SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2979 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:Kennis
photo

 
 
About Kennisstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 2:12 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessamaka said...
Congratulations, the dress is beautiful.
2/12/13 4:49 PM
halleyscomet said...
Spectacular dress!
10/20/10 6:55 PM
ak21 said...
absolutely stunning & the photos on flickr are amazing...some really awesome shots! congratulations
8/15/10 1:53 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG I AM SO JEALOUS! YOU ARE THE SEWING QUEEN Seriously, I don't think I've seen much that amazing on the site.
7/26/10 6:12 AM
prettybarrelracer said...
you are very beautiful by the way!
7/1/10 4:24 AM
prettybarrelracer said...
Im trying to make this dress right now for my reception in three months i think it looks absolutely beautiful and amazing on you i had a question though im a size 8 in other dresses store bought though so what size should i make this i dont want to do to small? also any tips for me?
7/1/10 4:23 AM
sewistObsessed said...
You did a great job with the fit and the dress is stunning!
2/3/09 11:02 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Congratulations to you! Its a beautiful dress.
2/1/09 1:52 AM
MarthaA24 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress, beautifully done & you were a beautiful bride. Congratulations!!!
1/29/09 0:49 AM
Sewnla said...
Your dress is gorgeous and so are you in it. Thank you for sharing so many of your pictures, I enjoyed them so much. You did such a beautiful job on your dress. Congrats to you both.
1/28/09 11:41 PM
piffle said...
So lovely!. Really well done.
1/28/09 10:34 PM
Christas said...
What a GORGEOUS bride you were. Your dress is outstanding! PRETTY, PRETTY!
1/28/09 1:37 PM
Bernadette W said...
Beautiful Bride, fabulous dress, and wedding photos worthy of a magazine spread! Thank you so much for sharing.
1/28/09 11:59 AM
ChristineBR said...
You were stunning in both your white and traditional red dress. Thank you so very much for letting us see your wedding pics. Good heavens, I even cry at someone's wedding pix; it's a good thing I don't have a lot of weddings to go to anymore!
1/28/09 11:05 AM
cdi9c said...
Your dress is just lovely - congratulations!
1/28/09 10:04 AM
Woolygal said...
Truly beautiful.
1/28/09 9:11 AM
tess said...
Wow! This is absolutely stunning, well done you! Thank you for the link to your wedding photos it was a great privelage to see them, You look stunning and your family and friends look suitably proud!
1/28/09 7:51 AM
rebija said...
Lovely! You should be so proud of your accomplishment! Congratulations!
1/28/09 0:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
we get so few wedding gown reviews. what a treat. you look like a princess in a designer dress. congratulations on your marriage and dress!
1/27/09 10:36 PM
Deepika said...
Oh wow. What a treat it was to look at your photo. The fit is impeccable and so is the sewing.
1/27/09 7:50 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
1/27/09 5:58 PM
persevering said...
Stunning! Congratulations.
1/27/09 1:53 PM
beastella said...
Bravo. I have sewn some wedding dresses (8 or 9), it's very difficult because this particular dress is so important. You did a wonderful job, well fitted, great, really great.
1/27/09 1:00 PM
sewbehind said...
You looked breathtaking in your photos. Truly a beautiful bride, who knows how to sew! Wonderful job.
1/27/09 12:19 PM
Tov said...
Simply divine!
1/27/09 11:28 AM
Beek said...
You look marvelous in your fantastic wedding gown! WOW! I enjoyed your review!
1/27/09 11:27 AM
cvowels said...
What a beautiful dress! You did an amazing job.
1/27/09 11:02 AM
mwitherell98 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
1/27/09 10:53 AM
Twinset said...
Your dress and you in your dress are pure grace, beauty, and elegance! Congratulations!!!
1/27/09 10:44 AM
Michele19 said...
Congratulations on your wedding and your beautiful dress!
1/27/09 9:49 AM
LBH said...
Beautiful dress. I like all your design changes. Very sleek and elegant.
1/27/09 9:46 AM
cindyann said...
Gasp! Gorgeous! Oh my, what a beautiful bride you are. Really fantastic dress and your pictures are just wonderful.
1/27/09 9:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Stunningly beautiful!
1/27/09 9:01 AM
mchick said...
Beautiful dress!May you and your husband have a wonderful life together
1/27/09 8:56 AM
lizziwhizz said...
absolutely gorgeous, and it fits you perfectly.
1/27/09 8:32 AM
merteuil said...
Wonderful dress! looks great on you!
1/27/09 8:23 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful dress and good review. Congratulations and best wishes.
1/27/09 8:07 AM
Darla in PA said...
Outstanding! Your dress is truly wonderful and looks really good on you. Best wishes to you and your new husband.
1/27/09 7:58 AM
sew4fun2 said...
Beautiful!
1/27/09 7:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look divine and the dress is magnificent!! You did an outstanding job. Congratulations on your wedding too!
1/27/09 6:49 AM
jacquiJB said...
Really, really wonderful. And you couldn't have been more beautiful on the day. Congratulations!
1/27/09 4:07 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress this is! You look beautiful and very elegant in it.
1/27/09 3:32 AM
Ann Smith said...
Gorgeous. And what a beautiful bride. Thanks for sharing all the great photos.
1/27/09 2:27 AM
TalyQ said...
That is truly a wonderful dress!
1/27/09 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8757

photo
by: chenille

Review
Jalie 2908

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now