SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful and so well-done! Looks RTW.
1/31/09 4:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! This blouse is AWESOME!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the RUFFLED cuffs!! They are sewn SOOO BEAUTIFULLY!!
1/31/09 4:35 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love it! The ruffles are just perfect on you!
1/31/09 4:42 PM
JudyP said...
Wow! That looks just like the photo on the pattern! Wait, I think it looks better than the photo on the pattern! Beautiful, beautiful blouse. Your fit is perfect!
1/31/09 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/09 5:13 PM
Christas said...
Amanda, I feel like I have watched your sewing progress so much on your blog and PR. Your talents have flourished. This garment is expertly sewn and one to be very proud of! BEAUTIFUL!
1/31/09 5:57 PM
CShelley said...
Wow. This blouse is as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. I admire your finishing techniques and attention to detail. Well done.
1/31/09 6:03 PM
Stephenie said...
Gorgeous blouse! I love the cuffs!!
1/31/09 6:09 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I LOVE that blouse, it turned out fantastic! And it fits you perfectly. I think those cuffs are really sharp and you did such a good job with the details. I wish I had the patience to finish the inside of my garments as well as you do.
1/31/09 8:26 PM
Athene said...
Great white blouse - beautiful detailing.
1/31/09 8:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely white shirt! The sleeve cuff at that special something.
1/31/09 8:59 PM
margk said...
Amanda, Your work is Beautiful!! Well done, again. I love your finishing, and your reviews. Marg
1/31/09 9:08 PM
Birgitte said...
That is a beautiful, well-fitted blouse with gorgeous details, you did a fantastic job.
1/31/09 10:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what lovely finishes everywhere Amanda. Your attention to detail makes a huge difference in the outcome. Spectacular.
1/31/09 10:22 PM
Sallygirl said...
Gorgeous blouse, Amanda! The fit and the detail work are just perfect, as always. I love reading your blog and tried to leave you a comment the other day, but since I don't have a Google ID or blog, it wouldn't let me. You inspire me in so many ways with your sewing projects!
1/31/09 10:32 PM
knitlitcamper said...
wonderful workmanship, and a lovely blouse.
2/1/09 3:41 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful blouse! I, too, love those ruffled sleeves.
2/1/09 10:35 AM
bebrown said...
Beautiful construction. It isn't often you see clothing made with this much care. To me, it really make a difference in the way you feel when you wear something that is so well made.
2/1/09 2:49 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous blouse, love the ruffled cuffs.
2/1/09 4:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look so nice in your new blouse! The ruffles add a nice surprise.
2/2/09 12:02 PM
BettyJones said...
Another hit. Attention to detail is fabulous.
11/15/09 11:54 PM
BettyJones said...
Oops, double posted. Sorry.
11/15/09 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review