SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
6/27/11 10:58 PM
kiddo said...
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
11/29/09 5:58 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
2/3/09 11:00 AM
Jane S said...
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
1/31/09 7:38 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
1/31/09 11:57 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/31/09 11:41 AM
JEF said...
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
1/31/09 11:21 AM
Athene said...
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
1/31/09 4:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
1/30/09 3:26 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
1/30/09 2:22 PM
nfield said...
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
1/30/09 12:58 PM
sewtime said...
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
1/30/09 10:36 AM
Renren said...
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
1/30/09 10:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
1/30/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

HotPatterns 1028

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now