SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-125 (twist/wrapover sunDress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is SOOOO CUTE!!! Maybe when you get back from Hawaii you can wear it with some leggings and a cute jacket!! I want to make this dress RIGHT NOW!! I LOVE the caribou necklace TOO!! It is PERFECT!!
1/31/09 10:02 PM
amy in mpls said...
Aloha! Way cute!!
1/31/09 11:03 PM
Dei said...
This is so hot on you! As for the unmentionables, things need an airing out now and then. :)
1/31/09 11:27 PM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I like the bust detail and wider shoulder straps on this pattern. Thanks for your review. I am going to check out this pattern as it would suit our 40 degree C (104 F)weather in australia now.
2/1/09 0:36 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I like the bust detail and wider shoulder straps on this pattern. Thanks for your review. I am going to check out this pattern as it would suit our 40 degree C (104 F)weather in australia now.
2/1/09 1:39 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely dress and nice to see something summery from wintery Alaska! Enjoy Hawaii! The back of the dress is very flattering, I particularly like the style of the back neckline ... and no VPL either!
2/1/09 3:00 AM
Catbird said...
My goodness, you're going to have the paparazzi following you around in Hawaii if you keep this up -- this dress looks great on you! I love the color, the straps, the wrap detail, everything.
2/1/09 8:33 AM
donna mel said...
thank you so much for this review. i was contemplating this pattern last night, and now i will definitely make it. it looks great on you!
2/1/09 8:57 AM
elanor said...
So perfect for hawaii, adn I love that you have been reaching back in your Burdas lately. Makes me feel more hopeful and less guilty about my collection. As for the undergootchi issue: have you tried a seamless thong? I think parts of hawaii are pretty windy.
2/1/09 9:38 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress, Cabinbaby. But are you really going to wear this in Alaska!?! You're a braving women than I! :0)
2/1/09 10:34 AM
Meredith P said...
This is a great sun-dress. I've just started following your blog. You'll be the best dressed in Hawaii. Wow, won't that temperature be nice, compared to what you're used to. Everyone deserves to de-frost sometime :-)
2/1/09 12:34 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is terrific. You have the perfect body for it. Have fun in Hawaii.
2/1/09 12:37 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the wrapover detail at the front and that is such a nice colour.
2/1/09 4:20 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I LOVE the necklace! This is a FABULOUS dress for YOU!!! Sorry about the fabric being flimsy but like you said it will be PERFECT for Hawaii!!
2/2/09 11:59 AM
Robin Denning said...
Darling dress on you! wow! Enjoy wearing it.
2/2/09 9:45 PM
lauraborealis said...
Will you share your method for adding bra cups? Your fit is so good. My previous attempts have ended up looking like "Cup Inserted Here" and I would really love to make this dress.
5/21/10 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review