Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-110 (Dress)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 11:47 PM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:25 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nicegirl said... (2/3/09 4:12 PM) Reply
That looks great on you! Red is the perfect color choice for the dramatic pattern.
Robin Denning said... (2/2/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Great review and a lovely dress that fits you beautifully.
Nancywin said... (2/2/09 8:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. It was worth all the extra effort you put into it.
Seamingly Simple said... (2/2/09 1:47 PM) Reply
What a great dress. Thanks for "test-driving" the pattern and alterations for us petite folk. The lines are very flattering on you.
Frogstitcher said... (2/2/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Wow, great fit. Your pattern alterations appear to have been worth the planning and effort. I too have had my eye on this one but like you I felt that the alterations to petite the pattern were somewhat overwelming. Bravo to you for diving in and making such a lovely dress.
sewtime said... (2/2/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!!!
Gecko said... (2/2/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Great review and beautiful dress. It looks fabulous on you!
TrixieD said... (2/2/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress. I wish I had that issue.
Twinset said... (2/2/09 2:58 AM) Reply
Excellent detailed review, and congrats for the dress! This design is beautiful and the fit seems to be great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Sandjjdesi...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details