Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-127 (Exclusive Design Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 586 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 4:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is just gorgeous!!! I am so happy to see that made up. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 4:35 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I never would have thought of using corduroy. I definitely think that it was worth the work!
2/3/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
This looks FANTASTIC! I love the details on the jacket. The whole outfit is wonderful.
2/3/09 4:57 PM
clare said...
that is lovely! The jacket would look great with jeans as well
2/3/09 5:00 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic outfit, you did an amazing job.
2/3/09 5:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Your outfit turned out very nicely. Great job. You look great in it too!
2/3/09 5:26 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a head-turning outfit! So much style. Making a muslin was definitely worth it, judging by the fit you attained.
2/3/09 5:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow this look fantastic! You did a great job with a really complicated pattern.
2/3/09 5:43 PM
cindyann said...
Nice looking outift!
2/3/09 5:59 PM
Nancy K said...
A gorgeous jacket.
2/3/09 6:08 PM
nellc said...
Fantastic outfit, I love all the details on the jacket.
2/3/09 6:23 PM
jent said...
I loved this suit when I saw it in the magazine and yours turned out fantastically! BTW - your pose looks like you did couture model posturing on purpose - not like you're hunchbacked :)
2/3/09 6:28 PM
vintageclothes said...
That is just a great outfit - I love the fabric color, too.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
Seaspur said...
What a great outfit! I loved that one when I saw it in the magazine, so happy that someone made it.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute jacket with nice details. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 7:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is reallly remarkable and the color suits you beyond belief. congratulations. i just love the double breasted style and curved hem. so trendy right now.
2/3/09 9:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Amazing jacket.
2/3/09 9:23 PM
solosmocker said...
Great suit! It looks wonderful on you. The color is v. flattering.
2/3/09 9:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!!! That is a great looking suit..so stylish and a perfect fit. I would never have thought corduroy when I saw it in the magazine but it really works and I like that color on you . Very sharp!!!
2/3/09 11:45 PM
Jali said...
Very fashionable jacket. I think the colour is lovely too. Your fabric choice is just wonderful and you have done a pretty fine job.
2/4/09 0:22 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely!
2/4/09 1:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your outfit looks great! Love the detail on the jacket.
2/4/09 7:58 AM
Lisa Laree said...
That's one sharp suit!!
2/4/09 8:22 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Pretty darn cute indeed! I loved the look of this pattern and I really like your idea to make it in corduroy - your leap of faith worked!
2/4/09 8:27 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful work! Thanks for the review! Did you review the skirt also? Love it! ETA: I see your review when I returned to the main list!
2/4/09 8:54 AM
babsi1111 said...
Great skirt suit! This pattern has already been on my to-do list and your wonderful creation inspired me to make it very soon.
2/4/09 10:28 AM
TracyB said...
This looks so great, very high end!
2/4/09 12:47 PM
Catbird said...
Nicely done! I agree with you that it would also be impressive in navy wool suiting. Great job.
2/4/09 1:59 PM
CatMukai said...
beautiful color combo, and did you make the belt, too? It looks great!
2/5/09 0:47 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fabulous! Yes the work was worth it! Gorgeous!
2/5/09 1:53 PM
JanJanB said...
WOW! Absolutely stunning. It is worth every minute you put into it.
2/6/09 2:13 AM
LindsayT said...
Very cute pattern. Glad to see it made up.
2/6/09 2:07 PM
lmg said...
Wow, love it, the colour, everything!
2/7/09 10:33 PM
Robin Denning said...
Beautiful job! Looks really professional and suits you.
2/8/09 7:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly stunning! Thanks for the inspiration!
3/18/09 11:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us