SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

64 more reviews
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 5:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
workinonit said...
great fit. i have this in my pattern stash and being full busted was very pleased to come across a review by a fb person. i am quickly learning that no matter how long you have had the pattern, these reviews can help you maximise your sewing time if you dont have a lot. thx so much for your tips.
8/23/11 11:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tee! I love the fit on you. I've made this top too several times and your photo really does sum up how flattering this top is.
5/1/09 11:41 PM
katie lynne said...
Oh man, what a gorgeous fit for you! I'm full-busted too, and can't wait to fit this to me. Thanks for the inspiration. Wonderful review, and your picture speaks volumes.
2/18/09 5:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top.
2/12/09 9:23 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Thanks for the inspiration! I have this pattern (along with V8151 and at least 10 other tees) in my stash and have been unfolding all of them trying to figure out which one to start with when I've never tried to fit a pattern and don't even really know which size to cut. I think I would ordinarily do a lot of the same alterations as you, Diana such as FBA, forward shoulders etc. Now I know which one to start with. Thank you!
2/11/09 11:15 AM
Diane333 said...
very attractive
2/10/09 10:30 PM
janet said...
PERFECT FIT! Love you neckline treatment. I look forward to you having many more sewing successes.
2/10/09 12:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love the princess seams. Very flattering.
2/9/09 5:19 PM
Diana M said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I used my high bust measurement for size, and that fairly stable knit fit over the girls, which usually call for a 2" fba.
2/9/09 5:04 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job! What a winner!
2/9/09 2:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Just wondering if you used your full bust measurement or high bust or waist to choose pattern size. Thanks!
2/9/09 2:34 PM
21wale said...
Looks great! The seams are definitely very flattering.
2/9/09 12:24 PM
Ody said...
Well, that top certainly is a winner in looks and the fit department! Wow! It makes you look fabulous darling!
2/9/09 10:59 AM
Christas said...
You DEFINITELY have a TNT there. What a perfect fit! The style is so cute. I may have to get this pattern. I love the princess seams. Looks fantastic!
2/9/09 9:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Diana - that looks and fits beautifully. You should turn that into your TNT pattern.
2/9/09 7:19 AM
Renren said...
The fit is perfect!!! This top looks as though it were drafted just for you, and with no alterations, right out of the envelope--what a deal! I have this pattern also and I'm hoping for results even half as good as yours. Expect compliments when you wear this!
2/9/09 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now