SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyJones said...
Oops, double posted. Sorry.
11/15/09 11:54 PM
BettyJones said...
Another hit. Attention to detail is fabulous.
11/15/09 11:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look so nice in your new blouse! The ruffles add a nice surprise.
2/2/09 12:02 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous blouse, love the ruffled cuffs.
2/1/09 4:28 PM
bebrown said...
Beautiful construction. It isn't often you see clothing made with this much care. To me, it really make a difference in the way you feel when you wear something that is so well made.
2/1/09 2:49 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful blouse! I, too, love those ruffled sleeves.
2/1/09 10:35 AM
knitlitcamper said...
wonderful workmanship, and a lovely blouse.
2/1/09 3:41 AM
Sallygirl said...
Gorgeous blouse, Amanda! The fit and the detail work are just perfect, as always. I love reading your blog and tried to leave you a comment the other day, but since I don't have a Google ID or blog, it wouldn't let me. You inspire me in so many ways with your sewing projects!
1/31/09 10:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what lovely finishes everywhere Amanda. Your attention to detail makes a huge difference in the outcome. Spectacular.
1/31/09 10:22 PM
Birgitte said...
That is a beautiful, well-fitted blouse with gorgeous details, you did a fantastic job.
1/31/09 10:00 PM
margk said...
Amanda, Your work is Beautiful!! Well done, again. I love your finishing, and your reviews. Marg
1/31/09 9:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely white shirt! The sleeve cuff at that special something.
1/31/09 8:59 PM
Athene said...
Great white blouse - beautiful detailing.
1/31/09 8:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I LOVE that blouse, it turned out fantastic! And it fits you perfectly. I think those cuffs are really sharp and you did such a good job with the details. I wish I had the patience to finish the inside of my garments as well as you do.
1/31/09 8:26 PM
Stephenie said...
Gorgeous blouse! I love the cuffs!!
1/31/09 6:09 PM
CShelley said...
Wow. This blouse is as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. I admire your finishing techniques and attention to detail. Well done.
1/31/09 6:03 PM
Christas said...
Amanda, I feel like I have watched your sewing progress so much on your blog and PR. Your talents have flourished. This garment is expertly sewn and one to be very proud of! BEAUTIFUL!
1/31/09 5:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/09 5:13 PM
JudyP said...
Wow! That looks just like the photo on the pattern! Wait, I think it looks better than the photo on the pattern! Beautiful, beautiful blouse. Your fit is perfect!
1/31/09 4:51 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love it! The ruffles are just perfect on you!
1/31/09 4:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! This blouse is AWESOME!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the RUFFLED cuffs!! They are sewn SOOO BEAUTIFULLY!!
1/31/09 4:35 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful and so well-done! Looks RTW.
1/31/09 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Contest other

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review