SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:glitzygirl
photo

 
 
About glitzygirlstar
IRELAND
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glitzygirl said...
Hi, I didn't make the carrier, it's a beco carrier. It was a coincidence that I had the fabric and I bought the carrier knowing I could make a matching bag!
6/1/09 2:22 PM
QueenLa said...
What pattern did you use for the baby carrier? Love it!
5/29/09 8:11 PM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, I didn't make the baby carrier. It's a Beco Baby Carrier . com I love that carrier, unfortunately my little girl is very very tall (and I'm short) so I had to stop using it, she is over half my height at the age of 2! I've been told by the Orthopedic that she will be an average of 6 feet tall. If you need a carrier, beco carriers are funky, I got so much out of it, I wish my girl wasn't as tall, I'd still be using it!
2/18/09 5:48 AM
MarieLenora said...
I love the bag and hope to make one soon enough--but I have a question about your baby carrier: did you also make that? If so, what pattern did you use? Great Job!
2/17/09 12:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful fabric and good result, nice combination with the baby carrier (could be the wrong word, English is not my native language)
2/4/09 2:43 PM
whomper said...
I've admired this pattern. It looks really cute - great job!
2/4/09 10:59 AM
glitzygirl said...
I figured it out, you can now click on the image!
2/4/09 5:19 AM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, it is just an upload from the computer, where else could I display it, is there a photo album I could use on PR? Thanks for the comments.
2/4/09 3:40 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute bag, I too would like to see a closer picture - the gallery shot doesn't open up ... I'm wondering if this is just an upload from your computer or you posted to a photo managing site. I have often looked at this bag and thought I'd love to make it, if I had the energy for the details.
2/4/09 0:45 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I would LOVE to see a closer picture! I love that fabric.
2/3/09 8:20 PM
sewtime said...
Cute bag!!
2/3/09 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 1664

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info