SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review. This pattern has been sitting in my stash for some time now and it might be time to try it out. Yours fits so beautifully and is lovely on you.
5/24/09 3:11 PM
Renren said...
So very nice, and no evidence of post-baby tummy anywhere in sight! Love the fit and the seamlines.
5/24/09 3:43 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice top. I'm glad to see that it looks good with short sleeves too. This is one of my favorite patterns and seems to skim over the non-svelte areas. Keep sewing them!
5/24/09 4:37 PM
Mahler said...
You convinced my, I want that pattern. Thank you for this great review. I love your top!
5/24/09 9:29 PM
pipet said...
very flattering fit!
5/25/09 2:13 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful top! You look smashing in it.
5/25/09 3:57 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow, that top gives you such a great shape that I could not believe it is a post baby bod! Better than surgery. You look fantastic!
5/25/09 4:08 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking top! and as others have said, where's the baby body? looks really good on you!
5/25/09 7:57 AM
Woolygal said...
I've had trouble using a double needle on these knits too. Last time I finally basted above and under the stitching area to hold it in place. Great top.
5/25/09 8:46 AM
AnnS said...
Just before taking the photo, my mom said 'you can see a side roll over your waist, lift your arm up a bit' ;D But the shirring does camouflage much better than a straight cut top!
5/25/09 9:25 AM
cindyann said...
Really like this top on you.!
5/25/09 10:26 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern in my stash as well. I think it is time to make this one.
5/25/09 10:43 AM
KathleenS said...
There's been quite a rush on this pattern this week, hasn't there. Your beachy summer top is quite a contrast to my autumnal one! It looks great.
5/27/09 5:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jalie 2805

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review

Pattern

Japanese Pattern Books Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now