SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3790 (Misses Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 6:09 PM
Last Updated:1/31/09 6:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dmd4106 said... (1/31/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the link to JB tips.
renren said... (1/31/09 9:07 PM) Reply
I like your top and thank you for the helpful review. I went to Judy Barlup's uniquetechniques.com site and guess what I found? The ever elusive Vilene that is mentioned in BWOF! Very useful site, plus some hand sewing needles from Japan. Thanks for bringing this site and these techniques to my attention. I also love your "glass wall" and the view from inside your house.
j222b said... (1/31/09 8:39 PM) Reply
Nice! I, too, have a tall & thin fantasy. LOL. I love the view from your windows-snow looks so nice!
Athene said... (1/31/09 8:38 PM) Reply
A very nice sleeve top - perfect to wear with jackets. Thanks for the Judy's technique tips - I have made myself a copy for reference.
Heidi Ho said... (1/31/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Cute top. Thanks for the link to the tutorial on using the fusible bias tape for necklines and armholes. I printed it up and plan to get some of that tape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern sleeveless top

photo
by: maria 6705

Review