Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2005-125 (twist/wrapover sunDress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 379 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 9:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is SOOOO CUTE!!! Maybe when you get back from Hawaii you can wear it with some leggings and a cute jacket!! I want to make this dress RIGHT NOW!! I LOVE the caribou necklace TOO!! It is PERFECT!!
1/31/09 10:02 PM
amy in mpls said...
Aloha! Way cute!!
1/31/09 11:03 PM
Dei said...
This is so hot on you! As for the unmentionables, things need an airing out now and then. :)
1/31/09 11:27 PM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I like the bust detail and wider shoulder straps on this pattern. Thanks for your review. I am going to check out this pattern as it would suit our 40 degree C (104 F)weather in australia now.
2/1/09 0:36 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I like the bust detail and wider shoulder straps on this pattern. Thanks for your review. I am going to check out this pattern as it would suit our 40 degree C (104 F)weather in australia now.
2/1/09 1:39 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely dress and nice to see something summery from wintery Alaska! Enjoy Hawaii! The back of the dress is very flattering, I particularly like the style of the back neckline ... and no VPL either!
2/1/09 3:00 AM
Catbird said...
My goodness, you're going to have the paparazzi following you around in Hawaii if you keep this up -- this dress looks great on you! I love the color, the straps, the wrap detail, everything.
2/1/09 8:33 AM
donna mel said...
thank you so much for this review. i was contemplating this pattern last night, and now i will definitely make it. it looks great on you!
2/1/09 8:57 AM
elanor said...
So perfect for hawaii, adn I love that you have been reaching back in your Burdas lately. Makes me feel more hopeful and less guilty about my collection. As for the undergootchi issue: have you tried a seamless thong? I think parts of hawaii are pretty windy.
2/1/09 9:38 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress, Cabinbaby. But are you really going to wear this in Alaska!?! You're a braving women than I! :0)
2/1/09 10:34 AM
Meredith P said...
This is a great sun-dress. I've just started following your blog. You'll be the best dressed in Hawaii. Wow, won't that temperature be nice, compared to what you're used to. Everyone deserves to de-frost sometime :-)
2/1/09 12:34 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is terrific. You have the perfect body for it. Have fun in Hawaii.
2/1/09 12:37 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the wrapover detail at the front and that is such a nice colour.
2/1/09 4:20 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I LOVE the necklace! This is a FABULOUS dress for YOU!!! Sorry about the fabric being flimsy but like you said it will be PERFECT for Hawaii!!
2/2/09 11:59 AM
Robin Denning said...
Darling dress on you! wow! Enjoy wearing it.
2/2/09 9:45 PM
lauraborealis said...
Will you share your method for adding bra cups? Your fit is so good. My previous attempts have ended up looking like "Cup Inserted Here" and I would really love to make this dress.
5/21/10 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us