SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Without any doubt, Sandra Betzina design that skirt for you. Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!
1/28/09 9:42 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
1/28/09 9:55 PM
Christas said...
Your top makes an amazing outfit with this skirt. Pretty color and such a unique style. The items in the clothing show are also very lovely.
1/28/09 10:03 PM
Ody said...
I agree with Mahler, and my thought is you should send Sandra pictures so she can post it on her website. I love the decontructed look of the top and skirt together. It is very edgy, but well put together in a sophisticated way, and you carry it off with aplomb!
1/28/09 10:12 PM
SueV said...
very very nice. I like this skirt and with the Marcy top it's a great outfit..... I need to add skirt to my list
1/28/09 10:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is fabulous and looks even more wonderful in person! I love your whole outfit.
1/28/09 10:54 PM
Lilibet said...
I bought this pattern then went off it. It looks so good on you I will make it after all.
1/29/09 4:35 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the skirt and top! I've been wondering where you've been - glad you are back!!
1/29/09 8:51 AM
tr1c14 said...
I love it! I've looked at that pattern in the book a bunch and wondered whether it would work in real life, and here's the answer.
1/29/09 11:58 AM
Birgitte said...
That is one classy outfit, and with that touch of whimsy which puts into 'specialness'. The color is also so lovely on you, is it a blue-gray? Absolutely gorgeous, and the pin is the perfect accessory.
1/29/09 3:28 PM
DorothyK said...
The skirt is stunning on you and the entire outfit is terrific. Definitely your style!
1/29/09 5:45 PM
Athene said...
Lovely outfit. I sure wish I could have seen your clothing show in person. All those outfits in the background look fabulous.
1/29/09 10:14 PM
Nancy K said...
This is fabulous on you. I hated it in the catalog, maybe it's the red? But on you in this color, wonderful!
1/30/09 11:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit. I thought about buying this pattern at the last Hancock sale, but didn't. Now, after seeing how wonderful your skirt is, I'm buying it at the next pattern sale. Thanks for the inspiration and encouragement.
2/5/09 10:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very glamorous!
2/24/09 11:50 AM
elyoung said...
Love the idea of using an elastic waist instead of installing a zipper. Much easier to make. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/10 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now