SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5461 (Stuff by Hilary Duff)

Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:Stephenie
photo

 
 
About Stepheniestar
USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:02 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (1/28/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Such a cute outfit. So sorry about the inconsistent sizing. Thanks for the heads up on that issue!
addicted2fabric said... (1/27/09 5:29 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but havent made it yet. I have ended up with quite a few Stuff patterns and have noticed its all a bit 'skanky' for younger girls. The skirts often sit too low and I dont like my 8yr old having her belly showing in cropped tops. Its not the sizing, its the style. Sad.
SoCal said... (1/26/09 6:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I had the same problem when I made this for my granddaughter. The skirt fell off her even though I made her size. Thought it was my error. That pattern is history. But your DD looks very cute.
craftylady66 said... (1/26/09 3:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for this helpful review. I have this pattern in qeue for my niece, who is a bit on the tall side. I'll keep your review in mind.
Diana M said... (1/26/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Those turned out just darling!!! And your cute DD looks happy with them. I've had issues with that same sort of sizing in McCall kids patterns, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5138

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details