SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2979 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:Kennis
photo

 
 
About Kennisstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 2:12 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TalyQ said...
That is truly a wonderful dress!
1/27/09 2:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
Gorgeous. And what a beautiful bride. Thanks for sharing all the great photos.
1/27/09 2:27 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress this is! You look beautiful and very elegant in it.
1/27/09 3:32 AM
jacquiJB said...
Really, really wonderful. And you couldn't have been more beautiful on the day. Congratulations!
1/27/09 4:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look divine and the dress is magnificent!! You did an outstanding job. Congratulations on your wedding too!
1/27/09 6:49 AM
sew4fun2 said...
Beautiful!
1/27/09 7:37 AM
Darla in PA said...
Outstanding! Your dress is truly wonderful and looks really good on you. Best wishes to you and your new husband.
1/27/09 7:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful dress and good review. Congratulations and best wishes.
1/27/09 8:07 AM
merteuil said...
Wonderful dress! looks great on you!
1/27/09 8:23 AM
lizziwhizz said...
absolutely gorgeous, and it fits you perfectly.
1/27/09 8:32 AM
mchick said...
Beautiful dress!May you and your husband have a wonderful life together
1/27/09 8:56 AM
Kellie R. said...
Stunningly beautiful!
1/27/09 9:01 AM
cindyann said...
Gasp! Gorgeous! Oh my, what a beautiful bride you are. Really fantastic dress and your pictures are just wonderful.
1/27/09 9:15 AM
LBH said...
Beautiful dress. I like all your design changes. Very sleek and elegant.
1/27/09 9:46 AM
Michele19 said...
Congratulations on your wedding and your beautiful dress!
1/27/09 9:49 AM
Twinset said...
Your dress and you in your dress are pure grace, beauty, and elegance! Congratulations!!!
1/27/09 10:44 AM
mwitherell98 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
1/27/09 10:53 AM
cvowels said...
What a beautiful dress! You did an amazing job.
1/27/09 11:02 AM
Beek said...
You look marvelous in your fantastic wedding gown! WOW! I enjoyed your review!
1/27/09 11:27 AM
Tov said...
Simply divine!
1/27/09 11:28 AM
sewbehind said...
You looked breathtaking in your photos. Truly a beautiful bride, who knows how to sew! Wonderful job.
1/27/09 12:19 PM
beastella said...
Bravo. I have sewn some wedding dresses (8 or 9), it's very difficult because this particular dress is so important. You did a wonderful job, well fitted, great, really great.
1/27/09 1:00 PM
persevering said...
Stunning! Congratulations.
1/27/09 1:53 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
1/27/09 5:58 PM
Deepika said...
Oh wow. What a treat it was to look at your photo. The fit is impeccable and so is the sewing.
1/27/09 7:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
we get so few wedding gown reviews. what a treat. you look like a princess in a designer dress. congratulations on your marriage and dress!
1/27/09 10:36 PM
rebija said...
Lovely! You should be so proud of your accomplishment! Congratulations!
1/28/09 0:12 AM
tess said...
Wow! This is absolutely stunning, well done you! Thank you for the link to your wedding photos it was a great privelage to see them, You look stunning and your family and friends look suitably proud!
1/28/09 7:51 AM
Woolygal said...
Truly beautiful.
1/28/09 9:11 AM
cdi9c said...
Your dress is just lovely - congratulations!
1/28/09 10:04 AM
ChristineBR said...
You were stunning in both your white and traditional red dress. Thank you so very much for letting us see your wedding pics. Good heavens, I even cry at someone's wedding pix; it's a good thing I don't have a lot of weddings to go to anymore!
1/28/09 11:05 AM
Bernadette W said...
Beautiful Bride, fabulous dress, and wedding photos worthy of a magazine spread! Thank you so much for sharing.
1/28/09 11:59 AM
Christas said...
What a GORGEOUS bride you were. Your dress is outstanding! PRETTY, PRETTY!
1/28/09 1:37 PM
piffle said...
So lovely!. Really well done.
1/28/09 10:34 PM
Sewnla said...
Your dress is gorgeous and so are you in it. Thank you for sharing so many of your pictures, I enjoyed them so much. You did such a beautiful job on your dress. Congrats to you both.
1/28/09 11:41 PM
MarthaA24 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress, beautifully done & you were a beautiful bride. Congratulations!!!
1/29/09 0:49 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Congratulations to you! Its a beautiful dress.
2/1/09 1:52 AM
sewistObsessed said...
You did a great job with the fit and the dress is stunning!
2/3/09 11:02 PM
prettybarrelracer said...
Im trying to make this dress right now for my reception in three months i think it looks absolutely beautiful and amazing on you i had a question though im a size 8 in other dresses store bought though so what size should i make this i dont want to do to small? also any tips for me?
7/1/10 4:23 AM
prettybarrelracer said...
you are very beautiful by the way!
7/1/10 4:24 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG I AM SO JEALOUS! YOU ARE THE SEWING QUEEN Seriously, I don't think I've seen much that amazing on the site.
7/26/10 6:12 AM
ak21 said...
absolutely stunning & the photos on flickr are amazing...some really awesome shots! congratulations
8/15/10 1:53 PM
halleyscomet said...
Spectacular dress!
10/20/10 6:55 PM
Jessamaka said...
Congratulations, the dress is beautiful.
2/12/13 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5709

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Bernina MyLabel T-Shirt

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now