SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB011MA (Madison Bags)

16 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 8:11 PM
Last Updated:1/27/09 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atcsgame said...
Beautiful Bag. Looks great!!!
2/26/09 3:24 PM
dthneece said...
Thanks for the terrific pics--your bag came out gorgeous!
2/4/09 3:42 PM
suebbb said...
i love your choice of fabric for this bag.. its one of those prints you wouldnt think would work but it works extremely well. Great job!
1/29/09 4:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look so happy with your bag and it does too look as professional as the one in the photo! But you won't get any encouragement from me for the weekender bag, my review gives it a thousand curses. i'm sure there are some other, more upbeat reviews that will give you some confidence. I guarantee Amy Butler has hers sewn professionally on industrial machines not home ones.
1/27/09 10:33 PM
Chicklet said...
Aww thanks! You all are so nice! :)
1/27/09 11:18 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your bag is just great! You did a wonderful job on it - and it *does* look professional. Use it with pride!!
1/27/09 10:37 AM
jessbev said...
I love your bag. The choice of fabric, both inside and out, is gorgeous. I love the retro look. Well done - you should be proud!
1/26/09 11:19 PM
SewLil said...
THanks for posing with it. I do appreciate a bag being on someone's body to see it's size. I would not have guessed it was as big as it is from it's stand alone picture.
1/26/09 9:24 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bag!!
1/26/09 9:05 PM
chacha45 said...
Beautiful bag and also a lovely presentation on your photostream. Thanks!
1/26/09 8:42 PM
Natasha B said...
I think your bag looks very professional! I wish it was mine! Well done.
1/26/09 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now