SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 (Palmer Perfect Knit Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
HI Sic, I found ( and left it after cutting) in that knit row. Go in the door, turn right, go last those first 4 or so rows, then turn right and that one knit row is the goldmine!! The next row over (which is the last row on that side of the bldg) had some awesome looking knits on the big rolls as well. But those intimidate me so i stick to the bolts! Happy shopping!!!
1/26/09 3:26 PM
Sic said...
Love it! The fabric really compliments the style of the dress. Also, I love SR Harris - what part of the store did you find that knit in?
1/26/09 3:13 PM
MamaSewing said...
Looks great on you! I will look at this pattern more closely (although it is hard for me to admit I am now a pear!).
1/26/09 1:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very chic and stylish. I really like this dress on you a lot - I'm going to have to get this pattern now!
1/26/09 1:30 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
1/26/09 1:02 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look so nice in your dress. It also looks like the perfect go-to dress for a range of activities which is always a plus.
1/26/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info