SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

19 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:48 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noccy said...
Your gown is simply stunning! Thanks for sharing.
12/2/09 7:59 PM
queenlatheresa said...
Beautiful, I love the fabric choice :)
10/13/09 3:12 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful gown! Excellent fabric choices, and you did a great job~it looks like a *lot* of work!
4/8/09 8:33 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderful review! I'm so envious that your 16th birthday party involves 18th century dresses - that's fantastic!
4/6/09 2:06 PM
heapha said...
all I can say is WOW - brilliant job. Thanks for the review I have this pattern but have not made it yet and now I can't wait for an excuse.
3/31/09 10:35 AM
Slyvchan said...
Aww, thank you Ody and Jef! :3
3/28/09 10:20 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty. You did a wonderful job and Happy 16th!
3/27/09 10:30 PM
Ody said...
Your dress is breathtaking! Makes you almost wish we lived back in the day--Scarlet! Seriously, you are just lovely in that dress, and happy 16th to you darlin. You are off to a wonderful sewing career. That is the ultimate gorgeous birthday pricess dress.
3/27/09 4:50 PM
mandeedee said...
Such a nice outfit!
3/26/09 7:45 PM
Mufffet said...
This is a lovely costume! :)
3/20/09 10:40 AM
Annika said...
It is looking great! Lovely lovely color choices. Niiiice.
3/17/09 3:04 PM
JoanneM said...
Wow.
3/16/09 10:31 PM
Alexruthe said...
It's looking really good so far!
3/16/09 7:33 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yes, this is for my 16th birthday party. Ahhh, can't wait!
3/16/09 3:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Your recreation looks really good! Is there an occasion for which you made the dress?
3/16/09 3:38 PM
sewingmel said...
It is lovely! You are doing a great job!
3/16/09 9:30 AM
Slyvchan said...
I just added some. More will be added later when I have time to take pictures with the panniers :)
2/9/09 9:32 PM
Andee said...
Do you have any photos of your project so far?
2/3/09 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: susandf

Review