SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3097 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/03 9:12 AM
Last Updated:10/20/03 9:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/21/03 4:45 PM) Reply
Great outfit. The colors coordinate nicely and I agree with Ann--you got the length of the top just right.
Cat said... (10/20/03 11:33 PM) Reply
I have used this pattern twice, and have worn both tops so much, they are wearing out! I recall the vagueness of instructions for the split collar - so much so, that on the first top I made, my collar is slighly on one side - which is just as nice as being on the centre front. It is a pattern definitely worth making again and again.
Ann Smith said... (10/20/03 11:29 AM) Reply
Lovely outfit Rennie. I made a top from that same fabric from Gigi only ran the ribs horizontally. I like your choice of pattern and the length of the top is perfect on you.
Elona said... (10/20/03 10:05 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns, Rennie! I've made it numerous times for my mother in law, and find that unusual collar extremely flattering. Too bad it's OOP; companies usually pull them when they don't sell, so the pattern probably just slipped under people's radar.
Gigi Louis said... (10/20/03 9:47 AM) Reply
Rennie, that is beautiful! What a great fall outfit. The top is similar to Burda 8848, don't you think?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details