SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5794 (Misses Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:MHW
photo

 
 
About MHWstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:32 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
It looks very elegant, but you have to log into facebook to see the big picture.
1/28/09 8:49 PM
MHW said...
Sorry, I didn't realise you needed to log in to Facebook to see the pictures. I've moved them now, hope it works.
1/29/09 3:02 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this.
1/29/09 10:39 AM
Pinkytoo said...
CUTEST. COUPLE. EVER. My mother made me a cape like this (although in wool, not velvet) when I was in high school and I loved it. Still have it and despite the (refusing to say how many years) size difference I bet I could still wear it. I think your bride will love hers just as much and have it just as long!
1/29/09 7:08 PM
Catbird said...
This is so gorgeous and romantic, and whoever the recipient is looks as lovely as a princess in a fairy tale. Beautiful work and a memorable gift.
1/30/09 8:26 PM
Aphreal said...
Looks lovely, and I'll confirm your statement that the simpler view could be made for a man since I did so.
3/30/09 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now