SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 9151-1014 (Stupid Useful Stash project)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 8:08 PM
Last Updated:1/27/09 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said...
Love it! LOL!
1/27/09 8:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think this is a wonderful idea! My son cannot keep the sheets on his dorm bed. Now I know how to remedy this problem! Fun review, too.
1/27/09 8:53 PM
SexiSadi said...
Someone made a few of these for the stash contest a few years ago (I think...?) I keep meaning to make a few of these, because hubby is the military type who likes the boxed corners. I think that just makes it all the harder to pull the sheet off the bed to wrap around me feet. Oh well
1/27/09 9:10 PM
Tov said...
Great idea! My DH likes to cocoon in the sheets...he'll have to really work hard to get wrapped up now. Thanks so much!
1/27/09 9:29 PM
Christas said...
What a creative idea!
1/27/09 9:30 PM
fourkid said...
I love this idea! My Dh is 6'4" and the blankets never cover him properly (and therefore me neither) - I think he will love, love, love this on the bed.
1/27/09 10:01 PM
Larisa said...
i think i might do this on my son's bed...he's a wiggle worm and pulls everything up at night. Of course, then there's my husband, who can't stand having covers on his feet at all, and therefore yanks them off of MY feet as well!! I guess for our bed, I'd have to make the extension for half of the top sheet...lol
1/27/09 11:01 PM
Bruna said...
I do the very same thing with top sheets. I get so annoyed when I find the sheet too short as I like a decent sized turn down at the top and I hate not having my shoulders covered properly. Good idea to use ugly fabric, I've been trying to use matching but as you say, who sees it?! Regards, Bruna
1/28/09 0:38 AM
joyces said...
I use this idea for my duvet cover, but just put extra fabric on the sides and foot of the cover. it works great, both to keep the cover on, and to use up the "ugly" fabric that I bought and don't remember why.
1/28/09 1:13 AM
Braemar said...
Thank you! I have been toying with doing this very same thing, but kept putting it off because I thought it was somehow too stupid, and I should just look for bigger blankets! As you say, when it is tucked in it is not seen! Mary Anne
1/28/09 3:42 AM
PixieCat said...
Great idea, Ody! What a practical way to solve an annoying problem.
1/28/09 5:48 AM
donna mel said...
you're so funny. great review.
1/28/09 7:13 AM
Peggy L said...
Great idea!
1/28/09 3:00 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Hey, Ody-Wan...if it is useful, it isn't stupid.
1/28/09 3:54 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, I'm surprised at what a clever idea this is. My top sheets are always too short now that I have a deeper mattress.
1/28/09 5:59 PM
Patrice M said...
Hey, I did the same thing! I added about 2 feet of a cheap sheet to my new high thread count (expensive) top sheet and I have a nice generous fold over the blanket at the top, and it stays tucked in at the bottom. Ain't we the clever ones!!
7/25/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now