SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3790 (Misses Knit Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 6:09 PM
Last Updated:1/31/09 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. Thanks for the link to the tutorial on using the fusible bias tape for necklines and armholes. I printed it up and plan to get some of that tape.
1/31/09 8:09 PM
Athene said...
A very nice sleeve top - perfect to wear with jackets. Thanks for the Judy's technique tips - I have made myself a copy for reference.
1/31/09 8:38 PM
j222b said...
Nice! I, too, have a tall & thin fantasy. LOL. I love the view from your windows-snow looks so nice!
1/31/09 8:39 PM
Renren said...
I like your top and thank you for the helpful review. I went to Judy Barlup's uniquetechniques.com site and guess what I found? The ever elusive Vilene that is mentioned in BWOF! Very useful site, plus some hand sewing needles from Japan. Thanks for bringing this site and these techniques to my attention. I also love your "glass wall" and the view from inside your house.
1/31/09 9:07 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review! Thanks for the link to JB tips.
1/31/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
New Look 6779

photo
by: lovenicky

Review