Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB011MA (Madison Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 325 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 8:11 PM
Last Updated:1/27/09 9:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I think your bag looks very professional! I wish it was mine! Well done.
1/26/09 8:13 PM
chacha45 said...
Beautiful bag and also a lovely presentation on your photostream. Thanks!
1/26/09 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bag!!
1/26/09 9:05 PM
SewLil said...
THanks for posing with it. I do appreciate a bag being on someone's body to see it's size. I would not have guessed it was as big as it is from it's stand alone picture.
1/26/09 9:24 PM
jessbev said...
I love your bag. The choice of fabric, both inside and out, is gorgeous. I love the retro look. Well done - you should be proud!
1/26/09 11:19 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your bag is just great! You did a wonderful job on it - and it *does* look professional. Use it with pride!!
1/27/09 10:37 AM
Chicklet said...
Aww thanks! You all are so nice! :)
1/27/09 11:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look so happy with your bag and it does too look as professional as the one in the photo! But you won't get any encouragement from me for the weekender bag, my review gives it a thousand curses. i'm sure there are some other, more upbeat reviews that will give you some confidence. I guarantee Amy Butler has hers sewn professionally on industrial machines not home ones.
1/27/09 10:33 PM
suebbb said...
i love your choice of fabric for this bag.. its one of those prints you wouldnt think would work but it works extremely well. Great job!
1/29/09 4:17 AM
dthneece said...
Thanks for the terrific pics--your bag came out gorgeous!
2/4/09 3:42 PM
atcsgame said...
Beautiful Bag. Looks great!!!
2/26/09 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us