SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-127 (Exclusive Design Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is just gorgeous!!! I am so happy to see that made up. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 4:35 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I never would have thought of using corduroy. I definitely think that it was worth the work!
2/3/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
This looks FANTASTIC! I love the details on the jacket. The whole outfit is wonderful.
2/3/09 4:57 PM
clare said...
that is lovely! The jacket would look great with jeans as well
2/3/09 5:00 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic outfit, you did an amazing job.
2/3/09 5:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Your outfit turned out very nicely. Great job. You look great in it too!
2/3/09 5:26 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a head-turning outfit! So much style. Making a muslin was definitely worth it, judging by the fit you attained.
2/3/09 5:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow this look fantastic! You did a great job with a really complicated pattern.
2/3/09 5:43 PM
cindyann said...
Nice looking outift!
2/3/09 5:59 PM
Nancy K said...
A gorgeous jacket.
2/3/09 6:08 PM
nellc said...
Fantastic outfit, I love all the details on the jacket.
2/3/09 6:23 PM
jent said...
I loved this suit when I saw it in the magazine and yours turned out fantastically! BTW - your pose looks like you did couture model posturing on purpose - not like you're hunchbacked :)
2/3/09 6:28 PM
vintageclothes said...
That is just a great outfit - I love the fabric color, too.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
Seaspur said...
What a great outfit! I loved that one when I saw it in the magazine, so happy that someone made it.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute jacket with nice details. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 7:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is reallly remarkable and the color suits you beyond belief. congratulations. i just love the double breasted style and curved hem. so trendy right now.
2/3/09 9:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Amazing jacket.
2/3/09 9:23 PM
solosmocker said...
Great suit! It looks wonderful on you. The color is v. flattering.
2/3/09 9:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!!! That is a great looking suit..so stylish and a perfect fit. I would never have thought corduroy when I saw it in the magazine but it really works and I like that color on you . Very sharp!!!
2/3/09 11:45 PM
Jali said...
Very fashionable jacket. I think the colour is lovely too. Your fabric choice is just wonderful and you have done a pretty fine job.
2/4/09 0:22 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely!
2/4/09 1:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your outfit looks great! Love the detail on the jacket.
2/4/09 7:58 AM
Lisa Laree said...
That's one sharp suit!!
2/4/09 8:22 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Pretty darn cute indeed! I loved the look of this pattern and I really like your idea to make it in corduroy - your leap of faith worked!
2/4/09 8:27 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful work! Thanks for the review! Did you review the skirt also? Love it! ETA: I see your review when I returned to the main list!
2/4/09 8:54 AM
babsi1111 said...
Great skirt suit! This pattern has already been on my to-do list and your wonderful creation inspired me to make it very soon.
2/4/09 10:28 AM
TracyB said...
This looks so great, very high end!
2/4/09 12:47 PM
Catbird said...
Nicely done! I agree with you that it would also be impressive in navy wool suiting. Great job.
2/4/09 1:59 PM
CatMukai said...
beautiful color combo, and did you make the belt, too? It looks great!
2/5/09 0:47 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fabulous! Yes the work was worth it! Gorgeous!
2/5/09 1:53 PM
JanJanB said...
WOW! Absolutely stunning. It is worth every minute you put into it.
2/6/09 2:13 AM
LindsayT said...
Very cute pattern. Glad to see it made up.
2/6/09 2:07 PM
lmg said...
Wow, love it, the colour, everything!
2/7/09 10:33 PM
Robin Denning said...
Beautiful job! Looks really professional and suits you.
2/8/09 7:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly stunning! Thanks for the inspiration!
3/18/09 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5353

photo
by: couturemom

Review