SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-131 (Knit Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 0:03 AM
Last Updated:2/2/09 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Oh she looks so sweet! Nice and comfy bathrobe! Of COURSE she wanted one too! :) You are a good Mommy!
2/2/09 5:39 PM
Christas said...
Oh my goodness! You have such a CUTE daughter. She looks so adorable in her new housecoat! What a precious pic!
2/2/09 5:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO CUTE (and so is your DD)!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!!
2/2/09 4:52 PM
Catbird said...
This is the cutest thing ever. Looking at that picture lifted my spirits instantly! Your daughter and her new housecoat with moons and housecoat pockets are precious.
2/2/09 9:47 AM
sewtime said...
So cute, only to be shown up by your precious little model!!
2/2/09 9:24 AM
blessedtosew said...
So adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/2/09 8:45 AM
Natasha B said...
What a great use for this pattern! Lovely housecoat and she looks perfectly warm and happy.
2/2/09 2:47 AM
Renren said...
Opalescent buttons become moons--you may have a poet here. Ah, to see things through a child's eyes. And the girl knows what the girls wants: a housecoat needs "housecoat pockets"; you must save a copy of this review because it is a lovely snapshot in time of how your lovely dd saw the world.
2/2/09 1:20 AM
Erin Sooit said...
So cute! I'd love to sew this one for my niece. I think it's a great adaptation. Thank you.
2/2/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: trinicity

Review