SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 503 (Polar cap)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 1766 times 
Reviewed by:Janie Viers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janie Viersstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/03 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/12 2:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
This must be a great pattern if you had to buy a new one! I bought a different Green Pepper hat pattern and look forward to trying it.
1/14/12 6:38 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, you have really used it that much, that is impressive! The original hat is very fun and cool!
1/13/12 3:31 PM
Janie Viers said...
The home sewing machine reference is because the patterns have you do on a reg. sewing machine details that you usually see on industrial special machines. For instance, we zig zag the raw edges to "compact" the excess fabric" and stuff like that.
10/25/03 9:10 AM
e_e_thomas said...
One of the first things I sewed successfully was a Green Pepper fleece jacket, and in general I've found fleece hat patterns a great way to get started. The material is very easy to use, and the results are very fun. I haven't made this pattern, but given that it's a fleece hat and Green Pepper, I don't think you'd have any problem.
10/25/03 8:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. I was warned off of Green Pepper patterns by the lady at Joann's--too difficult for beginning sewer, she said. I see you are advanced, so what may be easy for you may be too difficult for a novice! Also curious, with Pam, about home sewing machine comment. Thanks!
10/25/03 7:38 AM
Pam Z said...
Would you mind explaining "realistic epectations about what a home sewing machine can do". Thanks :)
10/25/03 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info