SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3097 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/03 9:12 AM
Last Updated:10/20/03 9:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Great outfit. The colors coordinate nicely and I agree with Ann--you got the length of the top just right.
10/21/03 4:45 PM
Cat said...
I have used this pattern twice, and have worn both tops so much, they are wearing out! I recall the vagueness of instructions for the split collar - so much so, that on the first top I made, my collar is slighly on one side - which is just as nice as being on the centre front. It is a pattern definitely worth making again and again.
10/20/03 11:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely outfit Rennie. I made a top from that same fabric from Gigi only ran the ribs horizontally. I like your choice of pattern and the length of the top is perfect on you.
10/20/03 11:29 AM
Elona said...
This is one of my favorite patterns, Rennie! I've made it numerous times for my mother in law, and find that unusual collar extremely flattering. Too bad it's OOP; companies usually pull them when they don't sell, so the pattern probably just slipped under people's radar.
10/20/03 10:05 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Rennie, that is beautiful! What a great fall outfit. The top is similar to Burda 8848, don't you think?
10/20/03 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now