Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 9151-1014 (Stupid Useful Stash project) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 242 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 8:08 PM
Last Updated:1/27/09 8:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said...
Love it! LOL!
1/27/09 8:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think this is a wonderful idea! My son cannot keep the sheets on his dorm bed. Now I know how to remedy this problem! Fun review, too.
1/27/09 8:53 PM
SexiSadi said...
Someone made a few of these for the stash contest a few years ago (I think...?) I keep meaning to make a few of these, because hubby is the military type who likes the boxed corners. I think that just makes it all the harder to pull the sheet off the bed to wrap around me feet. Oh well
1/27/09 9:10 PM
Tov said...
Great idea! My DH likes to cocoon in the sheets...he'll have to really work hard to get wrapped up now. Thanks so much!
1/27/09 9:29 PM
Christas said...
What a creative idea!
1/27/09 9:30 PM
fourkid said...
I love this idea! My Dh is 6'4" and the blankets never cover him properly (and therefore me neither) - I think he will love, love, love this on the bed.
1/27/09 10:01 PM
Larisa said...
i think i might do this on my son's bed...he's a wiggle worm and pulls everything up at night. Of course, then there's my husband, who can't stand having covers on his feet at all, and therefore yanks them off of MY feet as well!! I guess for our bed, I'd have to make the extension for half of the top sheet...lol
1/27/09 11:01 PM
Bruna said...
I do the very same thing with top sheets. I get so annoyed when I find the sheet too short as I like a decent sized turn down at the top and I hate not having my shoulders covered properly. Good idea to use ugly fabric, I've been trying to use matching but as you say, who sees it?! Regards, Bruna
1/28/09 0:38 AM
joyces said...
I use this idea for my duvet cover, but just put extra fabric on the sides and foot of the cover. it works great, both to keep the cover on, and to use up the "ugly" fabric that I bought and don't remember why.
1/28/09 1:13 AM
Braemar said...
Thank you! I have been toying with doing this very same thing, but kept putting it off because I thought it was somehow too stupid, and I should just look for bigger blankets! As you say, when it is tucked in it is not seen! Mary Anne
1/28/09 3:42 AM
PixieCat said...
Great idea, Ody! What a practical way to solve an annoying problem.
1/28/09 5:48 AM
donna mel said...
you're so funny. great review.
1/28/09 7:13 AM
Peggy L said...
Great idea!
1/28/09 3:00 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Hey, Ody-Wan...if it is useful, it isn't stupid.
1/28/09 3:54 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, I'm surprised at what a clever idea this is. My top sheets are always too short now that I have a deeper mattress.
1/28/09 5:59 PM
Patrice M said...
Hey, I did the same thing! I added about 2 feet of a cheap sheet to my new high thread count (expensive) top sheet and I have a nice generous fold over the blanket at the top, and it stays tucked in at the bottom. Ain't we the clever ones!!
7/25/09 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us