Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2680 (Women's City Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 682 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
1/30/09 9:34 AM
Renren said...
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
1/30/09 10:08 AM
sewtime said...
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
1/30/09 10:36 AM
nfield said...
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
1/30/09 12:58 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
1/30/09 2:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
1/30/09 3:26 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
1/31/09 4:58 AM
JEF said...
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
1/31/09 11:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/31/09 11:41 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
1/31/09 11:57 AM
Jane S said...
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
1/31/09 7:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
2/3/09 11:00 AM
kiddo said...
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
11/29/09 5:58 PM
velosewer said...
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
6/27/11 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by peppercon on 1/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Silhouette Patterns 115 Ann's Top
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us