SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/09 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic work - the fit is great, the coat looks wonderful on you
1/30/09 9:34 AM
Renren said...
This looks really very nice and I appreciate all those photos of you tissue fitting the pattern.
1/30/09 10:08 AM
sewtime said...
Looks very nice, cute, cute!!! Great review too!
1/30/09 10:36 AM
nfield said...
The coat looks great on you. I really appreciate your fitting instructions. That is always a challenge:)
1/30/09 12:58 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking coat. Beautifully finished.
1/30/09 2:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking coat! Very nicely constructed!
1/30/09 3:26 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results - thanks for all the pictures - very helpful.
1/31/09 4:58 AM
JEF said...
Great review - your photos of the tissue fitting were very helpful. You coat looks wonderful!
1/31/09 11:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great coat! I have had this one on my to-do list for 2 years! I didn't want a big undertaking. Your review was extremely helpful and alleviate many of my fears. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/31/09 11:41 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Terrific review and very snazzy coat!
1/31/09 11:57 AM
Jane S said...
What a great result. Congrats on such a wonderfully fitting, warm jacket.
1/31/09 7:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I love the fabric-great job on fitting as well.
2/3/09 11:00 AM
kiddo said...
Great coat!!! Great review!!! I appreciate everything tip you mentioned since I want to make this coat.
11/29/09 5:58 PM
velosewer said...
Phenominal effort on this coat. Thank you for the ideas. I'm about to attempt this coat shortly. Cheers.
6/27/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now