SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 10:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty blouse, and a great fit!!! Love the color.
1/26/09 11:24 PM
Diana M said...
I think I MUST get this pattern! Yours turned out great. Thanks for the warning about the interfacing; I just got my first order in and have been SO looking forward to using it. I guess I'll be -- uhm, extra cautious with it?
1/26/09 11:40 PM
Renren said...
I like your version of this shirt and the fabric looks like a perfect match to the pattern. You achieved a great fit and I will refer to your review when I sew this pattern (which I have along with too many others).
1/27/09 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
1/27/09 7:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful color and a beautiful shirt. I love the rows of topstitching. Great idea!
1/27/09 7:31 AM
SoMsGal said...
Love the stitching detail on the sleeve hem. Great color and fit. Thanks for the review.
1/27/09 8:58 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse in such a nice color. It looks like the blouse fits you perfectly!
1/27/09 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Really like your shirt and your review will be vert helpful as I am about to make this blouse. Like the idea of multiple rows of top stitching and great idea with the sleeve hem!!
1/27/09 10:08 AM
Ody said...
The fit on your blouse is exceptional. Great review, and I think the top stitching to the cuff and collar were a super design element born out of necessity to cover up bad interfacing. The fabric color is really pretty with your skin and I know you will be making more darling blouses out of this pattern now that you have so meticulously (as you always do) made your alterations.
1/27/09 5:11 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, OP Gal. This looks really good on you. Great color choice which suits you well.
1/28/09 2:06 AM
Mufffet said...
I am just now seeing this! i love that color on you. You lok really good! Top looks comfy and you could wear it dressy or casual.
2/1/09 5:00 PM
AMN said...
Thanks for taking the time to share. I enjoyed seeing your closeup photos you linked. Your stitching is very professional looking!
3/20/09 12:33 PM
Kuby said...
Wow, great fabric, and excellent workmanship!!
2/16/10 3:31 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, stunning fabric!
6/16/12 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5522

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review