SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-110 (Dress)

Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 11:47 PM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! Red is the perfect color choice for the dramatic pattern.
2/3/09 4:12 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great review and a lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
2/2/09 9:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. It was worth all the extra effort you put into it.
2/2/09 8:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great dress. Thanks for "test-driving" the pattern and alterations for us petite folk. The lines are very flattering on you.
2/2/09 1:47 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, great fit. Your pattern alterations appear to have been worth the planning and effort. I too have had my eye on this one but like you I felt that the alterations to petite the pattern were somewhat overwelming. Bravo to you for diving in and making such a lovely dress.
2/2/09 12:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 9:25 AM
Gecko said...
Great review and beautiful dress. It looks fabulous on you!
2/2/09 9:23 AM
TrixieD said...
Wonderful dress. I wish I had that issue.
2/2/09 7:31 AM
Twinset said...
Excellent detailed review, and congrats for the dress! This design is beautiful and the fit seems to be great!
2/2/09 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info