirt you did a nice job. I will definately try out the fit with pattern pieces before I cut it out.
3/9/09 10:23 PM
Jeanette S said...
It came out great! Nice skirt. Your things always come out great!
2/14/09 5:41 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute skirt. I will wait until Vogue corrects it before buying the pattern. Thanks for the heads up.
2/12/09 11:00 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute skirt! Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
2/11/09 8:08 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your skirt turned out wonderful! In fact, I may have to add it to my list of patterns.
2/11/09 5:33 PM
Christas said...
I love your new skirt..... so stylish and pretty!
2/11/09 5:26 PM
Beek said...
Thanks for the tip on the sizing issue. How is Vogue going to notify those who have purchased this pattern? Anyway, your skirt is great. I can't wait to make one up. I agree, linen would make up nicely in this pattern.
2/11/09 3:19 PM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
2/11/09 2:30 PM
jso4fun said...
I am really impressed that you made this skirt so soon after the pattern became available! And it looks great!
2/7/09 2:20 AM
Diane E said...
What a great skirt! Love the pocket and godet. Beautiful work.
1/27/09 11:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting pattern. Nice looking skirt.
1/27/09 6:40 AM
Izzie said...
I want this pattern too and I'm glad to hear it worked so well for you. Yours turned out fabulous! Thanks for the review.
1/26/09 11:38 PM
mendospot said...
I really like it Sue! I'm jealous you've already started sewing your new patterns! Michelle
1/26/09 11:04 AM
KarmenG said...
Sue that is one good lookin' skirt! It looks so swishy - must feel good when you walk. You must love wearing.
1/26/09 8:26 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I just love your skirt. I dont like dresses or shorter skirts all that much and do occasionally put on a long denim skirt... this would be a dress up skirt for me. Bravo well done! I hope to get it at the next Vogue patt sale.... Thank you for sharing... esp the part about reviewing the directions ahead of time.
1/26/09 8:00 AM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. I especially love the pocket. May have to think about getting this pattern.
1/26/09 7:51 AM
BillieJean said...
Like you, I fell in love with this the first time I saw it and I've just received mine. Your skirt is beautiful! I can't wait to get started on mine.
1/26/09 5:56 AM
persevering said...
Your skirt is so cute! I fell for it too the moment I first saw it. I'm so happy to read your review! Thank you! :) Are you planning to make the pants too? I'm thinking it could really work for my own biking lifestyle - that is when winter finishes (I'm in Canada & we're into major snow).
1/26/09 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns V1282

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now