SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1049 (MISSES' TOP)

3 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewituprachel said... (1/26/12 8:57 AM) Reply
this is a cute top in a great fabric. Thanks for the review it was very helpful. I am still thinking about getting this one at the joannes pattern sale this weekend. Thanks again.
JudyP said... (2/6/09 7:06 AM) Reply
Great review! Your top is fabulous!! I just cut this out and hope to sew it today. Thanks for the detailed review.
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/30/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Cool fabric--very retro-like!
seweibhlin said... (1/29/09 8:03 PM) Reply
great review, love your top too.
Annette1 said... (1/29/09 3:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top! You wear it so well. :o)
pfaffkj said... (1/29/09 3:42 PM) Reply
Enjoyed your review AND your top! Love the dots and the colors.
shesflipped said... (1/29/09 11:00 AM) Reply
Super cute top! I love boatnecks, and the fabric is so fun and anti-winter!
sewtime said... (1/28/09 6:10 PM) Reply
Very cute!! Sergers are a little jealous, you must use them so they feel useful and happy!!
marec said... (1/28/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Nice top! I love fabric like that-sort of quirky and very happy looking. Thanks for the interesting review-I agree with you on the length of sleeves and hemlines...I just finished Vogue ?2980 and had barely enough fabric for hems.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/28/09 3:47 PM) Reply
Great top, Cindy
j222b said... (1/28/09 2:06 PM) Reply
Love this pattern, thanks for review. I just ordered. I am smaller on top than hips-so I need a boat to balance, but if I were fuller on top, I think a V-neck might be more in order, or this is my take on the "balance" thing...
Mufffet said... (1/28/09 1:57 PM) Reply
Great looking top! You wear the print well! Thanks for the good review and the tips on the Sandra Betzina patterns!
knitlitcamper said... (1/28/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Very fun, love the boat neck and it looks great on you.
Karen6790 said... (1/28/09 1:32 PM) Reply
Wow, that's some happy fabric for a gray day. Hadn't noticed that top pattern before, just added it to the list. I agree with your comments re SB patterns - somewhere during the construction is a tip that's worth the price of the pattern. (She taught me the best bagged lining ever). Great top.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/28/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Cute top, Cindy-Lou! It's nice and perky - just what we need here today in NC. ha ha.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details