SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5794 (Misses Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:MHW
photo

 
 
About MHWstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:32 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
It looks very elegant, but you have to log into facebook to see the big picture.
1/28/09 8:49 PM
MHW said...
Sorry, I didn't realise you needed to log in to Facebook to see the pictures. I've moved them now, hope it works.
1/29/09 3:02 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this.
1/29/09 10:39 AM
Pinkytoo said...
CUTEST. COUPLE. EVER. My mother made me a cape like this (although in wool, not velvet) when I was in high school and I loved it. Still have it and despite the (refusing to say how many years) size difference I bet I could still wear it. I think your bride will love hers just as much and have it just as long!
1/29/09 7:08 PM
Catbird said...
This is so gorgeous and romantic, and whoever the recipient is looks as lovely as a princess in a fairy tale. Beautiful work and a memorable gift.
1/30/09 8:26 PM
Aphreal said...
Looks lovely, and I'll confirm your statement that the simpler view could be made for a man since I did so.
3/30/09 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now