SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3637 (18th Century Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 8:27 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your gown is amazing! You did a beautiful job on it. Love your fabric choices!
2/3/09 9:06 PM
FreckleHead said...
Wow, your work is amazing! I love 18th century gowns, and this one is very beautiful. I've been considering making another one for myself, and was think about using this pattern, so your review has really helped me. Great job!
2/3/09 11:44 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am totally in love with your dress!! I wish I had an excuse to make a historical garment. I think women's clothing from ages ago was so beautiful.
2/4/09 0:25 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - amazing dress!
2/4/09 1:56 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great dress, well done! I want to sew this dress as well. Can you put up a picture of how the back looks too?
2/4/09 6:23 AM
cindyann said...
Really pretty! I'd love to try something like this, but what would I do with it?
2/4/09 8:50 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful!
2/4/09 10:39 AM
MCBurbage said...
I added a back view.
2/4/09 6:05 PM
Beryl said...
Thanks for the backview! What a terrific gown! I like it much better with the skirt narrowed.
2/4/09 7:23 PM
sewnole said...
This gown is beautiful and your work really is amazing.
2/4/09 8:15 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Beautiful work! I am trying to convince myself that I will wear this somewhere so I can make one too :)
2/4/09 8:17 PM
Sandi S said...
This is gorgeous.
2/4/09 9:47 PM
PattiK said...
OMG! What a beautiful dress! Great work.
2/5/09 10:04 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow! What a fantastic dress! Wonderful job.
2/5/09 10:41 AM
Tiner W said...
What an amazing dress! I would love to wear something like this!
4/16/09 6:28 PM
Raven Elle said...
very pretty!
8/24/09 7:23 PM
popisen said...
Thank you for clearifying that the undergarments from 3635 are needed, i was wondering about that.
10/19/09 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now