SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-113 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rsersh said... (1/28/09 7:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm off the fence now and ready to give it a try!
mylittleelephant said... (1/27/09 4:49 PM) Reply
This is on my sew list and thank you for very helpful review, great to know that armholes are modest width, this pattern's model photo in the magazine really can't tell you much, can it? Love the choice of fabric too, sounds like it's also forgiven for the variety of fabric.....I will definitly try this one!
figtree said... (1/27/09 2:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review, I too had a sheer fabric in mind for this so its nice to see it made up already! Your version is very cute!
amy in mpls said... (1/27/09 10:09 AM) Reply
I think your top turned out great too. I have some sheer fabric that i thought would be great for this top. I have zero patience for binding though!!!
annie11 said... (1/27/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the warning about the small neck opening. Can't wait to see your next version.
Christas said... (1/27/09 9:20 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Annette Wright said... (1/27/09 7:42 AM) Reply
This style actually looks really good on you. You're right, a belt would be awesome. I think the pattern would be especially lovely in a dressy sheer fabric, with a camisole underneath it.
Athene said... (1/27/09 1:50 AM) Reply
This blouse turned out very nice and you look very pretty in it.
cabinbaby said... (1/27/09 0:24 AM) Reply
I just love your reviews, they are super funny and informative at the same time. Thanks for reviewing this one. In the magazine I wasn't too thrilled but I really like it on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6962

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details