SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elyoung said...
Love the idea of using an elastic waist instead of installing a zipper. Much easier to make. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/10 10:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very glamorous!
2/24/09 11:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit. I thought about buying this pattern at the last Hancock sale, but didn't. Now, after seeing how wonderful your skirt is, I'm buying it at the next pattern sale. Thanks for the inspiration and encouragement.
2/5/09 10:45 AM
Nancy K said...
This is fabulous on you. I hated it in the catalog, maybe it's the red? But on you in this color, wonderful!
1/30/09 11:18 AM
Athene said...
Lovely outfit. I sure wish I could have seen your clothing show in person. All those outfits in the background look fabulous.
1/29/09 10:14 PM
DorothyK said...
The skirt is stunning on you and the entire outfit is terrific. Definitely your style!
1/29/09 5:45 PM
Birgitte said...
That is one classy outfit, and with that touch of whimsy which puts into 'specialness'. The color is also so lovely on you, is it a blue-gray? Absolutely gorgeous, and the pin is the perfect accessory.
1/29/09 3:28 PM
tr1c14 said...
I love it! I've looked at that pattern in the book a bunch and wondered whether it would work in real life, and here's the answer.
1/29/09 11:58 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the skirt and top! I've been wondering where you've been - glad you are back!!
1/29/09 8:51 AM
Lilibet said...
I bought this pattern then went off it. It looks so good on you I will make it after all.
1/29/09 4:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is fabulous and looks even more wonderful in person! I love your whole outfit.
1/28/09 10:54 PM
SueV said...
very very nice. I like this skirt and with the Marcy top it's a great outfit..... I need to add skirt to my list
1/28/09 10:22 PM
Ody said...
I agree with Mahler, and my thought is you should send Sandra pictures so she can post it on her website. I love the decontructed look of the top and skirt together. It is very edgy, but well put together in a sophisticated way, and you carry it off with aplomb!
1/28/09 10:12 PM
Christas said...
Your top makes an amazing outfit with this skirt. Pretty color and such a unique style. The items in the clothing show are also very lovely.
1/28/09 10:03 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
1/28/09 9:55 PM
Mahler said...
Without any doubt, Sandra Betzina design that skirt for you. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!
1/28/09 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: grays08

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info