SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5461 (Stuff by Hilary Duff)

Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:Stephenie
photo

 
 
About Stepheniestar
USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:02 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Such a cute outfit. So sorry about the inconsistent sizing. Thanks for the heads up on that issue!
1/28/09 1:30 PM
addicted2fabric said...
I have this pattern but havent made it yet. I have ended up with quite a few Stuff patterns and have noticed its all a bit 'skanky' for younger girls. The skirts often sit too low and I dont like my 8yr old having her belly showing in cropped tops. Its not the sizing, its the style. Sad.
1/27/09 5:29 AM
SoCal said...
Thanks for your review. I had the same problem when I made this for my granddaughter. The skirt fell off her even though I made her size. Thought it was my error. That pattern is history. But your DD looks very cute.
1/26/09 6:53 PM
craftylady66 said...
Thanks for this helpful review. I have this pattern in qeue for my niece, who is a bit on the tall side. I'll keep your review in mind.
1/26/09 3:13 PM
Diana M said...
Those turned out just darling!!! And your cute DD looks happy with them. I've had issues with that same sort of sizing in McCall kids patterns, too.
1/26/09 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now