SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-125 (twist/wrapover sunDress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Will you share your method for adding bra cups? Your fit is so good. My previous attempts have ended up looking like "Cup Inserted Here" and I would really love to make this dress.
5/21/10 3:24 PM
Robin Denning said...
Darling dress on you! wow! Enjoy wearing it.
2/2/09 9:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I LOVE the necklace! This is a FABULOUS dress for YOU!!! Sorry about the fabric being flimsy but like you said it will be PERFECT for Hawaii!!
2/2/09 11:59 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the wrapover detail at the front and that is such a nice colour.
2/1/09 4:20 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is terrific. You have the perfect body for it. Have fun in Hawaii.
2/1/09 12:37 PM
Meredith P said...
This is a great sun-dress. I've just started following your blog. You'll be the best dressed in Hawaii. Wow, won't that temperature be nice, compared to what you're used to. Everyone deserves to de-frost sometime :-)
2/1/09 12:34 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress, Cabinbaby. But are you really going to wear this in Alaska!?! You're a braving women than I! :0)
2/1/09 10:34 AM
elanor said...
So perfect for hawaii, adn I love that you have been reaching back in your Burdas lately. Makes me feel more hopeful and less guilty about my collection. As for the undergootchi issue: have you tried a seamless thong? I think parts of hawaii are pretty windy.
2/1/09 9:38 AM
donna mel said...
thank you so much for this review. i was contemplating this pattern last night, and now i will definitely make it. it looks great on you!
2/1/09 8:57 AM
Catbird said...
My goodness, you're going to have the paparazzi following you around in Hawaii if you keep this up -- this dress looks great on you! I love the color, the straps, the wrap detail, everything.
2/1/09 8:33 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely dress and nice to see something summery from wintery Alaska! Enjoy Hawaii! The back of the dress is very flattering, I particularly like the style of the back neckline ... and no VPL either!
2/1/09 3:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I like the bust detail and wider shoulder straps on this pattern. Thanks for your review. I am going to check out this pattern as it would suit our 40 degree C (104 F)weather in australia now.
2/1/09 1:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I like the bust detail and wider shoulder straps on this pattern. Thanks for your review. I am going to check out this pattern as it would suit our 40 degree C (104 F)weather in australia now.
2/1/09 0:36 AM
Dei said...
This is so hot on you! As for the unmentionables, things need an airing out now and then. :)
1/31/09 11:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
Aloha! Way cute!!
1/31/09 11:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is SOOOO CUTE!!! Maybe when you get back from Hawaii you can wear it with some leggings and a cute jacket!! I want to make this dress RIGHT NOW!! I LOVE the caribou necklace TOO!! It is PERFECT!!
1/31/09 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info