SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-127 (Exclusive Design Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly stunning! Thanks for the inspiration!
3/18/09 11:21 PM
Robin Denning said...
Beautiful job! Looks really professional and suits you.
2/8/09 7:37 PM
lmg said...
Wow, love it, the colour, everything!
2/7/09 10:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Very cute pattern. Glad to see it made up.
2/6/09 2:07 PM
JanJanB said...
WOW! Absolutely stunning. It is worth every minute you put into it.
2/6/09 2:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fabulous! Yes the work was worth it! Gorgeous!
2/5/09 1:53 PM
CatMukai said...
beautiful color combo, and did you make the belt, too? It looks great!
2/5/09 0:47 AM
Catbird said...
Nicely done! I agree with you that it would also be impressive in navy wool suiting. Great job.
2/4/09 1:59 PM
TracyB said...
This looks so great, very high end!
2/4/09 12:47 PM
babsi1111 said...
Great skirt suit! This pattern has already been on my to-do list and your wonderful creation inspired me to make it very soon.
2/4/09 10:28 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful work! Thanks for the review! Did you review the skirt also? Love it! ETA: I see your review when I returned to the main list!
2/4/09 8:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Pretty darn cute indeed! I loved the look of this pattern and I really like your idea to make it in corduroy - your leap of faith worked!
2/4/09 8:27 AM
Lisa Laree said...
That's one sharp suit!!
2/4/09 8:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your outfit looks great! Love the detail on the jacket.
2/4/09 7:58 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely!
2/4/09 1:22 AM
Jali said...
Very fashionable jacket. I think the colour is lovely too. Your fabric choice is just wonderful and you have done a pretty fine job.
2/4/09 0:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!!! That is a great looking suit..so stylish and a perfect fit. I would never have thought corduroy when I saw it in the magazine but it really works and I like that color on you . Very sharp!!!
2/3/09 11:45 PM
solosmocker said...
Great suit! It looks wonderful on you. The color is v. flattering.
2/3/09 9:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Amazing jacket.
2/3/09 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is reallly remarkable and the color suits you beyond belief. congratulations. i just love the double breasted style and curved hem. so trendy right now.
2/3/09 9:00 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute jacket with nice details. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 7:04 PM
Seaspur said...
What a great outfit! I loved that one when I saw it in the magazine, so happy that someone made it.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
vintageclothes said...
That is just a great outfit - I love the fabric color, too.
2/3/09 7:02 PM
jent said...
I loved this suit when I saw it in the magazine and yours turned out fantastically! BTW - your pose looks like you did couture model posturing on purpose - not like you're hunchbacked :)
2/3/09 6:28 PM
nellc said...
Fantastic outfit, I love all the details on the jacket.
2/3/09 6:23 PM
Nancy K said...
A gorgeous jacket.
2/3/09 6:08 PM
cindyann said...
Nice looking outift!
2/3/09 5:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow this look fantastic! You did a great job with a really complicated pattern.
2/3/09 5:43 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a head-turning outfit! So much style. Making a muslin was definitely worth it, judging by the fit you attained.
2/3/09 5:36 PM
sewbehind said...
Your outfit turned out very nicely. Great job. You look great in it too!
2/3/09 5:26 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic outfit, you did an amazing job.
2/3/09 5:10 PM
clare said...
that is lovely! The jacket would look great with jeans as well
2/3/09 5:00 PM
Christas said...
This looks FANTASTIC! I love the details on the jacket. The whole outfit is wonderful.
2/3/09 4:57 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I never would have thought of using corduroy. I definitely think that it was worth the work!
2/3/09 4:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is just gorgeous!!! I am so happy to see that made up. It looks great on you.
2/3/09 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: starryfish

Review