SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 9:44 AM
Last Updated:2/24/09 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty.
5/23/11 5:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
All three pieces are beautifully made. The tutorials are awesome and will most definitely help me when I start to make lingerie.
2/25/09 4:47 PM
Mahler said...
BEAUTIFUL. I do not know if I can find those fabrics in Canada. Wonderful !!!!!!!!
2/25/09 1:38 PM
KateS said...
Wow- fantastic bra!!! Love the colours- looks like something you would buy in an expensive boutique!
2/24/09 5:39 PM
FurGal said...
Beautiful lingerie set! Thank you for such a good review. It is appreciated.
2/24/09 5:24 PM
Christas said...
I would have never had the confidence to try making my own bras. Thanks to your wonderful review, I may have to give it a try!
2/24/09 1:12 PM
Lynnelle said...
Great bra and review! I have had this pattern for a few years now and really should look into making it. I need new bras as my current ones just don't provide enough support. Well done.
2/24/09 1:02 PM
mhk3boys said...
Thanks for the info from Sigrid and her blog, lots of info. Your bra looks awesome!
1/27/09 10:10 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Yet another one inspired. Have ordered some stuff from sewing chest today. Thanks for a great review
1/27/09 3:43 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Aww, thanks everyone! I had no idea I'd inspire so many to bra-sewing!!
1/27/09 8:18 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great.
1/26/09 6:23 PM
21wale said...
Incredible. I look forward to seeing your next one.
1/26/09 5:18 PM
cindyann said...
Oh I've had this pattern for a long time now but haven't gotten to it. So very glad you reviewed it.
1/26/09 5:14 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, thank you! What a good idea! I too have a fair amount of good fabric, and a really burning failure to hold me back (the worse case of underwire-poking I couldn't even have imagined before). So far all I've done is contemplate patterns and measure myself into better RTW, which isn't that bad a result :-). But your toile looks fine, although if I were you I might change that elastic and wear it for hiking or something..
1/26/09 5:10 PM
Catbird said...
You might have just started a bra making revolution! I'm also inspired to give it a try. There are few things more harrowing than bra shopping, so it would be great to get a few patterns that fit and be free of RTW forever! Thanks for a fun review.
1/26/09 4:10 PM
clare said...
you've inspired me...and thanks fro the link to the sewing chest website!
1/26/09 3:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, you actually make this sound do-able. One of these days I'll work up the nerve to try. Yours turned out great, can't wait to hear about the next ones.
1/26/09 3:00 PM
Markie1 said...
Thank you for the inspiration to do something I have never even wanted to do! Never occurred to me. Now THAT'S a good review!
1/26/09 2:54 PM
SewLil said...
Excellent review and very encouraging to others to try.
1/26/09 2:20 PM
jent said...
This is a great review. I'm excited that your bra turned out so well! It makes me want to try this too!
1/26/09 1:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the review--I took a bra making workshop last year and had a lot of success. You'll love being able to design make your own bras!
1/26/09 1:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - this is really good! I wouldn't know where to begin. I look forward to seeing the one made from "the good stuff"
1/26/09 9:56 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Great review and highly encouraging for those of us who are put off by the thought of making something so fiddly. I hope your next one turns out really well.
1/26/09 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info