SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5794 (Misses Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:MHW
photo

 
 
About MHWstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:32 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aphreal said... (3/30/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Looks lovely, and I'll confirm your statement that the simpler view could be made for a man since I did so.
Catbird said... (1/30/09 8:26 PM) Reply
This is so gorgeous and romantic, and whoever the recipient is looks as lovely as a princess in a fairy tale. Beautiful work and a memorable gift.
Pinkytoo said... (1/29/09 7:08 PM) Reply
CUTEST. COUPLE. EVER. My mother made me a cape like this (although in wool, not velvet) when I was in high school and I loved it. Still have it and despite the (refusing to say how many years) size difference I bet I could still wear it. I think your bride will love hers just as much and have it just as long!
Sara The Slayer said... (1/29/09 10:39 AM) Reply
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this.
MHW said... (1/29/09 3:02 AM) Reply
Sorry, I didn't realise you needed to log in to Facebook to see the pictures. I've moved them now, hope it works.
Re Becca said... (1/28/09 8:49 PM) Reply
It looks very elegant, but you have to log into facebook to see the big picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MVi14

Review