SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:48 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noccy said...
Your gown is simply stunning! Thanks for sharing.
12/2/09 7:59 PM
queenlatheresa said...
Beautiful, I love the fabric choice :)
10/13/09 3:12 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful gown! Excellent fabric choices, and you did a great job~it looks like a *lot* of work!
4/8/09 8:33 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderful review! I'm so envious that your 16th birthday party involves 18th century dresses - that's fantastic!
4/6/09 2:06 PM
heapha said...
all I can say is WOW - brilliant job. Thanks for the review I have this pattern but have not made it yet and now I can't wait for an excuse.
3/31/09 10:35 AM
Slyvchan said...
Aww, thank you Ody and Jef! :3
3/28/09 10:20 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty. You did a wonderful job and Happy 16th!
3/27/09 10:30 PM
Ody said...
Your dress is breathtaking! Makes you almost wish we lived back in the day--Scarlet! Seriously, you are just lovely in that dress, and happy 16th to you darlin. You are off to a wonderful sewing career. That is the ultimate gorgeous birthday pricess dress.
3/27/09 4:50 PM
mandeedee said...
Such a nice outfit!
3/26/09 7:45 PM
Mufffet said...
This is a lovely costume! :)
3/20/09 10:40 AM
Annika said...
It is looking great! Lovely lovely color choices. Niiiice.
3/17/09 3:04 PM
JoanneM said...
Wow.
3/16/09 10:31 PM
Alexruthe said...
It's looking really good so far!
3/16/09 7:33 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yes, this is for my 16th birthday party. Ahhh, can't wait!
3/16/09 3:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Your recreation looks really good! Is there an occasion for which you made the dress?
3/16/09 3:38 PM
sewingmel said...
It is lovely! You are doing a great job!
3/16/09 9:30 AM
Slyvchan said...
I just added some. More will be added later when I have time to take pictures with the panniers :)
2/9/09 9:32 PM
Andee said...
Do you have any photos of your project so far?
2/3/09 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info