Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8168 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 704 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/1/09 12:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/1/09 5:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
The colors look gorgeous on you. Every time you do a review, I think, do I already have that pattern? Like you, I love asymmetry. This jacket has a great upscale casual feel.
2/1/09 8:00 AM
donna mel said...
this is the most beautiful fabric. you found the perfect pattern to show it off.
2/1/09 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely coat - glad to say I have this pattern but not yet used but with your review it may move up the "to do" chain
2/1/09 9:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love this jacket--the pattern, the fabric and your construction.
2/1/09 10:59 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fantastic. I love what you did with the seams. It looks great on you.
2/1/09 11:43 AM
Elona said...
Oh, Ann, this is too cute! I LOVE that fabric, and the colors are marvelous on you. As always, your creations just knock me out!
2/1/09 12:31 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely Jacket Ann! Thanks for the review. You reminded me that I have this pattern and I need to get it out and use it for some of my stashed fleece.
2/1/09 12:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Great choice of pattern for this "delicious" looking double sided fabric. In person your jacket looks incredibly high end chic; something one just has to touch. Great job!
2/1/09 1:09 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking jacket! I always enjoy the garments you make and look forward to your posts.
2/1/09 2:11 PM
sew2little said...
You did it again--this is so chic! Marci
2/1/09 4:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous coat Ann ! The fabric and design are perfect.
2/1/09 5:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Ann, and very much fitting with your individual style. This is a fabulous pattern and your choice of fabric suits it perfectly.
2/1/09 7:14 PM
Nancy K said...
Just gorgeous! You always manage to make any pattern truly yours. I love the colors on you.
2/1/09 7:55 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute!! I've always liked this pattern, and yours came out beautifully-thanks for the review!
2/3/09 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us