SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-110 (Dress)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 11:47 PM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Excellent detailed review, and congrats for the dress! This design is beautiful and the fit seems to be great!
2/2/09 2:58 AM
TrixieD said...
Wonderful dress. I wish I had that issue.
2/2/09 7:31 AM
Gecko said...
Great review and beautiful dress. It looks fabulous on you!
2/2/09 9:23 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/2/09 9:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, great fit. Your pattern alterations appear to have been worth the planning and effort. I too have had my eye on this one but like you I felt that the alterations to petite the pattern were somewhat overwelming. Bravo to you for diving in and making such a lovely dress.
2/2/09 12:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great dress. Thanks for "test-driving" the pattern and alterations for us petite folk. The lines are very flattering on you.
2/2/09 1:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. It was worth all the extra effort you put into it.
2/2/09 8:06 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great review and a lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
2/2/09 9:43 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! Red is the perfect color choice for the dramatic pattern.
2/3/09 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
New Look 6722

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now