SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5794 (Misses Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:MHW

About MHWstar
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:32 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 3:01 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aphreal said... (3/30/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Looks lovely, and I'll confirm your statement that the simpler view could be made for a man since I did so.
Catbird said... (1/30/09 8:26 PM) Reply
This is so gorgeous and romantic, and whoever the recipient is looks as lovely as a princess in a fairy tale. Beautiful work and a memorable gift.
Pinkytoo said... (1/29/09 7:08 PM) Reply
CUTEST. COUPLE. EVER. My mother made me a cape like this (although in wool, not velvet) when I was in high school and I loved it. Still have it and despite the (refusing to say how many years) size difference I bet I could still wear it. I think your bride will love hers just as much and have it just as long!
Sara The Slayer said... (1/29/09 10:39 AM) Reply
MHW said... (1/29/09 3:02 AM) Reply
Sorry, I didn't realise you needed to log in to Facebook to see the pictures. I've moved them now, hope it works.
Re Becca said... (1/28/09 8:49 PM) Reply
It looks very elegant, but you have to log into facebook to see the big picture.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member