Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1028 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 8:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Without any doubt, Sandra Betzina design that skirt for you. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!
1/28/09 9:42 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
1/28/09 9:55 PM
Christas said...
Your top makes an amazing outfit with this skirt. Pretty color and such a unique style. The items in the clothing show are also very lovely.
1/28/09 10:03 PM
Ody said...
I agree with Mahler, and my thought is you should send Sandra pictures so she can post it on her website. I love the decontructed look of the top and skirt together. It is very edgy, but well put together in a sophisticated way, and you carry it off with aplomb!
1/28/09 10:12 PM
SueV said...
very very nice. I like this skirt and with the Marcy top it's a great outfit..... I need to add skirt to my list
1/28/09 10:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is fabulous and looks even more wonderful in person! I love your whole outfit.
1/28/09 10:54 PM
Lilibet said...
I bought this pattern then went off it. It looks so good on you I will make it after all.
1/29/09 4:35 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the skirt and top! I've been wondering where you've been - glad you are back!!
1/29/09 8:51 AM
tr1c14 said...
I love it! I've looked at that pattern in the book a bunch and wondered whether it would work in real life, and here's the answer.
1/29/09 11:58 AM
Birgitte said...
That is one classy outfit, and with that touch of whimsy which puts into 'specialness'. The color is also so lovely on you, is it a blue-gray? Absolutely gorgeous, and the pin is the perfect accessory.
1/29/09 3:28 PM
DorothyK said...
The skirt is stunning on you and the entire outfit is terrific. Definitely your style!
1/29/09 5:45 PM
Athene said...
Lovely outfit. I sure wish I could have seen your clothing show in person. All those outfits in the background look fabulous.
1/29/09 10:14 PM
Nancy K said...
This is fabulous on you. I hated it in the catalog, maybe it's the red? But on you in this color, wonderful!
1/30/09 11:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit. I thought about buying this pattern at the last Hancock sale, but didn't. Now, after seeing how wonderful your skirt is, I'm buying it at the next pattern sale. Thanks for the inspiration and encouragement.
2/5/09 10:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very glamorous!
2/24/09 11:50 AM
elyoung said...
Love the idea of using an elastic waist instead of installing a zipper. Much easier to make. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/10 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 2316
photo
Review by RockNRoll on 10/28/10
Read Review

Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by Diana M on 12/5/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us