SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 10:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said... (6/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
Oh, stunning fabric!
Kuby said... (2/16/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow, great fabric, and excellent workmanship!!
AMN said... (3/20/09 12:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to share. I enjoyed seeing your closeup photos you linked. Your stitching is very professional looking!
Mufffet said... (2/1/09 5:00 PM) Reply
I am just now seeing this! i love that color on you. You lok really good! Top looks comfy and you could wear it dressy or casual.
Karen8320 said... (1/28/09 2:06 AM) Reply
Lovely work, OP Gal. This looks really good on you. Great color choice which suits you well.
Ody said... (1/27/09 5:11 PM) Reply
The fit on your blouse is exceptional. Great review, and I think the top stitching to the cuff and collar were a super design element born out of necessity to cover up bad interfacing. The fabric color is really pretty with your skin and I know you will be making more darling blouses out of this pattern now that you have so meticulously (as you always do) made your alterations.
carolynw said... (1/27/09 10:08 AM) Reply
Really like your shirt and your review will be vert helpful as I am about to make this blouse. Like the idea of multiple rows of top stitching and great idea with the sleeve hem!!
Christas said... (1/27/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse in such a nice color. It looks like the blouse fits you perfectly!
SoMsGal said... (1/27/09 8:58 AM) Reply
Love the stitching detail on the sleeve hem. Great color and fit. Thanks for the review.
Peggy L said... (1/27/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
Peggy L said... (1/27/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
renren said... (1/27/09 6:25 AM) Reply
I like your version of this shirt and the fabric looks like a perfect match to the pattern. You achieved a great fit and I will refer to your review when I sew this pattern (which I have along with too many others).
Diana M said... (1/26/09 11:40 PM) Reply
I think I MUST get this pattern! Yours turned out great. Thanks for the warning about the interfacing; I just got my first order in and have been SO looking forward to using it. I guess I'll be -- uhm, extra cautious with it?
sewtime said... (1/26/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse, and a great fit!!! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details