SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 7101 (Click and Sew Custom Classics:)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 2:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Your blouse looks nice and fits well. A lot of trouble to get it that way, though.
4/30/09 6:01 PM
mastdenman said...
Cute blouse. Wild Ginger fan here too.
1/31/09 7:49 PM
Christas said...
Cute blouse!
1/31/09 7:22 PM
julie w said...
I think your blouses fit really well. A lot of the learning curve with Wild Ginger is learning what settings suit you. That is the curve I'm on at the moment. I don't have Click and Sew Blouses but Kay Y explains the settings very well. Also there should be a user guide in the main menu that should explain the settings choices. HTH BTW lots of people like the shoulder princess seam, let us know how you find it.
1/31/09 6:08 PM
Kay Y said...
Good work with the settings - neck width does mean how far away from the base of your neck (think high round neckline) you want your finished collar to be. You can move the width (at side seams) in and out and also the CF and CB neck depth. I haven't used click & sew (have PMB4) but I imagine it is very similar. And if you want the blouse less fitted through the waist, just don't sew all of the darts.
1/31/09 3:33 PM
Barbara3 said...
I can't enlarge the blue blouse enough to see it well, but blouse #2 is just beautiful with a beautiful fit. This is definitely your TNT! I've had Wild Ginger's PMB4 for nearly a year and haven't tried it yet. I keep going back to my readymade patterns. Your success with the stand-alone Wild Ginger pattern intrigues me to get started! Thanks for sharing. ETA that the photos of blouse #2 opened straight up just fine.
1/31/09 3:15 PM
PeppermintPam said...
I don't know why some of the pictures turned sideways! They weren't that way when I selected them! If anyone can help I would appreciate it.
1/31/09 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Other Zipper Pouch

photo
by: Holmar

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now