SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 8002 (Milano Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 229)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 11:50 PM
Last Updated:1/27/09 8:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan J. said... (3/24/09 8:53 AM) Reply
When I made this pattern up, I had exactly the same problem as you about the facing not staying put. As you suggest, I think there may be issues in the fabric selection. For my next attempt, I will probably extend the facing all the way to the panel seam (like the Piazza jacket).
JamieLiz said... (1/31/09 8:13 PM) Reply
Very nice looking. Thanks for the very helpful review.
EleanorSews said... (1/27/09 12:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and looks great on you. It appears to be the kind of jacket that you can wear with anything and when you do, you look fabulous.
carolynw said... (1/27/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Looks really nice Lisa.
Rustybobn said... (1/27/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Great jacket, Lisa!
Kellie R. said... (1/27/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket - great color and nicely done!
Peggy L said... (1/27/09 5:55 AM) Reply
Lisa - your jacket looks so nice on you. Love the color. Glad you did the notch check and the sleeves worked for you.
Karen8320 said... (1/27/09 2:23 AM) Reply
Lisa, it's difficult to tell the drape of the fabric from your photo, but it certainly looks like a fabulous jacket. I love the color and it looks great on you.
Schnauzer said... (1/27/09 1:28 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket, Lisa.
Barbara3 said... (1/27/09 1:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your jacket looks terrific on you! I'm a Loes Hinse pattern fan and have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. Someone in a Loes Hinse seminar I took last spring made this pattern up, and it looked great on her too. Your tips will certainly be very helpful when this one rises to the top of my list of patterns to tackle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details