SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

19 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andee said...
Do you have any photos of your project so far?
2/3/09 8:50 AM
Slyvchan said...
I just added some. More will be added later when I have time to take pictures with the panniers :)
2/9/09 9:32 PM
sewingmel said...
It is lovely! You are doing a great job!
3/16/09 9:30 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your recreation looks really good! Is there an occasion for which you made the dress?
3/16/09 3:38 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yes, this is for my 16th birthday party. Ahhh, can't wait!
3/16/09 3:50 PM
Alexruthe said...
It's looking really good so far!
3/16/09 7:33 PM
JoanneM said...
Wow.
3/16/09 10:31 PM
Annika said...
It is looking great! Lovely lovely color choices. Niiiice.
3/17/09 3:04 PM
Mufffet said...
This is a lovely costume! :)
3/20/09 10:40 AM
mandeedee said...
Such a nice outfit!
3/26/09 7:45 PM
Ody said...
Your dress is breathtaking! Makes you almost wish we lived back in the day--Scarlet! Seriously, you are just lovely in that dress, and happy 16th to you darlin. You are off to a wonderful sewing career. That is the ultimate gorgeous birthday pricess dress.
3/27/09 4:50 PM
JEF said...
This is so pretty. You did a wonderful job and Happy 16th!
3/27/09 10:30 PM
Slyvchan said...
Aww, thank you Ody and Jef! :3
3/28/09 10:20 AM
heapha said...
all I can say is WOW - brilliant job. Thanks for the review I have this pattern but have not made it yet and now I can't wait for an excuse.
3/31/09 10:35 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderful review! I'm so envious that your 16th birthday party involves 18th century dresses - that's fantastic!
4/6/09 2:06 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful gown! Excellent fabric choices, and you did a great job~it looks like a *lot* of work!
4/8/09 8:33 AM
queenlatheresa said...
Beautiful, I love the fabric choice :)
10/13/09 3:12 AM
Noccy said...
Your gown is simply stunning! Thanks for sharing.
12/2/09 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ875 Victory Bags

photo
by: GwendolenG

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now