Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1945 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 492 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 7:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like the buttons, who says odd number? I really like the collar shape, and the length.
1/28/09 8:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nicely fitted. Lovely combination of colors. I always admire your work.
1/28/09 8:31 PM
Ody said...
You told my you had made a jacket and so you have my dear. Now I am green with envy bc that jacket is wonderful!! Great for traveling I'll bet! I must get that pattern for myself. You really got your fit on point and you look faaabuuuulous Dawling!!
1/28/09 8:37 PM
blue mooney said...
Another winner! The length looks great and the colors in your fabric sound so rich. Everyone will be so busy looking at the style & fabric they won't even count your buttons. I like the accessories you're wearing in your photo, too.
1/28/09 10:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a million bucks in this outfit! I THINK I have this pattern, and may have even bought it in response to your last review. What am I waiting for? Maybe some of that FABRIC like you were able to get your grubby little paws on. I'm starting to feel downright sorry for myself and my lack of QUALITY fabric stores that I can visit UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, that being NONE. Poor, poor pitiful me (and lucky you)! :o)
1/28/09 11:05 PM
PegL said...
What a lovely jacket! It turned out very nice and looks great on you!
1/29/09 0:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a looker of a jacket! You look fabulous!
1/29/09 0:16 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done!
1/29/09 8:14 AM
Annie- oh said...
Tres chic, no? This is sooo impressive, and absolutely beautiful. And to think: Peggy is also an enabler, an encourager, and teacher for me - hehehe.
1/29/09 10:04 AM
Annie- oh said...
(Double submit, though all could be said twice, no?)
1/29/09 10:04 AM
Karine said...
Very nice jacket - this looks like the kind of jacket that you will wear and wear.
1/29/09 10:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Peggy, very nice jacket. I didn't know about the odd number of button rule. See you do learn something from this site all the time!
1/29/09 10:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very nice. You look fantastic in this.
2/1/09 4:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...

2/7/09 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us