SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-110 (Dress)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 11:47 PM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:25 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nicegirl said... (2/3/09 4:12 PM) Reply
That looks great on you! Red is the perfect color choice for the dramatic pattern.
Robin Denning said... (2/2/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Great review and a lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
Nancywin said... (2/2/09 8:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. It was worth all the extra effort you put into it.
Seamingly Simple said... (2/2/09 1:47 PM) Reply
What a great dress. Thanks for "test-driving" the pattern and alterations for us petite folk. The lines are very flattering on you.
Frogstitcher said... (2/2/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Wow, great fit. Your pattern alterations appear to have been worth the planning and effort. I too have had my eye on this one but like you I felt that the alterations to petite the pattern were somewhat overwelming. Bravo to you for diving in and making such a lovely dress.
sewtime said... (2/2/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!!!
Gecko said... (2/2/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Great review and beautiful dress. It looks fabulous on you!
TrixieD said... (2/2/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress. I wish I had that issue.
Twinset said... (2/2/09 2:58 AM) Reply
Excellent detailed review, and congrats for the dress! This design is beautiful and the fit seems to be great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated

photo
by: karrieperr...

Review
Neue Mode 23156 (Knit Dress)

photo
by: cln

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details