SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB011MA (Madison Bags)

16 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 8:11 PM
Last Updated:1/27/09 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I think your bag looks very professional! I wish it was mine! Well done.
1/26/09 8:13 PM
chacha45 said...
Beautiful bag and also a lovely presentation on your photostream. Thanks!
1/26/09 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bag!!
1/26/09 9:05 PM
SewLil said...
THanks for posing with it. I do appreciate a bag being on someone's body to see it's size. I would not have guessed it was as big as it is from it's stand alone picture.
1/26/09 9:24 PM
jessbev said...
I love your bag. The choice of fabric, both inside and out, is gorgeous. I love the retro look. Well done - you should be proud!
1/26/09 11:19 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your bag is just great! You did a wonderful job on it - and it *does* look professional. Use it with pride!!
1/27/09 10:37 AM
Chicklet said...
Aww thanks! You all are so nice! :)
1/27/09 11:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look so happy with your bag and it does too look as professional as the one in the photo! But you won't get any encouragement from me for the weekender bag, my review gives it a thousand curses. i'm sure there are some other, more upbeat reviews that will give you some confidence. I guarantee Amy Butler has hers sewn professionally on industrial machines not home ones.
1/27/09 10:33 PM
suebbb said...
i love your choice of fabric for this bag.. its one of those prints you wouldnt think would work but it works extremely well. Great job!
1/29/09 4:17 AM
dthneece said...
Thanks for the terrific pics--your bag came out gorgeous!
2/4/09 3:42 PM
atcsgame said...
Beautiful Bag. Looks great!!!
2/26/09 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now