SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-113 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I just love your reviews, they are super funny and informative at the same time. Thanks for reviewing this one. In the magazine I wasn't too thrilled but I really like it on you.
1/27/09 0:24 AM
Athene said...
This blouse turned out very nice and you look very pretty in it.
1/27/09 1:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
This style actually looks really good on you. You're right, a belt would be awesome. I think the pattern would be especially lovely in a dressy sheer fabric, with a camisole underneath it.
1/27/09 7:42 AM
Christas said...
Cute top!
1/27/09 9:20 AM
annie11 said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the warning about the small neck opening. Can't wait to see your next version.
1/27/09 9:55 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think your top turned out great too. I have some sheer fabric that i thought would be great for this top. I have zero patience for binding though!!!
1/27/09 10:09 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for your review, I too had a sheer fabric in mind for this so its nice to see it made up already! Your version is very cute!
1/27/09 2:32 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is on my sew list and thank you for very helpful review, great to know that armholes are modest width, this pattern's model photo in the magazine really can't tell you much, can it? Love the choice of fabric too, sounds like it's also forgiven for the variety of fabric.....I will definitly try this one!
1/27/09 4:49 PM
rsersh said...
Thanks for the review! I'm off the fence now and ready to give it a try!
1/28/09 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now