SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE S)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Kennis
photo

 
 
About Kennisstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 0:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
The dress is beautiful and you look great in it. Wonderful job. It was well worth all the aggravation.
2/1/09 0:55 AM
KateS said...
The end result looks fantastic! I don't envy you the sore back though :( Great work on what appears to be a challenging pattern and fabric!
2/1/09 1:28 AM
crystalwoods said...
WoW, your dress looks lovely on you, very flattering and professional looking. Great job sticking with making a shifty fabric work :)
2/1/09 2:40 AM
babsi1111 said...
Your dress looks absolutely stunning. It was well worth the effort. Congratulations!
2/1/09 3:57 AM
mars418 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress and I love the rosettes on the front. A real work of perseverance!
2/1/09 7:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
The dress is stunning. Bravo!
2/1/09 8:02 AM
woggy said...
Fabulous dress - you look stunning. Bravo!
2/1/09 8:05 AM
Meredith P said...
This is stunning! You did such a beautiful job and you look absolutely wonderful in it. I love the flowers too.
2/1/09 8:49 AM
Amanda S. said...
It looks drop dead gorgeous on you! I can see all the work that went into making it as well. Well done.
2/1/09 8:54 AM
Kay Y said...
My goodness, your dress looks absolutely gorgeous! I would love to see more pictures!
2/1/09 9:06 AM
carolynw said...
Oh my gosh - what a beautiful dress - I can well imagine all the work that went into making it but it turned out perfectly - well done
2/1/09 9:25 AM
elanor said...
I had to look at your bio to see if you were a professional sewer. Simply amazing. A lesser woman would have wadded this even if it was silk chiffon. I am in awe.
2/1/09 9:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
Holy cow! This is BEAUTIFUL! I can imagine how uncooperative the silk chiffon would be - but your results are wonderful - you look stunning. Congratulations!
2/1/09 9:54 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"A beautiful dress." On a beautiful woman. Best wishes for your marriage.
2/1/09 10:09 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! That dress is G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S!! You look STUNNING!!
2/1/09 10:10 AM
Catbird said...
This is astounding! I'm transfixed by those beautiful flowers, the color, the fabric ... everything. Your agony during the process brought forth total beauty in the end. Best wishes on your marriage!
2/1/09 10:20 AM
Beek said...
Very, very elegant dress. Your execution of a difficult pattern using a difficult fabric (silk chiffon!) certainly displays your expert skills at sewing. Bravo! I hope that you had a wonderful time wearing this; it appears that you did from the photo!
2/1/09 10:31 AM
Lori V said...
The dress is beatiful, great job
2/1/09 10:49 AM
Karendee said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful!
2/1/09 2:34 PM
marec said...
What a wonderful dress-the design and color suit you perfectly. Congratulations on your wedding, marec
2/1/09 2:48 PM
Mufffet said...
O.K...you can go right up to advanced now! This dress is so well made. You did a terrific job, and you look absolutely beautiful!
2/1/09 4:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Your gown has turned out beautifully, and was so worth all your extra work!
2/1/09 6:42 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a beautiful piece of work and you look fabulous in it! Congratulations on your wedding and congratulations for making your own outfit for it. That is definitely very, very special. I admire everything you've done here. Well done!
2/1/09 7:31 PM
LisaRM said...
Absolutely beautiful.
2/1/09 7:51 PM
Nancy K said...
Exquisite. You look wonderful, worth the agravation.
2/1/09 8:00 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your hard work paid off. And I am certain when you were seen everyone was in awe of you. You and the dress are absolutely beautiful. Congratulations and best wishes for a long and happy life.
2/1/09 8:45 PM
Woolygal said...
beautiful. you are a very accomplished seamstress.
2/2/09 8:20 AM
cindyann said...
I'm sure many, many hours went into this dress and the final product is just lovely! You look beautiful in it.
2/2/09 9:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That dress was worth every challenge you faced and overcame - gorgeous, stunning and unique! Congratulations on your marriage!
2/2/09 12:23 PM
BlueSquare said...
a beautiful dress with a very original look. Worth the work! It is terrific when someone really explains their process
2/2/09 7:44 PM
Diane333 said...
you look soooo glamourous
2/3/09 1:56 PM
said...
Oh my goodness, this dress is soooo beautiful. You did an AMAZING job. It fits you perfectly, and looks so well finished!
2/8/09 5:05 PM
MissCelie said...
Stunning. Just stunning! You would never know it caused you a bit of problem!
2/23/09 1:53 PM
pinkli said...
Looks fantastic. Great colour on you as well. Great work
3/18/09 3:01 PM
lewbiloo said...
I am making this dress for a client in red silk satin instead of the chiffon overlay. The front drape was quite saggy, this review helped immensly. Thank you
3/25/09 12:38 PM
pinkcontractor said...
Since I am starting this pattern this weekend. This was super helpful. I know I have to make a child stand dutifully while I fiddle with parts. Plus I will make her suffer through roses.
1/7/11 1:17 PM
SoVintage said...
I just picked this pattern up--thank you for the wonderful tips and hints! Your Dress is STUNNING
2/6/11 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now