SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-110 (Dress)

Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 11:47 PM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (2/3/09 4:12 PM) Reply
That looks great on you! Red is the perfect color choice for the dramatic pattern.
Robin Denning said... (2/2/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Great review and a lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
Nancywin said... (2/2/09 8:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. It was worth all the extra effort you put into it.
Seamingly Simple said... (2/2/09 1:47 PM) Reply
What a great dress. Thanks for "test-driving" the pattern and alterations for us petite folk. The lines are very flattering on you.
Frogstitcher said... (2/2/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Wow, great fit. Your pattern alterations appear to have been worth the planning and effort. I too have had my eye on this one but like you I felt that the alterations to petite the pattern were somewhat overwelming. Bravo to you for diving in and making such a lovely dress.
sewtime said... (2/2/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!!!
Gecko said... (2/2/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Great review and beautiful dress. It looks fabulous on you!
TrixieD said... (2/2/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress. I wish I had that issue.
Twinset said... (2/2/09 2:58 AM) Reply
Excellent detailed review, and congrats for the dress! This design is beautiful and the fit seems to be great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6640

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details