SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1049 (MISSES' TOP)

3 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewituprachel said... (1/26/12 8:57 AM) Reply
this is a cute top in a great fabric. Thanks for the review it was very helpful. I am still thinking about getting this one at the joannes pattern sale this weekend. Thanks again.
JudyP said... (2/6/09 7:06 AM) Reply
Great review! Your top is fabulous!! I just cut this out and hope to sew it today. Thanks for the detailed review.
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/30/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Cool fabric--very retro-like!
seweibhlin said... (1/29/09 8:03 PM) Reply
great review, love your top too.
Annette1 said... (1/29/09 3:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top! You wear it so well. :o)
pfaffkj said... (1/29/09 3:42 PM) Reply
Enjoyed your review AND your top! Love the dots and the colors.
shesflipped said... (1/29/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Super cute top! I love boatnecks, and the fabric is so fun and anti-winter!
sewtime said... (1/28/09 6:10 PM) Reply
Very cute!! Sergers are a little jealous, you must use them so they feel useful and happy!!
marec said... (1/28/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Nice top! I love fabric like that-sort of quirky and very happy looking. Thanks for the interesting review-I agree with you on the length of sleeves and hemlines...I just finished Vogue ?2980 and had barely enough fabric for hems.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/28/09 3:47 PM) Reply
Great top, Cindy
j222b said... (1/28/09 2:06 PM) Reply
Love this pattern, thanks for review. I just ordered. I am smaller on top than hips-so I need a boat to balance, but if I were fuller on top, I think a V-neck might be more in order, or this is my take on the "balance" thing...
Mufffet said... (1/28/09 1:57 PM) Reply
Great looking top! You wear the print well! Thanks for the good review and the tips on the Sandra Betzina patterns!
knitlitcamper said... (1/28/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Very fun, love the boat neck and it looks great on you.
Karen6790 said... (1/28/09 1:32 PM) Reply
Wow, that's some happy fabric for a gray day. Hadn't noticed that top pattern before, just added it to the list. I agree with your comments re SB patterns - somewhere during the construction is a tip that's worth the price of the pattern. (She taught me the best bagged lining ever). Great top.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/28/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Cute top, Cindy-Lou! It's nice and perky - just what we need here today in NC. ha ha.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details