SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5461 (Stuff by Hilary Duff)

Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:Stephenie
photo

 
 
About Stepheniestar
USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:02 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (1/28/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Such a cute outfit. So sorry about the inconsistent sizing. Thanks for the heads up on that issue!
addicted2fabric said... (1/27/09 5:29 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but havent made it yet. I have ended up with quite a few Stuff patterns and have noticed its all a bit 'skanky' for younger girls. The skirts often sit too low and I dont like my 8yr old having her belly showing in cropped tops. Its not the sizing, its the style. Sad.
SoCal said... (1/26/09 6:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I had the same problem when I made this for my granddaughter. The skirt fell off her even though I made her size. Thought it was my error. That pattern is history. But your DD looks very cute.
craftylady66 said... (1/26/09 3:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for this helpful review. I have this pattern in qeue for my niece, who is a bit on the tall side. I'll keep your review in mind.
Diana M said... (1/26/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Those turned out just darling!!! And your cute DD looks happy with them. I've had issues with that same sort of sizing in McCall kids patterns, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Salme Sewing Patterns 128

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Kitschy Coo Reversible Hoodie

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details