Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-113 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 310 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:03 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I just love your reviews, they are super funny and informative at the same time. Thanks for reviewing this one. In the magazine I wasn't too thrilled but I really like it on you.
1/27/09 0:24 AM
Athene said...
This blouse turned out very nice and you look very pretty in it.
1/27/09 1:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
This style actually looks really good on you. You're right, a belt would be awesome. I think the pattern would be especially lovely in a dressy sheer fabric, with a camisole underneath it.
1/27/09 7:42 AM
Christas said...
Cute top!
1/27/09 9:20 AM
annie11 said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the warning about the small neck opening. Can't wait to see your next version.
1/27/09 9:55 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think your top turned out great too. I have some sheer fabric that i thought would be great for this top. I have zero patience for binding though!!!
1/27/09 10:09 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for your review, I too had a sheer fabric in mind for this so its nice to see it made up already! Your version is very cute!
1/27/09 2:32 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is on my sew list and thank you for very helpful review, great to know that armholes are modest width, this pattern's model photo in the magazine really can't tell you much, can it? Love the choice of fabric too, sounds like it's also forgiven for the variety of fabric.....I will definitly try this one!
1/27/09 4:49 PM
rsersh said...
Thanks for the review! I'm off the fence now and ready to give it a try!
1/28/09 7:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us