Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5382 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 712 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 6:01 AM
Last Updated:7/6/10 6:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
great job! love the fabrics as well!
2/1/09 7:50 AM
elanor said...
Really fantastic fabric choice. I love it.
2/1/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL dress! The fabrics compliment each other so well.
2/1/09 9:34 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just gorgeous! The fabric and color are stunning. Great job!
2/1/09 9:51 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!! I LOVE the color and the bunching!! Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
2/1/09 10:08 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very nice dress. Love the color.
2/1/09 10:56 AM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful!
2/2/09 0:41 AM
Sic said...
Lovely! The contrasting fabric looks very RTW!
2/2/09 8:30 AM
laranoelle said...
This dress is very pretty. I have this pattern and think I might try to sew this one now. You've inspired me. :)
2/2/09 12:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 7:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
Gorgeous work, Ariana! The color is quite stunning and the design is very unique. You look fabulous in this! Very well done!
2/2/09 10:52 PM
daff said...
GORGEOUS!! I LOVE your color choices!
2/3/09 10:19 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like the way the skirt looks, you did a really good job tacking it to the lining strategically.
2/3/09 4:10 PM
pinkli said...
Fantastic dress! I love your fabric choice too. The silk is a beautiful shade of green and the peacock contrast looks great. I'd love to own this!
3/4/09 3:39 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress and it looks SO good on you.
3/4/09 6:34 PM
Sharon M said...
It's adorable! I love the version with the stripes
7/6/10 7:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Turned out great.
7/6/10 9:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us