SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 1:16 PM
Last Updated:5/18/09 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your DS boxer briefs and briefs look so good! I also had doubts or wasn't sure on the front panel. I kept wanting to open them up, instead of stacking them folded, but I went with the directions and it worked for the good. One of these days I will write my review!
5/19/09 10:49 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job on these! I am inspired by your excellent results!
5/19/09 8:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly polished, professional-looking effort. If I thought I could do as well I might make my own undies, too - Target is discontinuing my favourites.
5/19/09 5:39 AM
droxy said...
Just seeing this review is cool. I did not know there were patterns for this!
5/18/09 11:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So exited to see this review as I just discovered this pattern and was about to buy it. Your version of the briefs look great!!
5/18/09 7:42 PM
PrairieTides said...
Oh good, I'm not the only one showing my (or in your case, DH's) underwear on the internet. LOL! Nice job! I'll have to show them to my DH and DS and see if they are interested...
2/20/09 1:18 PM
Josephine said...
Thanks for this review- BF just asked if I could make some briefs like this the other day - now I know what pattern to get!
2/3/09 10:33 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love this pattern too and have used it several times (all but the thong pattern. My DH says "NO WAY!" LOL!!) My DH and DS love the trunks, also!
2/3/09 9:16 AM
marjenann said...
Great job! Very professional!!
2/3/09 7:54 AM
appleton78 said...
Nice Job!! I made 5 pair of these for my dh...he loves them. He says that they are his most comfortable. Thanks for the review!
2/2/09 8:39 PM
Hilary said...
Great job! I need to make some more underwear for my DH too-though the ones I made several years ago are still going strong. I'm just tired of them! LOL :D
2/2/09 6:41 PM
Bobolots said...
I like these - I think I have this pattern! DH would never wear them though. Boxer briefs it is...
2/2/09 4:14 PM
mhk3boys said...
They look real good . I have this pattern in the mail and can't wait to try it on my DH and 2 DS. My youngest is not potty trained yet.
2/2/09 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Simplicity 2146

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review