Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4017 (Misses tunic with variations) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 282 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 10:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty blouse, and a great fit!!! Love the color.
1/26/09 11:24 PM
Diana M said...
I think I MUST get this pattern! Yours turned out great. Thanks for the warning about the interfacing; I just got my first order in and have been SO looking forward to using it. I guess I'll be -- uhm, extra cautious with it?
1/26/09 11:40 PM
Renren said...
I like your version of this shirt and the fabric looks like a perfect match to the pattern. You achieved a great fit and I will refer to your review when I sew this pattern (which I have along with too many others).
1/27/09 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
1/27/09 7:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
1/27/09 7:31 AM
SoMsGal said...
Love the stitching detail on the sleeve hem. Great color and fit. Thanks for the review.
1/27/09 8:58 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse in such a nice color. It looks like the blouse fits you perfectly!
1/27/09 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Really like your shirt and your review will be vert helpful as I am about to make this blouse. Like the idea of multiple rows of top stitching and great idea with the sleeve hem!!
1/27/09 10:08 AM
Ody said...
The fit on your blouse is exceptional. Great review, and I think the top stitching to the cuff and collar were a super design element born out of necessity to cover up bad interfacing. The fabric color is really pretty with your skin and I know you will be making more darling blouses out of this pattern now that you have so meticulously (as you always do) made your alterations.
1/27/09 5:11 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, OP Gal. This looks really good on you. Great color choice which suits you well.
1/28/09 2:06 AM
Mufffet said...
I am just now seeing this! i love that color on you. You lok really good! Top looks comfy and you could wear it dressy or casual.
2/1/09 5:00 PM
AMN said...
Thanks for taking the time to share. I enjoyed seeing your closeup photos you linked. Your stitching is very professional looking!
3/20/09 12:33 PM
Kuby said...
Wow, great fabric, and excellent workmanship!!
2/16/10 3:31 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, stunning fabric!
6/16/12 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us