SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-110 (Dress)

Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 11:47 PM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! Red is the perfect color choice for the dramatic pattern.
2/3/09 4:12 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great review and a lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
2/2/09 9:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. It was worth all the extra effort you put into it.
2/2/09 8:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great dress. Thanks for "test-driving" the pattern and alterations for us petite folk. The lines are very flattering on you.
2/2/09 1:47 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, great fit. Your pattern alterations appear to have been worth the planning and effort. I too have had my eye on this one but like you I felt that the alterations to petite the pattern were somewhat overwelming. Bravo to you for diving in and making such a lovely dress.
2/2/09 12:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 9:25 AM
Gecko said...
Great review and beautiful dress. It looks fabulous on you!
2/2/09 9:23 AM
TrixieD said...
Wonderful dress. I wish I had that issue.
2/2/09 7:31 AM
Twinset said...
Excellent detailed review, and congrats for the dress! This design is beautiful and the fit seems to be great!
2/2/09 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 6926

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now