SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5382 (Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 6:01 AM
Last Updated:7/6/10 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
great job! love the fabrics as well!
2/1/09 7:50 AM
elanor said...
Really fantastic fabric choice. I love it.
2/1/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL dress! The fabrics compliment each other so well.
2/1/09 9:34 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just gorgeous! The fabric and color are stunning. Great job!
2/1/09 9:51 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!! I LOVE the color and the bunching!! Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
2/1/09 10:08 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very nice dress. Love the color.
2/1/09 10:56 AM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful!
2/2/09 0:41 AM
Sic said...
Lovely! The contrasting fabric looks very RTW!
2/2/09 8:30 AM
laranoelle said...
This dress is very pretty. I have this pattern and think I might try to sew this one now. You've inspired me. :)
2/2/09 12:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 7:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
Gorgeous work, Ariana! The color is quite stunning and the design is very unique. You look fabulous in this! Very well done!
2/2/09 10:52 PM
daff said...
GORGEOUS!! I LOVE your color choices!
2/3/09 10:19 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like the way the skirt looks, you did a really good job tacking it to the lining strategically.
2/3/09 4:10 PM
pinkli said...
Fantastic dress! I love your fabric choice too. The silk is a beautiful shade of green and the peacock contrast looks great. I'd love to own this!
3/4/09 3:39 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress and it looks SO good on you.
3/4/09 6:34 PM
Sharon M said...
It's adorable! I love the version with the stripes
7/6/10 7:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Turned out great.
7/6/10 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5595

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-118

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now