SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 7101 (Click and Sew Custom Classics:)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Your blouse looks nice and fits well. A lot of trouble to get it that way, though.
4/30/09 6:01 PM
mastdenman said...
Cute blouse. Wild Ginger fan here too.
1/31/09 7:49 PM
Christas said...
Cute blouse!
1/31/09 7:22 PM
julie w said...
I think your blouses fit really well. A lot of the learning curve with Wild Ginger is learning what settings suit you. That is the curve I'm on at the moment. I don't have Click and Sew Blouses but Kay Y explains the settings very well. Also there should be a user guide in the main menu that should explain the settings choices. HTH BTW lots of people like the shoulder princess seam, let us know how you find it.
1/31/09 6:08 PM
Kay Y said...
Good work with the settings - neck width does mean how far away from the base of your neck (think high round neckline) you want your finished collar to be. You can move the width (at side seams) in and out and also the CF and CB neck depth. I haven't used click & sew (have PMB4) but I imagine it is very similar. And if you want the blouse less fitted through the waist, just don't sew all of the darts.
1/31/09 3:33 PM
Barbara3 said...
I can't enlarge the blue blouse enough to see it well, but blouse #2 is just beautiful with a beautiful fit. This is definitely your TNT! I've had Wild Ginger's PMB4 for nearly a year and haven't tried it yet. I keep going back to my readymade patterns. Your success with the stand-alone Wild Ginger pattern intrigues me to get started! Thanks for sharing. ETA that the photos of blouse #2 opened straight up just fine.
1/31/09 3:15 PM
PeppermintPam said...
I don't know why some of the pictures turned sideways! They weren't that way when I selected them! If anyone can help I would appreciate it.
1/31/09 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info