SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-37 

1 more reviews
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 9:22 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Cute dress! Yes, I have plans to make this one. Plans and fabric. I agree that it's a nice style for those in between years!
1/27/09 9:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Who would ever dream that you could have such completely different looks from this one pattern! I LOVE your idea of the tie that wraps around twice (I would have never thought of that). And the way you've placed the flowers on that pink top just MAKE the whole thing! Very BOUTIQUE-ESQUE. :o)) She's so pretty, just like her mom and sisters!
1/27/09 9:37 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Great dress, and the placement of the border print on the top is lovely -- so glad your daughter likes them! Agreed, it's hard to hit the exact right note for girls that age, but these are terrific (looks like the wearer agrees).
1/28/09 0:24 AM
Stephenie said...
Thanks for this review! Both versions turned out wonderfully! This is on my list to sew next!!
1/28/09 9:20 AM
Karendee said...
Adorable outfits on such a pretty young lady. I love the flowers on the stripe fabric and the mixing of stripes and border prints. You have done a great job on this pattern.
1/28/09 10:46 AM
Renren said...
Both versions are adorable on "Girl With Book" (who can forget MLL's UFO skirt on her younger sister who is posed sitting on an Oklahoma-red rock with her skirt fanned around her and a book in hand?). Additionally, I thought you had made 3-d flowers (a la Kellie R.'s recent Victorian dress) on the floral/stripe version. LOVE that fabric!!! And thanks for reminding us of Meggie Lu Lu's excellent tip and technique on neck bindings.
1/28/09 1:15 PM
Nana39 said...
They're both darling!! Lovely!!
2/1/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now