SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-101 (Cape)

3 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous cape.
1/28/09 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Either way, it is CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!
1/28/09 1:20 AM
rivergum said...
This looks great on you. I normally don't like capes that much but I like your version and it makes me think I should give one a try. Definitely 99!
1/28/09 1:25 AM
petro said...
Very nice cape, I like the slight swing it has in the back, definitely smart, not nannyish.
1/28/09 6:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very stylish cape, Sue :) Definitely 99 !
1/28/09 7:02 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Definitely Agent 99! Great cape, might push this up my (very long) to do list of BWOF must-haves!
1/28/09 7:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely not super nanny. (Though if they ever updated Mary Poppins, she would swoon to wear this, and would carry a tiny little parrot headed umbrella in an inside pocket). But Agent 99 wouldn't let her wear it. Beautiful.
1/28/09 8:05 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! Thanks for the review!
1/28/09 8:37 AM
21wale said...
I like it! It's both classic and modern.
1/28/09 8:57 AM
MissCelie said...
What a chic cape! I have fabric for this, but am waiting for it to warm out. I'm going to have to wish for spring harder now that you've shown this!
1/28/09 11:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
I am so happy to see that made. I have been wanting to make that. It is very pretty on you.
1/28/09 11:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow! I love this cape. Definitely Agent 99-- though if you're the Super Nanny, you get to tell people, 'You've been very, very naughty...' -- which would be fun. Thanks for making this one and letting us see it!
1/28/09 12:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Definitely Agent 99! You look smashing!
1/28/09 1:13 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, I really love this! Not nanny at all, very sophisticated!
1/28/09 3:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Yep! Agent 99. She was always so stylish. And Sue, do you think you could slow down a bit. You're sewing like the wind this month and putting the rest of us to shame.
1/28/09 6:59 PM
SueV said...
sherril... I'm tired of tripping over fabric and need to get rid of it.... so I can buy more!
1/28/09 10:21 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Gorgeous, very stylish!
1/29/09 7:35 AM
1betsy1 said...
Sue, it's beautiful! You look great
1/29/09 11:44 AM
inkstain said...
I've finished mine but haven't had time to review. Did you line it? I lined mine but had problems cutting out the facing and side pieces. Thanks for getting it out for all of us to see in such a nice colour. I'd said not nanny and too feminine in brown for agent 99, but definitely "Foreign Office" on assignment.
1/30/09 1:38 PM
SueV said...
inkstain: I like that: foreign office on assignment.... I think I need a matching cap
1/31/09 11:18 AM
Kathi R said...
Who knew you needed a cape? But now that you have it, I'm sure it will become part of your wardrobe for your secret agent assignment.....or as an extra layer if you go somewhere cold. Nice looking garment thanks for the review.
1/31/09 1:28 PM
Ariadne said...
Agent 99, no question. Now, how does it become Agent Ari, who loves capes and cloaks with an almost unholy passion? The 99-ness comes from the short shape- no elves will try to hump your leg- and the sharp buttons- and no rumply seamlines- it seems like nannies things never quite fit right. And, you look great. So, totally, you, Anne Hathaway, the original- ya'll could go get drinks together at a suave boite.
5/26/09 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: aminat

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
New Look 6051

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review

Pattern