SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3097 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/03 9:12 AM
Last Updated:10/20/03 9:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/21/03 4:45 PM) Reply
Great outfit. The colors coordinate nicely and I agree with Ann--you got the length of the top just right.
Cat said... (10/20/03 11:33 PM) Reply
I have used this pattern twice, and have worn both tops so much, they are wearing out! I recall the vagueness of instructions for the split collar - so much so, that on the first top I made, my collar is slighly on one side - which is just as nice as being on the centre front. It is a pattern definitely worth making again and again.
Ann Smith said... (10/20/03 11:29 AM) Reply
Lovely outfit Rennie. I made a top from that same fabric from Gigi only ran the ribs horizontally. I like your choice of pattern and the length of the top is perfect on you.
Elona said... (10/20/03 10:05 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns, Rennie! I've made it numerous times for my mother in law, and find that unusual collar extremely flattering. Too bad it's OOP; companies usually pull them when they don't sell, so the pattern probably just slipped under people's radar.
Gigi Louis said... (10/20/03 9:47 AM) Reply
Rennie, that is beautiful! What a great fall outfit. The top is similar to Burda 8848, don't you think?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details