Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3637 (18th Century Gown) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 661 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 8:27 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 5:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your gown is amazing! You did a beautiful job on it. Love your fabric choices!
2/3/09 9:06 PM
FreckleHead said...
Wow, your work is amazing! I love 18th century gowns, and this one is very beautiful. I've been considering making another one for myself, and was think about using this pattern, so your review has really helped me. Great job!
2/3/09 11:44 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am totally in love with your dress!! I wish I had an excuse to make a historical garment. I think women's clothing from ages ago was so beautiful.
2/4/09 0:25 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - amazing dress!
2/4/09 1:56 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great dress, well done! I want to sew this dress as well. Can you put up a picture of how the back looks too?
2/4/09 6:23 AM
cindyann said...
Really pretty! I'd love to try something like this, but what would I do with it?
2/4/09 8:50 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful!
2/4/09 10:39 AM
MCBurbage said...
I added a back view.
2/4/09 6:05 PM
Beryl said...
Thanks for the backview! What a terrific gown! I like it much better with the skirt narrowed.
2/4/09 7:23 PM
sewnole said...
This gown is beautiful and your work really is amazing.
2/4/09 8:15 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Beautiful work! I am trying to convince myself that I will wear this somewhere so I can make one too :)
2/4/09 8:17 PM
Sandi S said...
This is gorgeous.
2/4/09 9:47 PM
PattiK said...
OMG! What a beautiful dress! Great work.
2/5/09 10:04 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow! What a fantastic dress! Wonderful job.
2/5/09 10:41 AM
Tiner W said...
What an amazing dress! I would love to wear something like this!
4/16/09 6:28 PM
Raven Elle said...
very pretty!
8/24/09 7:23 PM
popisen said...
Thank you for clearifying that the undergarments from 3635 are needed, i was wondering about that.
10/19/09 5:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us