SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5382 (Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 192
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 6:01 AM
Last Updated:7/6/10 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Turned out great.
7/6/10 9:12 PM
Sharon M said...
It's adorable! I love the version with the stripes
7/6/10 7:20 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress and it looks SO good on you.
3/4/09 6:34 PM
pinkli said...
Fantastic dress! I love your fabric choice too. The silk is a beautiful shade of green and the peacock contrast looks great. I'd love to own this!
3/4/09 3:39 PM
nicegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like the way the skirt looks, you did a really good job tacking it to the lining strategically.
2/3/09 4:10 PM
daff said...
GORGEOUS!! I LOVE your color choices!
2/3/09 10:19 AM
Karen8320 said...
Gorgeous work, Ariana! The color is quite stunning and the design is very unique. You look fabulous in this! Very well done!
2/2/09 10:52 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 7:04 PM
laranoelle said...
This dress is very pretty. I have this pattern and think I might try to sew this one now. You've inspired me. :)
2/2/09 12:19 PM
Sic said...
Lovely! The contrasting fabric looks very RTW!
2/2/09 8:30 AM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful!
2/2/09 0:41 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very nice dress. Love the color.
2/1/09 10:56 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!! I LOVE the color and the bunching!! Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
2/1/09 10:08 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just gorgeous! The fabric and color are stunning. Great job!
2/1/09 9:51 AM
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL dress! The fabrics compliment each other so well.
2/1/09 9:34 AM
elanor said...
Really fantastic fabric choice. I love it.
2/1/09 9:28 AM
JustTrina said...
great job! love the fabrics as well!
2/1/09 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design 06-2009-02

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1007

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info