SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3637 (18th Century Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 8:27 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
popisen said...
Thank you for clearifying that the undergarments from 3635 are needed, i was wondering about that.
10/19/09 5:48 AM
Raven Elle said...
very pretty!
8/24/09 7:23 PM
Tiner W said...
What an amazing dress! I would love to wear something like this!
4/16/09 6:28 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow! What a fantastic dress! Wonderful job.
2/5/09 10:41 AM
PattiK said...
OMG! What a beautiful dress! Great work.
2/5/09 10:04 AM
Sandi S said...
This is gorgeous.
2/4/09 9:47 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Beautiful work! I am trying to convince myself that I will wear this somewhere so I can make one too :)
2/4/09 8:17 PM
sewnole said...
This gown is beautiful and your work really is amazing.
2/4/09 8:15 PM
Beryl said...
Thanks for the backview! What a terrific gown! I like it much better with the skirt narrowed.
2/4/09 7:23 PM
MCBurbage said...
I added a back view.
2/4/09 6:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful!
2/4/09 10:39 AM
cindyann said...
Really pretty! I'd love to try something like this, but what would I do with it?
2/4/09 8:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great dress, well done! I want to sew this dress as well. Can you put up a picture of how the back looks too?
2/4/09 6:23 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - amazing dress!
2/4/09 1:56 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I am totally in love with your dress!! I wish I had an excuse to make a historical garment. I think women's clothing from ages ago was so beautiful.
2/4/09 0:25 AM
FreckleHead said...
Wow, your work is amazing! I love 18th century gowns, and this one is very beautiful. I've been considering making another one for myself, and was think about using this pattern, so your review has really helped me. Great job!
2/3/09 11:44 PM
Christas said...
Your gown is amazing! You did a beautiful job on it. Love your fabric choices!
2/3/09 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 01-2013-My Design

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6440

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern