SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5382 (Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 6:01 AM
Last Updated:7/6/10 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
great job! love the fabrics as well!
2/1/09 7:50 AM
elanor said...
Really fantastic fabric choice. I love it.
2/1/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL dress! The fabrics compliment each other so well.
2/1/09 9:34 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just gorgeous! The fabric and color are stunning. Great job!
2/1/09 9:51 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!! I LOVE the color and the bunching!! Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
2/1/09 10:08 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very nice dress. Love the color.
2/1/09 10:56 AM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful!
2/2/09 0:41 AM
Sic said...
Lovely! The contrasting fabric looks very RTW!
2/2/09 8:30 AM
laranoelle said...
This dress is very pretty. I have this pattern and think I might try to sew this one now. You've inspired me. :)
2/2/09 12:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 7:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
Gorgeous work, Ariana! The color is quite stunning and the design is very unique. You look fabulous in this! Very well done!
2/2/09 10:52 PM
daff said...
GORGEOUS!! I LOVE your color choices!
2/3/09 10:19 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like the way the skirt looks, you did a really good job tacking it to the lining strategically.
2/3/09 4:10 PM
pinkli said...
Fantastic dress! I love your fabric choice too. The silk is a beautiful shade of green and the peacock contrast looks great. I'd love to own this!
3/4/09 3:39 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress and it looks SO good on you.
3/4/09 6:34 PM
Sharon M said...
It's adorable! I love the version with the stripes
7/6/10 7:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Turned out great.
7/6/10 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
New Look 6129

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now