SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-37 

1 more reviews
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 9:22 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nana39 said...
They're both darling!! Lovely!!
2/1/09 6:08 PM
Renren said...
Both versions are adorable on "Girl With Book" (who can forget MLL's UFO skirt on her younger sister who is posed sitting on an Oklahoma-red rock with her skirt fanned around her and a book in hand?). Additionally, I thought you had made 3-d flowers (a la Kellie R.'s recent Victorian dress) on the floral/stripe version. LOVE that fabric!!! And thanks for reminding us of Meggie Lu Lu's excellent tip and technique on neck bindings.
1/28/09 1:15 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable outfits on such a pretty young lady. I love the flowers on the stripe fabric and the mixing of stripes and border prints. You have done a great job on this pattern.
1/28/09 10:46 AM
Stephenie said...
Thanks for this review! Both versions turned out wonderfully! This is on my list to sew next!!
1/28/09 9:20 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Great dress, and the placement of the border print on the top is lovely -- so glad your daughter likes them! Agreed, it's hard to hit the exact right note for girls that age, but these are terrific (looks like the wearer agrees).
1/28/09 0:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Who would ever dream that you could have such completely different looks from this one pattern! I LOVE your idea of the tie that wraps around twice (I would have never thought of that). And the way you've placed the flowers on that pink top just MAKE the whole thing! Very BOUTIQUE-ESQUE. :o)) She's so pretty, just like her mom and sisters!
1/27/09 9:37 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute dress! Yes, I have plans to make this one. Plans and fabric. I agree that it's a nice style for those in between years!
1/27/09 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info