SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 10:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Oh, stunning fabric!
6/16/12 10:42 PM
Kuby said...
Wow, great fabric, and excellent workmanship!!
2/16/10 3:31 PM
AMN said...
Thanks for taking the time to share. I enjoyed seeing your closeup photos you linked. Your stitching is very professional looking!
3/20/09 12:33 PM
Mufffet said...
I am just now seeing this! i love that color on you. You lok really good! Top looks comfy and you could wear it dressy or casual.
2/1/09 5:00 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, OP Gal. This looks really good on you. Great color choice which suits you well.
1/28/09 2:06 AM
Ody said...
The fit on your blouse is exceptional. Great review, and I think the top stitching to the cuff and collar were a super design element born out of necessity to cover up bad interfacing. The fabric color is really pretty with your skin and I know you will be making more darling blouses out of this pattern now that you have so meticulously (as you always do) made your alterations.
1/27/09 5:11 PM
carolynw said...
Really like your shirt and your review will be vert helpful as I am about to make this blouse. Like the idea of multiple rows of top stitching and great idea with the sleeve hem!!
1/27/09 10:08 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse in such a nice color. It looks like the blouse fits you perfectly!
1/27/09 9:18 AM
SoMsGal said...
Love the stitching detail on the sleeve hem. Great color and fit. Thanks for the review.
1/27/09 8:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
1/27/09 7:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
1/27/09 7:31 AM
Renren said...
I like your version of this shirt and the fabric looks like a perfect match to the pattern. You achieved a great fit and I will refer to your review when I sew this pattern (which I have along with too many others).
1/27/09 6:25 AM
Diana M said...
I think I MUST get this pattern! Yours turned out great. Thanks for the warning about the interfacing; I just got my first order in and have been SO looking forward to using it. I guess I'll be -- uhm, extra cautious with it?
1/26/09 11:40 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty blouse, and a great fit!!! Love the color.
1/26/09 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
Simplicity 1824

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info