Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 894 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 5:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The fit is perfect!!! This top looks as though it were drafted just for you, and with no alterations, right out of the envelope--what a deal! I have this pattern also and I'm hoping for results even half as good as yours. Expect compliments when you wear this!
2/9/09 5:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Diana - that looks and fits beautifully. You should turn that into your TNT pattern.
2/9/09 7:19 AM
Christas said...
You DEFINITELY have a TNT there. What a perfect fit! The style is so cute. I may have to get this pattern. I love the princess seams. Looks fantastic!
2/9/09 9:17 AM
Ody said...
Well, that top certainly is a winner in looks and the fit department! Wow! It makes you look fabulous darling!
2/9/09 10:59 AM
21wale said...
Looks great! The seams are definitely very flattering.
2/9/09 12:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
Just wondering if you used your full bust measurement or high bust or waist to choose pattern size. Thanks!
2/9/09 2:34 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job! What a winner!
2/9/09 2:59 PM
Diana M said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I used my high bust measurement for size, and that fairly stable knit fit over the girls, which usually call for a 2" fba.
2/9/09 5:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love the princess seams. Very flattering.
2/9/09 5:19 PM
janet said...
PERFECT FIT! Love you neckline treatment. I look forward to you having many more sewing successes.
2/10/09 12:53 PM
Diane333 said...
very attractive
2/10/09 10:30 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Thanks for the inspiration! I have this pattern (along with V8151 and at least 10 other tees) in my stash and have been unfolding all of them trying to figure out which one to start with when I've never tried to fit a pattern and don't even really know which size to cut. I think I would ordinarily do a lot of the same alterations as you, Diana such as FBA, forward shoulders etc. Now I know which one to start with. Thank you!
2/11/09 11:15 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top.
2/12/09 9:23 AM
katie lynne said...
Oh man, what a gorgeous fit for you! I'm full-busted too, and can't wait to fit this to me. Thanks for the inspiration. Wonderful review, and your picture speaks volumes.
2/18/09 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tee! I love the fit on you. I've made this top too several times and your photo really does sum up how flattering this top is.
5/1/09 11:41 PM
workinonit said...
great fit. i have this in my pattern stash and being full busted was very pleased to come across a review by a fb person. i am quickly learning that no matter how long you have had the pattern, these reviews can help you maximise your sewing time if you dont have a lot. thx so much for your tips.
8/23/11 11:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us