SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 120599-1000 (Chanel)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
edot said...
I was impressed with the likeness you achieved--and THEN I saw that this was a refashion! Super fantastic job!
1/31/09 4:45 PM
nystacular said...
oh my gosh, thats super cute!
1/31/09 5:53 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is so CUTE!!! Love that bow. I hope you win!!!!
1/31/09 6:04 PM
wendlesue said...
What a clever little dress. Great remake idea, and fabulous job copying the original! Love everything about it!
1/31/09 6:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful idea! Lovely dress! Very Chanel indeed!
1/31/09 6:49 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! I don't think this could be any cuter! I love it!
1/31/09 7:20 PM
BJ1400 said...
Cute dress. Very creative!
1/31/09 7:27 PM
marec said...
Really nice work...I think you need to promote yourself from intermediate status ;-)
1/31/09 8:15 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!! That turned out great and it looks so good on you. What a creative Refashion and it looks just like the RTW version!
1/31/09 8:21 PM
morzel said...
What a good remake and refashion!
2/1/09 4:31 AM
Jill Giard said...
This is absolutely ADORABLE!!!! Great job!
2/1/09 11:57 AM
poplin said...
Girrrl, you make me want to shout! You rock.
2/1/09 1:51 PM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
2/2/09 9:54 AM
LindaCB said...
Who says recyling is not trendy? This is great!
2/2/09 11:09 AM
ladybegood said...
That is insanely cute! I MUST make one of these for my niece. Waiting with bated breath for a tutorial...
2/2/09 2:48 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious. You are very clever!
2/6/09 8:42 PM
knitlitcamper said...
you did a fantastic job! A classic surely!
2/10/09 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 8664

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now