Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2322 (OOP Vintage Vogue dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 729 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 9:03 PM
Last Updated:2/13/09 1:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Can't wait to see a photo of the finished dress on you. Your fabric is lovely and the style is so classic. Thanks for the review.
2/4/09 7:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
Wendy, what a lovely style. I think it's going to look fabulous in your chosen fabric.
2/4/09 11:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Well done. Where did you find the blue fabric?
2/7/09 11:17 PM
TracyB said...
Your pattern adjustment photo has helped me understand the whole concept!
2/8/09 1:45 AM
tr1c14 said...
That dress is just adorable on you! Does lovely things for your curves.
2/8/09 9:59 AM
Karine said...
Great pattern - really pretty style. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/8/09 12:27 PM
merry-one said...
Looks very nice. I like the double dart, use it a lot myself. Sometimes I will do a french dart on the bottom to add shaping. Very nice.
2/8/09 2:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job on the fit. It certainly is feminine. It shows off those curves to your advantage and the fabric is very pretty
2/8/09 3:14 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. FreyaStark, I got the fabric from My Hung Fabrics in Parramatta.
2/8/09 5:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - very feminine and the fabric so perfect for it!
2/8/09 11:01 PM
Ody said...
Must make a comment even though I am popping in late. Lovely dress, and your review was so encouraging. I am so glad to hear I am not the only one who sews the wrong parts together and has to rip---guess I "pick" faster than you do! This all happens sewing late at night --- right???? Super review.
2/9/09 1:54 AM
KiwiWendy said...
Sad to say, Ody, these were all daytime mistakes! Though I'll claim that I can't have been 100% well cos on the days I was sewing this I had 2-hour naps in the afternoon. That's way longer than my usual nanna nap
2/9/09 6:27 PM
Christas said...
This dress fits you wonderfully! I love your fabric choice..... so pretty!
2/13/09 9:35 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty, cool summer dresses.
2/13/09 10:27 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dresses and thanks for showing the alteration which I am "reading" as a FBA plus lengthening the bodice (as you mentioned). I'm trying to figure out what this means: "and the horizontal dart seam is approx half an inch closer to the the side seam than the bust point"; if you get a chance could you mention it here or at stash board discussion . . . unless it's too complicated. Thanks and lovely dresses which you appear to wear very happily!!
2/13/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, so pretty!!! Great review.
2/13/09 12:28 PM
QuickFade said...
These dresses look really nice on you. I've been drawing a blank on the best way to do an FBA on a Burda knit wrap top with an empire waist, and your photos were very educational. Even though the top is different from your dress, it's related in principle, and this got my brain cells working again. Also, I love your style of writing. Got me laughing, and I needed it. Thanks!
2/13/09 1:01 PM
cindyann said...
Great way to deal with the lack of fabric. Lovely dress.
2/14/09 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This is such a pretty pattern. They are so flirty and feminine.
2/15/09 10:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us