SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:glitzygirl
photo

 
 
About glitzygirlstar
IRELAND
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute bag!!
2/3/09 8:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I would LOVE to see a closer picture! I love that fabric.
2/3/09 8:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute bag, I too would like to see a closer picture - the gallery shot doesn't open up ... I'm wondering if this is just an upload from your computer or you posted to a photo managing site. I have often looked at this bag and thought I'd love to make it, if I had the energy for the details.
2/4/09 0:45 AM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, it is just an upload from the computer, where else could I display it, is there a photo album I could use on PR? Thanks for the comments.
2/4/09 3:40 AM
glitzygirl said...
I figured it out, you can now click on the image!
2/4/09 5:19 AM
whomper said...
I've admired this pattern. It looks really cute - great job!
2/4/09 10:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful fabric and good result, nice combination with the baby carrier (could be the wrong word, English is not my native language)
2/4/09 2:43 PM
MarieLenora said...
I love the bag and hope to make one soon enough--but I have a question about your baby carrier: did you also make that? If so, what pattern did you use? Great Job!
2/17/09 12:33 PM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, I didn't make the baby carrier. It's a Beco Baby Carrier . com I love that carrier, unfortunately my little girl is very very tall (and I'm short) so I had to stop using it, she is over half my height at the age of 2! I've been told by the Orthopedic that she will be an average of 6 feet tall. If you need a carrier, beco carriers are funky, I got so much out of it, I wish my girl wasn't as tall, I'd still be using it!
2/18/09 5:48 AM
QueenLa said...
What pattern did you use for the baby carrier? Love it!
5/29/09 8:11 PM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, I didn't make the carrier, it's a beco carrier. It was a coincidence that I had the fabric and I bought the carrier knowing I could make a matching bag!
6/1/09 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5743

photo
by: jaxjax

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now