Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-131 (Knit Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 103 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 0:03 AM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:30 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (2/2/09 5:39 PM) Reply
Oh she looks so sweet! Nice and comfy bathrobe! Of COURSE she wanted one too! :) You are a good Mommy!
Christas said... (2/2/09 5:07 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness! You have such a CUTE daughter. She looks so adorable in her new housecoat! What a precious pic!
Meggie LuLu said... (2/2/09 4:52 PM) Reply
This is SOOOO CUTE (and so is your DD)!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!!
Catbird said... (2/2/09 9:47 AM) Reply
This is the cutest thing ever. Looking at that picture lifted my spirits instantly! Your daughter and her new housecoat with moons and housecoat pockets are precious.
sewtime said... (2/2/09 9:24 AM) Reply
So cute, only to be shown up by your precious little model!!
blessedtosew said... (2/2/09 8:45 AM) Reply
So adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!
Natasha B said... (2/2/09 2:47 AM) Reply
What a great use for this pattern! Lovely housecoat and she looks perfectly warm and happy.
renren said... (2/2/09 1:20 AM) Reply
Opalescent buttons become moons--you may have a poet here. Ah, to see things through a child's eyes. And the girl knows what the girls wants: a housecoat needs "housecoat pockets"; you must save a copy of this review because it is a lovely snapshot in time of how your lovely dd saw the world.
Erin Sooit said... (2/2/09 0:06 AM) Reply
So cute! I'd love to sew this one for my niece. I think it's a great adaptation. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 37823-1004

photo
by: m1khaela

Review
Curve Runner 30 cm

Curve Runner 30 cm

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details