SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5794 (Misses Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:MHW
photo

 
 
About MHWstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:32 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 3:01 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aphreal said... (3/30/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Looks lovely, and I'll confirm your statement that the simpler view could be made for a man since I did so.
Catbird said... (1/30/09 8:26 PM) Reply
This is so gorgeous and romantic, and whoever the recipient is looks as lovely as a princess in a fairy tale. Beautiful work and a memorable gift.
Pinkytoo said... (1/29/09 7:08 PM) Reply
CUTEST. COUPLE. EVER. My mother made me a cape like this (although in wool, not velvet) when I was in high school and I loved it. Still have it and despite the (refusing to say how many years) size difference I bet I could still wear it. I think your bride will love hers just as much and have it just as long!
Sara The Slayer said... (1/29/09 10:39 AM) Reply
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this.
MHW said... (1/29/09 3:02 AM) Reply
Sorry, I didn't realise you needed to log in to Facebook to see the pictures. I've moved them now, hope it works.
Re Becca said... (1/28/09 8:49 PM) Reply
It looks very elegant, but you have to log into facebook to see the big picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Farbenmix Insa

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details