SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-127 (Exclusive Design Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly stunning! Thanks for the inspiration!
3/18/09 11:21 PM
Robin Denning said...
Beautiful job! Looks really professional and suits you.
2/8/09 7:37 PM
lmg said...
Wow, love it, the colour, everything!
2/7/09 10:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Very cute pattern. Glad to see it made up.
2/6/09 2:07 PM
JanJanB said...
WOW! Absolutely stunning. It is worth every minute you put into it.
2/6/09 2:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fabulous! Yes the work was worth it! Gorgeous!
2/5/09 1:53 PM
CatMukai said...
beautiful color combo, and did you make the belt, too? It looks great!
2/5/09 0:47 AM
Catbird said...
Nicely done! I agree with you that it would also be impressive in navy wool suiting. Great job.
2/4/09 1:59 PM
TracyB said...
This looks so great, very high end!
2/4/09 12:47 PM
babsi1111 said...
Great skirt suit! This pattern has already been on my to-do list and your wonderful creation inspired me to make it very soon.
2/4/09 10:28 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful work! Thanks for the review! Did you review the skirt also? Love it! ETA: I see your review when I returned to the main list!
2/4/09 8:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Pretty darn cute indeed! I loved the look of this pattern and I really like your idea to make it in corduroy - your leap of faith worked!
2/4/09 8:27 AM
Lisa Laree said...
That's one sharp suit!!
2/4/09 8:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your outfit looks great! Love the detail on the jacket.
2/4/09 7:58 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely!
2/4/09 1:22 AM
Jali said...
Very fashionable jacket. I think the colour is lovely too. Your fabric choice is just wonderful and you have done a pretty fine job.
2/4/09 0:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!!! That is a great looking suit..so stylish and a perfect fit. I would never have thought corduroy when I saw it in the magazine but it really works and I like that color on you . Very sharp!!!
2/3/09 11:45 PM
solosmocker said...
Great suit! It looks wonderful on you. The color is v. flattering.
2/3/09 9:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Amazing jacket.
2/3/09 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is reallly remarkable and the color suits you beyond belief. congratulations. i just love the double breasted style and curved hem. so trendy right now.
2/3/09 9:00 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute jacket with nice details. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 7:04 PM
Seaspur said...
What a great outfit! I loved that one when I saw it in the magazine, so happy that someone made it.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
vintageclothes said...
That is just a great outfit - I love the fabric color, too.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
jent said...
I loved this suit when I saw it in the magazine and yours turned out fantastically! BTW - your pose looks like you did couture model posturing on purpose - not like you're hunchbacked :)
2/3/09 6:28 PM
nellc said...
Fantastic outfit, I love all the details on the jacket.
2/3/09 6:23 PM
Nancy K said...
A gorgeous jacket.
2/3/09 6:08 PM
cindyann said...
Nice looking outift!
2/3/09 5:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow this look fantastic! You did a great job with a really complicated pattern.
2/3/09 5:43 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a head-turning outfit! So much style. Making a muslin was definitely worth it, judging by the fit you attained.
2/3/09 5:36 PM
sewbehind said...
Your outfit turned out very nicely. Great job. You look great in it too!
2/3/09 5:26 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic outfit, you did an amazing job.
2/3/09 5:10 PM
clare said...
that is lovely! The jacket would look great with jeans as well
2/3/09 5:00 PM
Christas said...
This looks FANTASTIC! I love the details on the jacket. The whole outfit is wonderful.
2/3/09 4:57 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I never would have thought of using corduroy. I definitely think that it was worth the work!
2/3/09 4:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is just gorgeous!!! I am so happy to see that made up. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: pdiddly

Review