SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1049 (MISSES' TOP)

3 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute top, Cindy-Lou! It's nice and perky - just what we need here today in NC. ha ha.
1/28/09 1:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, that's some happy fabric for a gray day. Hadn't noticed that top pattern before, just added it to the list. I agree with your comments re SB patterns - somewhere during the construction is a tip that's worth the price of the pattern. (She taught me the best bagged lining ever). Great top.
1/28/09 1:32 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Very fun, love the boat neck and it looks great on you.
1/28/09 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Great looking top! You wear the print well! Thanks for the good review and the tips on the Sandra Betzina patterns!
1/28/09 1:57 PM
j222b said...
Love this pattern, thanks for review. I just ordered. I am smaller on top than hips-so I need a boat to balance, but if I were fuller on top, I think a V-neck might be more in order, or this is my take on the "balance" thing...
1/28/09 2:06 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great top, Cindy
1/28/09 3:47 PM
marec said...
Nice top! I love fabric like that-sort of quirky and very happy looking. Thanks for the interesting review-I agree with you on the length of sleeves and hemlines...I just finished Vogue ?2980 and had barely enough fabric for hems.
1/28/09 5:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! Sergers are a little jealous, you must use them so they feel useful and happy!!
1/28/09 6:10 PM
shesflipped said...
Super cute top! I love boatnecks, and the fabric is so fun and anti-winter!
1/29/09 11:00 AM
pfaffkj said...
Enjoyed your review AND your top! Love the dots and the colors.
1/29/09 3:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute top! You wear it so well. :o)
1/29/09 3:57 PM
seweibhlin said...
great review, love your top too.
1/29/09 8:03 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cool fabric--very retro-like!
1/30/09 3:15 PM
JudyP said...
Great review! Your top is fabulous!! I just cut this out and hope to sew it today. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/6/09 7:06 AM
sewituprachel said...
this is a cute top in a great fabric. Thanks for the review it was very helpful. I am still thinking about getting this one at the joannes pattern sale this weekend. Thanks again.
1/26/12 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6915

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now