SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like the buttons, who says odd number? I really like the collar shape, and the length.
1/28/09 8:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nicely fitted. Lovely combination of colors. I always admire your work.
1/28/09 8:31 PM
Ody said...
You told my you had made a jacket and so you have my dear. Now I am green with envy bc that jacket is wonderful!! Great for traveling I'll bet! I must get that pattern for myself. You really got your fit on point and you look faaabuuuulous Dawling!!
1/28/09 8:37 PM
blue mooney said...
Another winner! The length looks great and the colors in your fabric sound so rich. Everyone will be so busy looking at the style & fabric they won't even count your buttons. I like the accessories you're wearing in your photo, too.
1/28/09 10:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a million bucks in this outfit! I THINK I have this pattern, and may have even bought it in response to your last review. What am I waiting for? Maybe some of that FABRIC like you were able to get your grubby little paws on. I'm starting to feel downright sorry for myself and my lack of QUALITY fabric stores that I can visit UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, that being NONE. Poor, poor pitiful me (and lucky you)! :o)
1/28/09 11:05 PM
PegL said...
What a lovely jacket! It turned out very nice and looks great on you!
1/29/09 0:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a looker of a jacket! You look fabulous!
1/29/09 0:16 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done!
1/29/09 8:14 AM
Annie- oh said...
Tres chic, no? This is sooo impressive, and absolutely beautiful. And to think: Peggy is also an enabler, an encourager, and teacher for me - hehehe.
1/29/09 10:04 AM
Annie- oh said...
(Double submit, though all could be said twice, no?)
1/29/09 10:04 AM
Karine said...
Very nice jacket - this looks like the kind of jacket that you will wear and wear.
1/29/09 10:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Peggy, very nice jacket. I didn't know about the odd number of button rule. See you do learn something from this site all the time!
1/29/09 10:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very nice. You look fantastic in this.
2/1/09 4:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...

2/7/09 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now